Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
nebula87
Aug 2 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 2 2019, 10:28 AM) I didn't ask in details. I believe it is the True Mazda Android installed outside. The one that we have to select Aux in order to use. The salesman told me, there was a case where the reverse camera stop working and the owner install that kind of AA. Voided the warranty. If we dont wanna affect the warranty, we can pay RM15xx for Mazda to install the original AA/CP. I see. But I will just save that RM1.5k and Waze from my phone.
nebula87
Aug 2 2019, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Aug 2 2019, 11:08 AM) Average is 20k km per year, hence the 5 yrs/100k warranty. But for me, average is 30k per year as my weekly average is 600-700 km, hence why I opted for 2.2D Just ngam-ngam 1 full tank per week After 1 yr 7 months ownership, already clocked 47k Oh, I think i will rugi on the warranty part. I keep thinking to go for trip but don't know where else to go. I'm about 1 tank per 2 weeks. but FC is bad. real bad. I think you will clock more than 100k in 3rd year. lol
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 10:47 AM
Guys, I am wondering, whether it's the same if I reset my FC from the tachometer stick (trip A) or reset my FC using the MZD infotainment.
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 6 2019, 11:43 AM) what is the best way to reduce the car fr pumpy... change to smaller/bigger tyre or lower the car height? i considering to get a cx5...but during the recent test drive...i felt dizzy when seat at the rear.. Mazda cars suspension very stiff, plus they like to inflate the tires above the standards. Recommended : 250 They inflate : 320 Like one time I bring my car to service, my tire was at 245, and they inflate to 330. Don't know what they are thinking.. You feel dizzy is because of cornering or just driving on top of rough surface?
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(buffa @ Aug 6 2019, 03:39 PM) I am gonna change my 19inch rim to 17inch rim soon, hopefully by next week. Will update how is the result. buy why? 19inches cantik mah..
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 6 2019, 04:18 PM) just normal road..not sure is the car height.. all the while drive and seat in sedan car... Oh yes, that is due to the car height. It take times to get use to drive SUV/pickup truck. You need to corner smoothly, and don't twitch the steering like those F1 racer.
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 6 2019, 04:20 PM) cost of replace the tyre or more comfort? I am thinking to buy 19inch ori rims to replace my 17inch only. Why not we swap?
nebula87
Aug 6 2019, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 6 2019, 04:50 PM) i only a cx5 owner yet.. still considering... maybe wait new model w gvc plus version. then decide... Oh, sorry, I thought you are @buffa. Yes, you should wait for the upcoming cx-5 facelift.
nebula87
Aug 8 2019, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Aug 7 2019, 09:23 PM) I have iP7+ iOS12+ too, but didn't experience what you have. After I switch off my car, the bluetooth connection terminated instantly and if I am on a call, The sound and mic directly switched to the phone itself. By the way my MZD firmware not v70, it is stock version forgot what version already. Should you try upgrade your iOS and see?
nebula87
Aug 9 2019, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Aug 8 2019, 07:32 PM)  What is ‘current’ as stated in pic! Current is your real time FC. if you press your accelerator harder, it will become 1.x km/l... If you press softly at 80km/h, it will state sometime like 13.x to 14.x km/l
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(1+DC @ Aug 14 2019, 08:08 PM) Anyone notice cx5 steering tends to go left abit while driving? And is more obvious during highway. I felt that it Is more comfort and easy to handle the steering with right hand rather than left hand. Is this normal? Nope. You better take it to SC to do alignment already. Don't do it outside, they will void your warranty.
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2019, 01:34 PM) mana ada bro.. not much change u can get warranty for alignment related like tyre / rims / suspension.. those are consider wear n tear.. so SC and outside is the same.. My SC if i want to do it i say no.. cos they normally engagged outsider for the job they just take profit out of it.. those vendor are using the oldest tech for the alignment job.. (slightly better than using pembaris) Ada...last time i ask to check my bearings because when driving my wheels got humming sound. The first question the receptionist ask me, "did you went to other shop outside before sending it here?" I said no...I asked why? she said warranty may void one... Now still under warranty, no matter what I will still ask them to fix it for me. FOC.
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2019, 01:39 PM) whut?  bearing so fast KO d?  Not really. They fix the thing and then I ask, is it bearing issue? They said no, they brushed off some of the steel and make it even, so it will not sound again. And it work. I don't know whether they say the truth or not...
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2019, 01:51 PM) haha.. they always have to be creative in solving prob. Another ride of mine only change the bearing after 10 years of ownership. Not sure how long is going to last for my cx5 I see. Erm...I also not sure, better it long last la... pray pray, touch wood!
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2019, 02:08 PM) you pray pray cepat rosak.. rosak within warranty then ganti free..  Don't like that la...if evrything cepat rosak meaning I got the lemon unit already.
nebula87
Aug 15 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2019, 02:15 PM) wont la... see the chart below » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « still top 3 .... mazda owner tak tahu complaint?  ownership not much? i think a lots of point worth debating  Haha. Mazda owners was like, if somebody made the same complaint then they senyap dah... But I doubt how Mitsubishi owners so satisfied with their cars. or they don't know they actually can complaint one..
nebula87
Aug 30 2019, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Aug 28 2019, 10:25 PM) Argh. Thanks for the reply Bro. I tot by just installing the feature without any hardware or wire installation will not void warranty, same as if you are updating your phone firmware, there should not be any warranty voided? One of my friend tell me to pretend as if the extra features are already there when receiving the car. Haha. They not able to check if the extra features are unlocked manually by third party or from their internal production accidentally.See the SC suka atau tak suka wanna void your warranty or not. They confirm will found that. some add on can be adjusted in the MZD infotaiment screen, if they kepo go and check, you are tagged "Warranty Void" then... Add the extra features at your own risk, for me I will do only after my warranty ended.
nebula87
Sep 12 2019, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 12 2019, 10:14 AM) Hmm? I thought all the post October 2018 GLS comes with power tailgate? I know mine came with it, but additional cost was added into the Mazda retail price when it was implemented then... We got our cars before Oct 2018, during the no tax season. So that time we got no power tailgate. After Bermaz announce the pricing back to normal at Sept-Oct 2018, They add in Power tailgate, add 2 years to 5 year free service, and even introduce CP and AA retrofit.
nebula87
Sep 12 2019, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 12 2019, 10:29 AM) I ordered mine during the no tax season as well, but I got mine with tailgate since the waiting period was quite long. Ordered early July but only received mine late Oct. You can still bring your CX5 to Mazda to install their official power tailgate by paying extra though. Oh I see, I book my car during Jun2018. (my birthday present) Then waited 2 months for the blue color, but no news, my SA offer me other color, so i take. Yes, we can still install that and it cost RM3k for that with warranty. But my priority is to wait the warranty end and add more features.
nebula87
Sep 12 2019, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Sep 12 2019, 10:43 AM) I’m ordered at 30th August 2018, got my car 27th dec 2108 with auto tailgate! Oh my, year 2108, you still dont receive your car right? Joke aside, those who get their car after Oct 2018 will have auto tailgate, extra warranty and higher price tag.