Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
spaceman
Jul 20 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jul 20 2019, 04:51 AM) Hello all, I'm new here with 2.2D 3k km mileage. Pending SC to contact me for lower arm replacement part arrival. Got annoying ekk ekk sound when passing speed bumps. My driver side wiper is intermittent not smooth swiping down during heavy rain and was told warranty only covers for 1k km and rubber is spoilt. For euro 5, mostly I use BHP. I find Caltex has no difference but petron milleage and power are good. Welcome and thanks for sharing ur experience. omg 3km only already got issue. Hope you get ur replacement soon! I too find that petron power is good (eurodiesel) but mileage not that good for me. Trying out shell, even worse power but mileage ok abit. This post has been edited by spaceman: Jul 20 2019, 04:00 PM
spaceman
Aug 9 2019, 10:10 PM
My wife just now leaned her body on my CX5 (near diesel/petrol pump area) and surprisingly the car body is soft, it kinds of kemek abit inside and restore when she comes back up. Then we just try to push/poke that part of car hody with hand and it's really soft. Is it intentionally built to be that soft?
This post has been edited by spaceman: Aug 9 2019, 10:16 PM
spaceman
Aug 10 2019, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 10 2019, 01:51 AM) Mind taking a picture and showing which area? I don't usually lean against the vehicle, so we'll see.  i think because it's connecting two pieces of body there....but she compare with her vios which is very solid around the same part so we wonder why it's so soft on mazda QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 10 2019, 09:06 AM) not heavy, around 50kg
spaceman
Jan 2 2020, 02:01 AM
For owners who just misses out on 360 camera, is there a chance to get this feature from 3rd party? Found this but not sure if it's nice and seamless? https://etoni.com.my/webshaper/store/viewpr...=369&pkproduct=
spaceman
Jan 6 2020, 03:27 PM
Just a random question, my 2nd service is due (3 months) but I haven't reached 10k mileage, should I send my car for maintenance or wait until 10k mileage?
spaceman
Jan 6 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Jan 6 2020, 03:45 PM) Whichever comes first, i.e. the due date or the mileage. If the due date comes first, then just send to SC for servicing on the due date. Thanks I just saw earlier post others were asking as well. Awesome!
spaceman
Jan 14 2020, 01:38 AM
After read about all the good things here and waited for 8 months, Yesterday I finally went to Jack Lieu's shop to install a few things: Iroad x9 , AIO (android interface for waze and maps) and after brained washed by him (lol) also installed Blam signature sound system. Damage around 6k but i think well worth every penny especially the upgraded sound system completely blown my mind, so crisp and clear compared to the original crappy Mazda sound system 😁
spaceman
Jan 17 2020, 03:17 AM
Need help. Whoever did front door sound proof at Jack's shop can verify if there is a visible "gap" between inner door and window? I don't remember there is a gap there when i lean my elbow on the window while driving, hopefully is just my "delusion"...
spaceman
Jan 18 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 17 2020, 09:33 AM) Take photo and show that to him. QUOTE(widget @ Jan 17 2020, 09:44 AM) Share your photo here so others can check Thanks, I bring back my car to Jack's to cut the excessive sound proof sponge and also asked about the gap and they said it's normal so I guess just me ovethinking.
spaceman
Feb 1 2020, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(spaceman @ Jan 17 2020, 03:17 AM) Need help. Whoever did front door sound proof at Jack's shop can verify if there is a visible "gap" between inner door and window? I don't remember there is a gap there when i lean my elbow on the window while driving, hopefully is just my "delusion"... I'm back with photos   See the sponge coming out? That i ask JL staff to remove/cut it off already (despite JL keep saying it's 'normal' and ask me to ignore, i find it ugly la). But the gaps still present as in I can feel it moving when light pressing it. Guess is normal?
