10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

buffa
post Jan 29 2019, 10:54 AM

458 posts

Hi, wanna confirm with diesel model, that for ALH(Adaptive LED Headlights) we just have to switch the light to auto?
It will auto activate when there is no car + street light around right?

Last time when I pass one specific area, ALH signal on dashboard will light on, and if there is no car, the highbeam will switch on.
But I pass by the same area, ALH signal does not light on at all from my dashboard.

edit:
The only car setting I change is last time I has Lane Keep Assist System (LAS) on.
But now I switch LAS off and only keep Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS) on.

This post has been edited by buffa: Jan 29 2019, 10:58 AM
buffa
post Feb 14 2019, 11:06 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Feb 13 2019, 11:00 PM)
Different spec comes with different tyres or what?
Mine 2019 2.2D gets Toyo. I find it a bit noisy on high speed.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 13 2019, 11:36 PM)
Yes.. I think the 2.0 gets Continental or so.. Anyways, I was informed that the Toyos are better than the stock Continentals.. I too find it very noisy, but since I haven't swapped em out with something else, i can't make first hand comparisons.. You can always swap them for other tires.. Read Michelin Primacy SUV tires are good.
Ya, I also think that the Toyo damn noisy. Was thinking to trade in Michelin when I first got the car. But the price expensive, at the end give up the idea.
The noise really noisy rclxub.gif
Hilux is much quieter, compare to CX5's toyo.
My toyo reaching 9k km, already can see the front and back tyre thread different, might be a good time to swap.
buffa
post Feb 18 2019, 11:05 AM

458 posts

Why you need to clean the grill? I never clean mine tongue.gif Black color also.

I think current CX5 grill one is really nice. I hope the mazda logo can be flat, like those with radar install type. It will look classier imo.
buffa
post Feb 19 2019, 09:28 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Feb 19 2019, 12:41 AM)
MRCC crystal type Mazda logo can b purchased from taobao very expensive 1300RMB. Love the flat type logo but too expensive waiting for OEM
Ya, thats the one. I though this one should be quite cheap, if it is only the logo, without all the sensor inside it. Pls share it if you found any OEM from taobao etc. notworthy.gif
buffa
post Feb 25 2019, 09:20 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Feb 25 2019, 03:49 PM)
But the thing is, my sister using Note 8 at the rear seat also not getting any GPS signal.  sad.gif

I thought I got myself a lemon iPhone.  hmm.gif
You use vkool? I also no GPS signal inside my mum's vkool tinted car.

edit: ops, just saw your last post regarding the tinted window biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by buffa: Feb 25 2019, 09:22 PM
buffa
post Mar 2 2019, 06:17 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Mar 2 2019, 01:15 PM)
what i noticed is that album art is working (for bluetooth audio connection) and when you mute the volume, it also pauses the track.
Can i know after update, the firmware version?
buffa
post Mar 3 2019, 05:34 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(angelfella @ Mar 3 2019, 10:48 AM)
Hi folks, SA recommended a few tints for my CX-5 that I’m getting next week. And I’m contemplating for RX Centurion, do you all think is worth it?

For me, I will never get tint from the SA. How much?
Better just get outside yourself. For your peace of mind. smile.gif
buffa
post Mar 3 2019, 10:00 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(angelfella @ Mar 3 2019, 09:20 PM)
only RM500 discount from SA.

if getting outside, what do you all suggest?
One of my friend changed windscreen, and just added another layer on side windows, how about the rest of you?
I use 3M crystaline it is good.
If branded one, vkool, 3m, llumar, raytech all got their own supporter who said theirs is best tongue.gif
If you getting branded tint, best is check website and go to those authorized shop.

I remove tint from windscreen and tint with 3M, side window I dint change.
Also not recommend to add another layer la. Just ask the tint shop to remove it and tint what you pay for. If they refuse or give any excuse, change another shop.

For my case, those discount voucher they markup the price, then just give you discount.
Good luck hunting rclxms.gif

QUOTE(blstz @ Mar 3 2019, 06:03 PM)
70.00.100A
Thanks! mine still 59.xxxx Not sure if my dealer can update or not, the dealer at JB here not so professional.

This post has been edited by buffa: Mar 3 2019, 10:08 PM
buffa
post Mar 12 2019, 11:49 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 12 2019, 08:43 AM)
Start to selling off my Honda "Bandar" and start surveying CX5. Come across this page. May I know Mazda had permanently fix issue 2 & 3?
After how long(KM) the issue will appear?
Just did my 10k km services 2 weeks ago. They told me 1 of my absorber got oil leak when I go collect my car. They will order part and claim warranty for me, so no issue at all. Just need to waste time to go change again.
I myself dint hear any noise also. innocent.gif
buffa
post Mar 12 2019, 12:17 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Mar 12 2019, 11:52 AM)
Wey, this is nice man, at least they tell you got oil leak, it is for your safety leh..

As long as it is still under warranty, just claim aje la...

Please upload the receipt TQ.  smile.gif
Got receipt? 1k & 10k services I dint get any receipt, but I believe my record book got some info like services date etc.
During 1k services, I claim headrest also dint get any receipt.

Ya, Mazda claim warranty no issue, I like it. Other brand (BMW, F you) will always try to pusing first, damn.

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 12 2019, 12:06 PM)
I try to find a more reliable car because i very exhausted to claim  warranty which i did on my Honda Bandar. Average claim warranty every quarter.
Every quarter is unacceptable.
Just a suggestion, If I were to find a reliable car around this price range, I will get altis. Good luck hunting new car thumbup.gif
buffa
post Mar 12 2019, 01:54 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 12 2019, 01:30 PM)
What happen to ur headrest? Why u think CX5 not a good 1? We can PM if u r not comfortable to speak here.
I dint say CX5 not good tongue.gif
I like CX5 very much. The car itself drive well.

