10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

buffa
post Nov 22 2018, 09:10 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lkoksiong @ Nov 22 2018, 08:33 PM)
Hello Everyone

I need some advice on which model to buy 2.0GLS or 2.5GLS.

Thank in advance for all the sifu here
I think just test drive both, see if you need the extra power or not.
buffa
post Dec 2 2018, 09:44 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Val788 @ Dec 2 2018, 09:27 PM)
Thanks Voncrane.... Still learning the features, find the Toyo tires a little hard on the road is this normal

Duckies please help to add me to the list

2.2D SRC
Did you check the tire pressure?
I feel Toyo a bit noisy though.

I also enjoy it very much, already clocked more than 3k km in 2 month smile.gif
buffa
post Dec 16 2018, 10:26 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Dec 16 2018, 06:03 PM)
Is it normal for the tailgate to "takung" water? The moment I open the tailgate a lot of water dripping on both side.
I think that is normal. It happens to my previous xc60 too.
buffa
post Dec 20 2018, 11:02 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Dec 20 2018, 12:00 AM)
Ya man BHP smell like dead fish + sperm  puke.gif
I used BHP only since I got my 2.2 diesel. I cant feel any funny smell like others mention. Is it possible that because euro 5 from the station you pump not popular? I not sure if euro 5 got mix palm oil or not, but will palm oil become sour after some time?
Anyway, the bhp station I pump, their euro 5 very laku one. Got 4 pumps, sometimes need to queue also.
buffa
post Dec 20 2018, 11:41 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(aykeng @ Dec 20 2018, 11:16 PM)
Any one having their leather seat cover slacking ( not taut as it should be ). I find my front seat with this problem. I have complained to 2 SC. They said it is normal and won't entertain my claim.
Got picture? My headrest not align, claim at SC, and they approved, gonna go exchage a new one next week. I post the picture before, you can search my post.
buffa
post Dec 27 2018, 12:44 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(EatAteArt @ Dec 27 2018, 11:00 AM)
Hi guys,
How is RayTech tint? Got voucher from my SA.
Never used RayTech before this. Any of u can provide some review is greatly appreciated? Tq
I suggest dont use the voucher from SA for tint. No matter what brand is it. Most of the time useless. Either not cheap at all, or you wont know they give you real tint or not.
Set a budget and see what brand you like, 3M, raytech, llumar, Vkool etc match your budget. Then search online see which branch nearer, more honest.

edt:
Skytint already included right? FYI, I only retint my windscreen.
I kind of regret, now my windscreen sun shine in not hot but side window sunlight is hot compare to windscreen. Should have retint windscreen and side windows.

This post has been edited by buffa: Dec 27 2018, 12:51 PM
buffa
post Dec 27 2018, 01:49 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 27 2018, 01:33 PM)
Oh bro, you should apply another layer on top of the SKytint lah..
I did that and the car feel much cooler on hot weather...
The shop (3M) told me they wont give warranty if I put on top of Skytint.
My windscreen using 3M (they peel off ori skytint) good enough for me. rclxms.gif

buffa
post Dec 28 2018, 10:51 AM

458 posts

blink.gif
Wah, yours has that much of problem. Mine also have few problems, but they manage to solve for me. I also claimed warranty for Not Align headrest. Just got the headrest replaced exactly after 2 months. Hope yours can be solved asap.
This car really drive well, I also feel happy to drive it everyday thumbup.gif
buffa
post Dec 28 2018, 01:09 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Dec 28 2018, 10:59 AM)
If it bothers you too much (like me), then can ask them to try and adjust it very slightly so it is easier to close.
Mind sharing in what way the headrest not align? Is it felt when you sit & are leaning on the headrest and feel like senget? So far I didn't notice any discomfort. Will take a look at this as well.

And yes it is an absolutely lovely car, I just took it for a long distance drive last weekend, enjoyed the drive so much. Too big difference in stability, power and comfort with my previous 10-year old jalopy  rclxms.gif
You can click show my post in this thread. I posted the picture before smile.gif

buffa
post Jan 1 2019, 01:13 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Jan 1 2019, 11:36 AM)
Just got the 2.2 AWD. Does any sifus here know if the trajectory lines for the reverse camera is supposed to move with steering or are they stationery? Did a search but nothing came out in this thread.