spaceman
Feb 2 2020, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 1 2020, 07:28 PM) Hi... Most of us here our cars no install such.. So that is definitely not normal  .. Need wait from others who have done additional soundproofing to comment. QUOTE(mot88 @ Feb 2 2020, 12:57 AM) Its over proofing. Need to trim so the material would not intrude the closing of the cover. There are only clips holding the cover. Now, It is either the material is too much or one / some of the clips has broken or half broken which causes the gap. Can you please take a photo so I can compare with mine? Now I don't know which is considered 'normal' as both sides of my door also has this gap. 😅
spaceman
Feb 4 2020, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 3 2020, 10:15 AM) Hey... took some pictures.. see below.. I did try to slot in a typical thin RFID access card in the slot between the glass and leather. It's wouldn't go in. So space isn't that much. Thanks, I have to rotate my phone for a better view, but the gap in my car is obviously bigger, i think due to extra sound proofing material inside 😅😅😅 Hopefully water won't go inside when I open my door in the rain.
spaceman
Feb 4 2020, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(nazrin9304 @ Feb 4 2020, 09:42 AM) hi sifus n gurus. wanna ask how long n what step shud be taken to replace front windscreen? hit by big stone at hiway. really appreciate the feedback I think better go Mazda for replacement instead of ayam shops outside who also can claim FWD insurance and replace for you. I had bad experience and in summary, after replaced FWD it will never be the same as the windscreen originally came with the car, because it's a case of installed by robot vs manual install. For my case (Toyota altis) i can always hear wind blow noise when driving. Good luck!
spaceman
Mar 4 2020, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 3 2020, 06:33 PM) Any recommendations where to do auto tailgate except Mr kicap? Besides Mr Kicap, i also followed etonikl on instagram, seems like not bad but i think their focus is on audio and players.
spaceman
May 31 2020, 06:48 PM
Just now I forgot to release electric parking brake and drove the car for about 5km I think...Aiyo...what damage could it done to my car? Anyone experience the same? Edit:Panic googling found this https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.autoguide....on-.html/%3fampSeems like it won't do as much damage compared to traditional handbrake. Hmm. This post has been edited by spaceman: May 31 2020, 06:52 PM
spaceman
May 31 2020, 10:35 PM
Oh yeah then it shouldn't be the case. I only took off my seat belt when I stop by in front of a shop for a moment, and then maybe that time I unknowingly pull up handbrake and then drive abit then I realized im driving with handbrake on.
spaceman
Jun 1 2020, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 1 2020, 07:47 AM) Thus it has any indication sound etc? Most car will have it No warning sound (not that i aware of)... just the car feels a tad heavier.
spaceman
Jul 4 2021, 12:36 PM
My Mazda 2.2D got very strong diesel burnt smell (coming from the bonnet, especially when I just start & stop engine within 1minute (just to adjust the car a bit in the morning), is this normal?
I also notice it when I turn off the engine everytime, if want to avoid the smell then have to wait in the car for some time before leaving the car...I don't mind the smell but i have a 1 year old baby wanna try to prevent him smelling it.
spaceman
Jul 4 2021, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jul 4 2021, 12:49 PM) what is your car variant? mine is 2020 but I didn't smell any diesel burnt smell so far Mine also 2020. are u sure no diesel smell at all when u leave ur car immediately after off engine? Maybe something is wrong then with my car. Will need to check with SC next service. Found this post about the same experience (i think) https://www.mazda6club.com/threads/smells-b...el-2010.441617/I'm also restricted to short distant drives after mco started last year, mostly 5-10km per day because I work from home all the time. Not sure if this is something similar to above. This post has been edited by spaceman: Jul 4 2021, 10:11 PM
spaceman
Jul 6 2021, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Biturbo @ Jul 6 2021, 09:53 AM) Did you notice burnt diesel smell since you got the car in 2020 or recently during the mco period? Maybe it's time to take a longer drive with higher speed when permitted. One of the reasons I switched to this engine is no smell & black smoke. Mine is 2021 and doesn't have these issues, even during lockdown with lesser usage. No black smoke, only smell coming out from the bonnet...maybe 2021 they improved? but I definitely will highlight this during my service appt...