27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

nebula87
post May 28 2019, 01:50 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

SC called me yesterday to inform me about my replacement for my rear light (got water fog inside) has approved. Schedule this coming Saturday to get it replace.

I lodged the case on 16th May 2019, then got the call on 27th May 2019.
The SC also mention it will take 2 hrs to complete the replacement.

Cukur they able to let it replaced.
nebula87
post May 29 2019, 08:43 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ May 28 2019, 03:27 PM)
one SA contacted me today. the new variant for CX-5 will launch @ 4Q this year. Mazda Glenmarie
Yes, added 2.5 turbo.. nod.gif
nebula87
post May 29 2019, 09:07 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ May 29 2019, 09:00 AM)
but in case any delay or price more expensive, the price is controlled by MITI. Last night borak borak with Honda SA, he said that price macam hardly to be approved by miti. Might be higher. Same case with their honda car launch delay cause of the pricing.
Of course I know all that. look at the leaks from FB, the price list is few thousand more than the existing ones..
But Bermaz surely will add abit of tech for each variant, maybe 360 camera view, MRCC or etc.

Last time MITI uses about a year to finalize the pricing for facelifted HRV, and also want to make way for the X70.

For Honda civic case, they wanted to launch facelift and revise the pricing, and stop selling for awhile. but then this MITI....sigh..
So Honda just continue selling the pre-facelift model instead.

nebula87
post May 29 2019, 09:59 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ May 29 2019, 09:16 AM)
Then proton can brag their price is the lowest for the same segment hahahaha (X70). So many interference n protection  bangwall.gif 

So far how is your mazda and the aftersale? Is it ok?
Actually Proton spoil the market price with full spec imported car at low price tag. But it also a good thing to our make a mess to our market, so that everyone can offer better specs at the same price tag.

This is my first Mazda and I love it. although there are some cons but still i can get along with it..
Aftersales service are great, I recently informed my SA about my water fogged rear light, they immediately offer me an exchange part.

Minor servicing is fast, took about an hour. Major servicing not yet because i only clocked 8xxx km.

So far i only spend on Engine oil top up for the servicing, the rest is FOC because it is all covered by Bermaz for 3 years. (new batch will be 5 years free service) thumbsup.gif

nebula87
post Jun 6 2019, 03:46 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ Jun 6 2019, 12:34 PM)
Mazda new Skyactiv-X 2.0 specs confirmed for Europe.
Maximum power = 177hp at 6000 rpm
Maximum torque = 224 Nm at 3000 rpm
Compression ratio = 16.3 : 1
Recommended fuel = ron 95.
Power and torque not a big deal but the compression ratio damn high, world highest compression ratio in gasoline engine.
It is a very complicated engine as revealed by Dave Coleman (mazda vehicle development engineer), of which using very reliable parts in it. BUT engine reliability as a whole is unknown.

Those interested can read links below:
https://jalopnik.com/mazdas-holy-grail-engi...-hot-1835270352

https://www.insidemazda.co.uk/2019/06/05/fu...activ-x-engine/

https://www.carsguide.com.au/car-news/has-m...confirmed-74891

https://www.caradvice.com.au/763598/mazda-c...ctiv-x-outputs/

https://www.motoring.com.au/mazda3-skyactiv...nfirmed-118861/
fuiyo...meaning after warranty also must die die go back Bermaz to service liao...
Because Ah Chong Ah Lim service shop dunno how to service our car... doh.gif

nebula87
post Jun 10 2019, 05:02 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 7 2019, 04:11 PM)
Very good break down of each pros and cons. I've to agree with most of the points mentioned. I wish the Cx5 dashboard is futuristic and high tech like mercs, bmw and Peugeot.