Thanks in advance.
that one stationary, not moving. smile.gif
buffa
post Jan 2 2019, 02:14 PM

458 posts

Did you guys enable the Auto-Lock function? The function that car will auto lock when you walk away from it.

Sometimes when I at home, I want the car remain unlocked, is there any method?
Cause everytime I walk away, it will auto lock. Even I press unlock from key fob, after certain time, it is locked again.

From Mazda manual

I use this method, press unlock from key fob, open and close the door. It will still lock itself again. rclxub.gif
buffa
post Jan 3 2019, 10:33 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 2 2019, 02:25 PM)
Usually if I want to keep the door opened then I'll won't close my door tightly.
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jan 3 2019, 08:59 AM)
keep key fob inside the car.
thanks, both suggestion can prevent the car auto lock, even not the way I wanted it to be. smile.gif

buffa
post Jan 5 2019, 10:34 PM

458 posts

If I were to choose between BMW 3 series and Toyota Altis, trying to be smart and cost saving, I will pick Toyota Altis.

buffa
post Jan 6 2019, 04:25 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 5 2019, 11:49 PM)
If my financial condition allows, then definitely CX-5. No doubt.

If my financial is tight and I would still like a SUV, then definitely X70. Where can you get something like that for 112k OTR for executive and 130k ish OTR for premium?

Can't comment on spare part, maintenance, reliability and etc since it's yet to be seen. So future costing is unknown.

As for how far CX-5 below, mostly on the features and techs. Here are the few that's in X70 and not CX-5.

1. Sunroof - personal preference. to me  it's nice to have. only premium spec has it.
2. Infotainment system - superb compared to CX-5. features rich and comes with the "Hi Proton". was told gonna have Android Auto and Car Play feature in future. unlike ours which I don't use it often cause it's so damn featureless except for radio and music player. didn't even come with Android Auto and Car Pay by default (which should have come with it since it's like a standard feature. but no no no Bermaz has to charge 1.4k for that)
3. LED/LCD screen dashboard - personal preference. very informative, colorful and nice. I always like LCD dashboard like Honda's Civic and Peugeot's 3008
4. Nappa leather - feels better. only premium spec has it.
5. Some safety features like lane departure, tyre pressure monitoring and etc (CX-5 has that but only the diesel variant which is like 40-50k more)
6. Lots of USB port - they even put the USB port near the front mirror and back windscreen for easy dash cam installations. very well thought.

So all in all, why still CX-5? The looks of it is simply stunning and this fact alone determines my choices. Not to mention the superb handling, suspension and other stuff that allows one to "zoom zoom" nicely on highways. This driving experience simply stuns you.
Speaking of tyre pressure monitor, greedy Bermaz took it out for this gen, just last week 1 of my tyre pressure slowly drop to 10 psi due to nail bangwall.gif

To me, carplay if have is good, dont have also nvm.
The thing i would like to have are
Tyre pressure monitor
HUD- partial of the car dashboard view is blocked by my steering wheel, if have HUD, those warning will be more noticeable to me.

Nontheless, i still like this car very much. rolleyes.gif
buffa
post Jan 7 2019, 09:59 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 7 2019, 09:29 AM)
I am the opposite of you. TPMS is optional to me but I need AA so much cry.gif

Oh, if your dashboard view is blocked by your steering wheel, maybe you need to adjust the steering wheel height or your seating height.
Oh ya, forgot to mention the 360 camera. I am still a bit of skeptical using that to park the car...still trust the good ol side mirrors  laugh.gif
The first month I got cx5, I always feel that something is wrong, I cant find a comfortable seat position.
I realized I forget to adjust the steering wheel position.
Now the steering wheel/seating position is best suited me, so I dont think I will adjust the steering wheel height again. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 7 2019, 10:32 AM)
Have you installed after market TPMS? I have been looking into this a bit and seems like those more affordable ones are worth investing into. The price is only like 100+, so it it's lost or stolen, can get replacement easily. If get those that install inside the tyre, would need to get workshop to do it and price is also a bit higher.