As for the headrest, it is not align. So when I sent for 1k services, I show them, the service advisor take a photo. 1 week later inform me I can exchange a new headrest. So everything is good.
I have worst experience with other brand of car.
I dont expect perfect car, esp nowadays car so complicated. As long as it is reasonable and claim warranty easily, I am happy already.

This post has been edited by buffa: Mar 12 2019, 01:56 PM
buffa
post Mar 12 2019, 09:47 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 12 2019, 07:03 PM)
Glad you like it. If their claim is easy, then I don't mind to do that provides the issues are not tonnes like my current car.  Fixing the same issues for multiple times.... Geram!
Ur is 2.0GLS?
Mine is 2.2D fwd.
buffa
post Mar 20 2019, 11:53 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Mar 20 2019, 11:24 AM)
how reliable is the away door lock mechanism? coz i always tend to double check if all doors are locked once i parked my car and walk away....and I only check the back passenger door (i assume if that is locked, all doors are locked, am i right?)
I will say 100% it will auto lock. You have to understand what circumstances will cause it not to lock.

1) Key holder moving away from car (around 2 meter away from car) when others passanger not yet close the door.
2) All doors not closed tight when key holder move away from car.
3) You place your key beside to your phone, sometimes it wont auto lock. I suspect is because the phone's wave interfere with the key knob's signal.

Thats all I can think of currently,
buffa
post Mar 20 2019, 09:27 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Mar 20 2019, 06:11 PM)
Guys, i need your help. I encounter an hit and run for my cx5.

Went to their body and paint center in glenmarie and they quote me rm3800 to replace the tailgate panel and till now I'm still shocked with the quatation.

Since I've asked them to quote me, will they leave a record in the system? I afraid that if i repair it outside then they will void my warranty since i asked them to quote but never repair by them.
I believe the quotation they gave you is just change new tailgate panel. Just go outside paint workshop you know and let them do touch up for you, will be cheaper.
My other car's bumper also same, not worth to change new one, unless you claiming insurance.

As for warranty, dont worry too much. I dont think they will record down, if want to claim warranty just go other SC lo.
buffa
post Mar 20 2019, 09:52 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Mar 20 2019, 09:38 PM)
Thanks bro... But my paint is deep crystal blue. Workshop outside can mix this colour?
You will be amazed by those experienced paint ppl.
Maybe ask friend recommend. I remember this thread few pages ago, got ppl recommend paint workshop.

edit: nvm, found the answer.

This post has been edited by buffa: Mar 20 2019, 10:15 PM
buffa
post Mar 25 2019, 05:06 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Not A GTR fanboy @ Mar 25 2019, 04:52 PM)
From what I've observe after a few months of trying different brand of Euro 5 diesel, here's how I ranked them according to brands (just my personal opinion, don't take it too seriously):
Caltex>Petron>Shell>BHP (I havent try Petronas as there are no Euro 5 diesel in my area)

Oh BTW, just found out tht Bermaz will bring in the 2.5 T AWD CX-5 this year (according to my SA)  rclxm9.gif
Should have waited for it  cry.gif, well at least im paying less for the road tax and fuel whistling.gif
Woh, 2.5T, AWD somemore! (I just like AWD, dont care if it is useful or not tongue.gif)

Maybe we will follow taiwan that diesel 2.2 will be discontinued? Replace by turbo engine as top spec.

This post has been edited by buffa: Mar 25 2019, 05:06 PM
buffa
post Mar 27 2019, 10:06 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Mar 27 2019, 09:18 AM)
Not sure why but i only get 8.4km/l on my 2.2D
I think it's due to I still using the very first tank of diesel, used up almost 1/4 only mostly citydrive, i guess not enough sample yet?
Just 1/4, too small for sample imo. Somemore yours is new car.

FYI, last time after I pump full tank, I reset the info. Drive a bit then I wait inside the car while engine idle for like 30mins, then my usage become less than 10km/l.
So if you always jam in traffic, I think it is usual.

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 08:54 AM)
My experience with my Toyota (10 year old), after transmission oil change(give about 2k km to break in after change), fuel economy improves 8% (mix use conditions 50/50)
It seem like I am experiencing this now! Just change engine oil last month, and I notice my usual usage (13.6~13.8km/l) drop (13.1km/l & 13.2km/l) for last 2 refill.
At first I though maybe I unconsciously step harder tongue.gif
buffa
post Mar 27 2019, 10:11 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 10:07 PM)
You change EO or ATF?
engine oil, you meant auto transmission fuel?
buffa
post Mar 28 2019, 09:28 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 10:12 PM)
Yes sweat.gif
For my case...but I would expect engine oil too, but the result wasn't as noticeable as ATF change.
Another possibility is I get used to the car, and I step pedal harder nowadays brows.gif
buffa
post Mar 29 2019, 10:34 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Mar 29 2019, 07:46 AM)
Same here.. it seem to be coming from the top of the window frame. When I press on it. The rattling sound stopped
QUOTE(yeexian @ Mar 29 2019, 12:02 AM)
My driver side door panel have some sound like some loose skru sound. Anybody know wat and how to solve it? My service is still few months away, abit lazy to go and wait.. thought of diy myself.. 😂
I mention before, when I did my 1k km services, I told them driver side door panel have rattle sound, exactly same like yours case.
I dint even show them where was it, they still able to solve it too.
Not sure what they did, but I think this is really common problem among all cx5. Better send to them than open up panel yourself biggrin.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:14 PM