Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 10:43 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 30 2018, 10:33 AM)
A front camera will be great for those front in first perpendicular/angled parkings, with a curb. I know the ride height is higher than sedans and shouldn't hit.. But still careful when inching forward.. Given the going rates of installing the powered boot and Android module.. I expect the 360 camera to be similarly priced if not higher.  sweat.gif Hopefully it's plug and play and won't affect the car's warranty in any way. See how first, but I doubt I can talk myself into shelling out so much cash for such feature.
Been wondering...With so many choices of plug and play accessories available...
Actually what is the max limit of the "port" for plug and play? hmm.gif
Is it cukup makan or not? brows.gif

nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 10:48 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 10:44 AM)
Most plug and play are supposed to be there but stripped off...so now you are just adding it "back" sweat.gif
Hmm..Understood now.
We are going to fill up the empty holes.. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 11:57 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 11:05 AM)
Many adds on good to have but not necessary:

1. Power boot
2. 360 and front camera
3. Paddle shifter
4. Extra sound proof in the car
5. Android module
6. Front, read and side guard
7. Mud flap
8. Better audio system like BOSE
9. Side steps
1. Power boot
- 10% will get (due to price)
2. 360 and front camera
- 20% will get (due to price)
3. Paddle shifter
- 100% will get (coming from a Manual car, a must get)
4. Extra sound proof in the car
- 0% will get (stock sound proof gooding already)
5. Android module
- 0% will get (Official CP and AA is on their way)
6. Front, read and side guard
- 50% will get (Not sure about the price yet)
7. Mud flap
- 100% will get (Scare tar and stone chip from beneath)
8. Better audio system like BOSE
- 0% will get (Stock can already, not a audiophile-on-the-road)
9. Side steps - 80% will get (Good to get, but worried the platform got scratches..)
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 12:23 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 30 2018, 12:19 PM)
i saw online pics of 3rd party mud flaps, the black colour mud flaps didnt match 100% the car's black fender  hmm.gif
Oh man.. sad.gif
There are from the Taobao?
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 04:47 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 30 2018, 04:43 PM)
Can't you use the manual mode instead? upshift and downshift yourself? hehe
but agree with you, i use that too on my previous ride, to shift upshift earlier for fuel saving and downshift earlier to stop faster.
Haha..yes i can, but wanna try something different..me poorfag didn't got chance to play with this features..
By the way, if i want to play with the paddle shifter, do i need to engage into 'M' first?

nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 04:53 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 30 2018, 04:49 PM)
you don't need to be a richfag to test drive all the expensive cars geh....
in the 2.0 version, there isn't paddle shifter, if you are talking about the manual shifting on their gear knob.
Nope, you can just change it into M anytime at any speed.
Haha. nobody willing to give me test drive their expensive cars. sad.gif

No I mean if i install the plug-n-play paddle shifter, do i need to change to M to use the paddle shifter?

nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 04:57 PM)
You don't need to change the gear mode to M to use the paddle shifter. The moment you use the paddle shifter, it'll shift the gear mode to M. I watched the product demonstration video from Jack Lieu before.

Nice to play with but not a necessity hahaha. You can use the gear knob to do the same thing but paddle shifter makes it easier and cooler cool2.gif
Alright..will play with the manual knob first..

And also the auto side mirror folding, that available in plug-n-play also?

This post has been edited by nebula87: Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 30 2018, 05:06 PM)
The auto-fold module and installation cost me RM145 back in Feb/March.
It is plug-n-play module and hide inside the driver's door panel.
Thanks for the info, you installed from JL as well? sad.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 05:09 PM)
Yep..initially want to add on that but now I manually do it along with the i-Stop. Every time I switched on my car I'll unfold the side mirrors and disables i-Stop.
You manually unfold the side mirrors? or did you installed the auto-fold as well?

Lol. that i-Stop jiggle...my gf said that her boss's Mercedes with similar feature jiggle much more kaw lat.. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:29 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 05:20 PM)
Manually as in I press the button in the car to unfold/fold the side mirrors.
Hmm. silly me, i thought there will be no fold button for folding mirrors..just that people choose to install auto-fold is because they want it to be folded automatically...ahh... biggrin.gif
Please forgive me...I buy this car without actually know much about it also..

May i know where is the button located? hmm.gif
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:54 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Jul 30 2018, 05:46 PM)
The button is just in front of the power windows switches, beside the window lock button. But night time very hard to find it, no light. Found quite a few stupidity in CX5.
I see. thanks!
Please list down that few stupidity in Cx5... brows.gif
nebula87
post Aug 1 2018, 08:29 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 1 2018, 01:20 AM)
Latest new for AA and CarPlay...

[​IMG]
Mazda today detailed long-awaited availability of its first vehicle with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto in the United States.

[​IMG]​

Starting in September, existing owners of the 2018 Mazda6, excluding the Sport base model, will be able to book an appointment with a Mazda dealership to have CarPlay and Android Auto installed at no extra cost. Mazda says the hardware and software updates take approximately two hours to be completed.

The upgraded Mazda6 models will also receive a faster-charging 2.1-amp USB port, and the latest software version of MAZDA CONNECT.