I am still considering. Priority now is to get dashcam. I emailed Sicurez for their Viofo129 dual but already 1 week no reply from them.  sad.gif
Nope, I scared kena stolen, then have to buy again. I bring the tyre inflator all the time though.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
Actually X70 has a bigger boot size at 512 litres compared to CX-5 at 442 litres. However, from one look it looks X70 has smaller boot.
Weird, why Malaysia list 442 litres, while UK said it has 506 litres? Include tyre compartment?
I see X70 before, X70's boot size feels smaller (shorter?).
buffa
post Jan 9 2019, 12:14 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jan 9 2019, 11:02 AM)
Do you all realize that, our favourite car is all over the road already.

When I cruise along the highway, I can see CX5 are far more than other SUVs.

Flashback before I bought this car, I am thinking to try something unique and rare, as many are recommending me CRV(+-RM150k) and Forester (+-RM127k). They said CX5 is cramped and expensive (no discount), Mazda parts are expensive and bla bla bla..

Taking the chance during the tax holiday period and grabbed a CX5. Save about RM8k and so happy to drive one. But owning "her" about 6 months and I feel like it is not that rare/unique anymore..

Other CX5 owners are pimping their ride with dynamic signals lights, big muffler tips and bigger wheels to make their car more uniquely among others. while I just keep the same old look of "her"...I like what "she" looks from the very first day.

Just some random thoughts...dont mind me.. brows.gif
Exactly!
Before I bought CX-5, I hardly see the new gen. But after the GST free period, Nowadays the most SUV I saw on the road is CX5.
Good thing also, if more sales means next time spare part will be cheaper and easier to source.

QUOTE(gobie2920 @ Jan 9 2019, 11:24 AM)
I have booked my cx5 2.5 2018 model on the 26 Dec for RM157,780.68, and this is stated in the order form. This is supposed to be the pre-SST without insurance price. Today, my SA asked for downpayment based on total price of RM158,165.45. I raised the difference with the SA and he admitted he miscalculated on the order form.
1. Is the price quoted on the order form not binding? Can I not hold the SA responsible for the error?
2. Anybody know what is the pre set price for 2.5?
Paultan got list the price. For 2.5, during without GST period is RM152,573.13. With SST is RM160,004.00. Maybe got the power boot? So price different from the listed price.

buffa
post Jan 10 2019, 09:13 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jan 9 2019, 06:24 PM)
Guys my due to some miscommunication between my car salesperson and 3m tint shop, they apply 3m scotchsheild crystalline 40 on top of my existing 2018 cx5 skytint. Is this still jpj approved?
IMO you shouldnt accept. They might do this purposely to save the work. Insists your car salesperson to change or dont accept, so he can learn from his mistake.
I did my windscreen only for crystaline 60, remove skytint. After I ask the 3m shop to check with their equipment, it is 56% for windscreen. JPJ approved need above 60%.

They tell you the warranty still intact? I went to the 3M shop in JB, they said tint on top of skytint, 3M wont accept for any warranty claim next time.

buffa
post Jan 10 2019, 10:01 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(siahkh @ Jan 10 2019, 09:49 AM)
For front windscreen is 70% or above VLT
Ah, my bad. I thought mine is barely lower than JPJ.
Thanks for informing! biggrin.gif
buffa
post Jan 21 2019, 08:09 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 20 2019, 10:01 PM)
I'd say Grey.. Meteor Grey.
From my area, DCB and silver are the 2 most popular. I got silver tongue.gif
buffa
post Jan 21 2019, 08:15 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jan 21 2019, 08:12 AM)
Same here.
DCB and silver, followed by SRC.
I'm driving DCB btw

My logic is that, for DCB you don't have to pay premium but still get the crystal effect.
For silver, it is the easiest colour to maintain for CX-5.
For SRC, it's the signature colour of CX-5

tongue.gif
I like white the most, my previous car is white, need to clean it frequently, so i opt for silver this time. brows.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:02 PM