Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
spaceman
Dec 26 2021, 04:11 PM
after 1.5 years of drive suddenly the alert 'Battery management system malfunction' shows up, I have just returned from SC last week and asked them to checked my battery as well, the service guy said battery all good :S
Can I change my battery outside and what battery brand should I go for? (Coz don't want to go back SC as needed to wait long)
Mazda CX5 2.2D
Or....anyone gone back to SC just to change battery? Is it just a 15-30min thingy then I can consider to call SC for an appointment.
Thanks sifus.
spaceman
Apr 3 2023, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Mar 22 2023, 11:27 PM) How did that happen? Sensor didn't beep? My case I hit the curb because of sensor Blindspot. Sensor didn't beep.  I kena this once when the bottom of my front bumper scratched kaw kaw because the BRICK in front of the parking is quite high but not high enough to trigger front sensor, so KEK. Have to live with the scratches now, though not visible from eyesight, unless one squad down to examine it from near. This post has been edited by spaceman: Apr 3 2023, 03:03 PM