Then, starting in November, CarPlay and Android Auto will be preinstalled as original equipment in brand new 2018 Mazda6 vehicles, excluding the Sport model, at Mazda dealerships across the United States.

CarPlay will enable iPhone users to access a range of apps from the MAZDA CONNECT infotainment system, such as Messages, Apple Maps, Apple Music, Podcasts, Overcast, Spotify, SiriusXM Radio, Pandora, WhatsApp, Downcast, Slacker Radio, Stitcher, and, starting with iOS 12, Google Maps and Waze.

Back in March, on its Canadian website, Mazda said CarPlay and Android Auto will first be offered in the 2019 CX-9, and then rolled out across the entire model lineup thereafter. Mazda also said the platforms will be available as a genuine retrofit for MAZDA CONNECT systems starting this fall.
Mazda also announced the addition of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto support to its vehicle line-up. In Canada, these mobile device connectivity technologies will first be offered in the 2019 CX-9 launching this summer, and then rolled out across the entire model line-up thereafter. In addition, Apple CarPlay and Android Auto will be available as a Genuine Mazda Accessory retrofit for MAZDA CONNECT systems starting this fall.
The press release suggests that Mazda vehicles released as early as 2014 could eventually support CarPlay and Android Auto, but it's unclear if the backwards compatibility will extend to the United States.

Mazda is one of the last major automakers in the United States to offer CarPlay, around six months after Toyota and Lexus announced support.
Sigh, when will be our turn? sad.gif
nebula87
post Aug 1 2018, 09:08 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 1 2018, 09:04 AM)
you slowly wait.....

i watched a youtube vids that CX5 has 27 censors, but they didnt list all of them down. do our cx5 equipped with that number of sensors? it is adjusted to drive on all road surface.
I am waiting now.. nod.gif

We are equipped with empty 15+ ports. waiting for us to plug-n-play. brows.gif

nebula87
post Aug 1 2018, 09:17 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 1 2018, 09:15 AM)
No extra cost? Biar betul... hmm.gif
Haha..not going to happen in Malaysia. smile.gif
nebula87
post Aug 1 2018, 01:34 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:22 PM)
Got my car yesterday.....SS 2.0 GLS.
Congrats! when you booked your car? hmm.gif
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 03:45 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

I was told that my DCBlue need to wait another 3 weeks by my SA.

And I am so tired of waiting and almost giving up..

But then my SA called me again, "Do you want to change to Jet Black? And it will be available next week.."...I was like..."Ok.."

SRC -> DCB -> JB

What a journey..
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 03:56 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 2 2018, 03:53 PM)
at least ur SA willing to call u and offer you alternative
i compromise with any color also my SA cant confirm when my car is available
TnC applied bro.

After all the big hoo-ha only my SA willing to be pro-active to me..
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 04:14 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Aug 2 2018, 04:04 PM)
i booked one jet black gls 2.0 last week, called them to change color today and they told me the black car has already on the way, allocated to me...
i insisted to change to blue so have to wait now...
You may have to wait for another 3 weeks from today.
Heard that we all can get it within this month is because the export to oversea from our Kulim has stopped, they changed to fulfill our local demand first..

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 2 2018, 04:04 PM)
It's the place where you rest your left leg. There's an outward bulge at the left side to rest your leg but unfortunately it's only covered by one layer carpet. The additional carpet given could not cover that area.

So if your shoe or leg is dirty, it'll make the one layer carper dirty also...kinda hard to clean. Some put an extra pedal to rest their legs.

[attachmentid=9949324]
Ah man...imagine we accidentally stepped on dog poo and we smear the poo on that part...habis... sad.gif
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 04:24 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 2 2018, 04:21 PM)
Check your legs before naik car  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha...before boarding the car...spot check for dog poo..!!

Ke Garisan!

Angkat Kaki Kanan!!

*Sniff Sniff*

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 04:47 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 2 2018, 04:42 PM)
or buka kasut before masuk kereta....macam rumah... biggrin.gif
Lol..cannot la like that... doh.gif
nebula87
post Aug 2 2018, 05:07 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 2 2018, 04:58 PM)
SRC still the most outstanding color, all other colors I think no much different. Did you threaten to cancel? Sometimes that helps. Seriously if you really need the car fast, the wait is killing. If your car really arriving in 3 weeks time, please spare 1 more week for the registration etc, so another month.
Good idea.. but got to install a shoes rack inside the car..biggrin.gif
For this I missed my Civic foot rest, it was really a nice one.
Yes, SRC is the most perfect color for it, no doubt.
Yes, I am searching for other branch for me to jump out..not because of the waiting time, but the bad service of my SA who always cincai reply/ignore my questions..
After choosing JB, will get it next week. (hoping no empty promise again)

I am seriously in need of car because my current car (saga blm) buyer is chasing me already..

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Aug 2 2018, 05:00 PM)
don't make me happy leh. I was preparing to wait for 5 months since I just book it last week. SRC color somemore.  sweat.gif
I think your SRC is a hell of a long queue la..
Even if they temporary fulfill our local demand first, but they have to fulfill according to the booking number by ascending..

As our Admin said, Go for your favorite color and it is worth the wait..

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2327sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:47 AM