Cx5 engine so vibrates a lot too. Recently one of my engine mounting has deteriorated so they changed for me for free since under warranty but I wonder how long it'll last before I'll need to change again.
How to check that? mine vibrates alot too.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 17 2019, 11:06 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 17 2019, 11:01 AM)
I believed the noticeable one is theirs’ is adaptive cruise control while ours’ is just the dumb cruise control
But cukur la...we can still buys from other places to add-on into our car.

recently a CX-5 club member bought MRCC from overseas and then "prak en prey" into his car and it work!
nebula87
post Jun 17 2019, 11:30 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 17 2019, 11:25 AM)
It has been successfully done, so no need to pray unless need to claim warranty  biggrin.gif
IIRC, need about 3k or so to retrofit the radar cruise control to 2.2D model, and few k more for petrol version.
Has your sister collected her CR-V yet?
I see. But to me, i will retrofit it after my 5 years warranty. It is worth to invest in those things, and glad we able to tweak to enable more features.. smile.gif

Yes, collected last 2 months. Damn, it is very spacious, but one thing notice that the road noise is about 68db. sad.gif
nebula87
post Jun 17 2019, 02:03 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 17 2019, 01:55 PM)
I see what you did there. You aren't going to let that fella go huh..  laugh.gif

CRV memang spacious... You can even see it from the outside. Congrats to your sis..
Lol. not gonna leave this fella go yet. brows.gif

Yeah, I just drove a full spec test unit last time, but until today still no chance to drive my sister's car.. One thing that annoys me was the Lanewatch, it pair with a low res camera and low refresh rate screen is very dangerous.

During the test drive, I nearly hit a car while looking solely on the LCD screen via Lanewatch. doh.gif
nebula87
post Jun 20 2019, 08:36 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 19 2019, 07:07 PM)
LaneWatch is a useless tech in Malaysia. The reason is majority cars on the road has broken turn signal stick located behind the steering wheel.
Haha. I thought only Bimmers doesn't come with signal stick only. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jun 21 2019, 01:17 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Jun 21 2019, 01:10 PM)
Well, what you can do is wedge the button in with a piece of paper and keep the button there. Auto off once u start engine
Yes, I also using that way recommend by my members here.

Even the SC receptionist came and told me, "I notice your i-STOP always stop one you know that?" rclxms.gif
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 11:20 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

My SA issued a quotation of insurance renewal.

doh.gif my car just got insured RM118k only for 2.0GLS bought from 2018.

By the way guys, I heard from them saying If renew through Berjaya Sompo, it have 10% discount , no?
But my SA said no.. hmm.gif
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 11:29 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:25 AM)
Buy direct with insurers will get 10% rebate.
Do you mean I contact with the insurers directly about the renewal and ignore my SA?
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 11:32 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:30 AM)
Yes, if you want to enjoy the rebate, most insurers offer online renewal.
Or walk into their office.
Ok, I will contact my nearest Berjaya sompo branch.

By the way, how about the road tax renewal?
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 11:39 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:38 AM)
Use MyEG or renew at JPJ or Pos Office.
Alright. Thanks for the information. thumbsup.gif
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 11:52 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 2 2019, 11:41 AM)
Walk-in to nearest Berjaya-Sompo branch or buy online to enjoy 10% discount.

For road tax renewal, quite fast to do at post office or JPJ after you have renewed your insurance.
Else, can always buy online using MyEG with some courier and admin charges
Thanks for the information.

By the way, if i renew from Berjaya Sompo branch, what is the differences between renewal from the showroom?

Because my SA sent me something about Mazda Zoom-zoom package. hmm.gif
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 12:28 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 2 2019, 12:04 PM)
I believed it’s about these package, but as some members already commented before, these benefits are not really useful for car less than 5-years old
Hi Widget, the photo you shared is Mazda Zoom-zoom package?

And which one you get?
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 01:16 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 2 2019, 12:31 PM)
I renewed my insurance online via Berjaya Sompo online and got the 10% rebate. Then I renewed my road tax at post office.

Yea the amount covered is 118k only. If you renew online you can set it higher but have to pay more.
I login via Berjaya Sompo online, and got the quotation are lesser RM115 as compare with renewal from SA.
I saw there is a extra coverage add-on, but those I think not important to me.

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 2 2019, 01:06 PM)
Yes, it's the package if you renew with Berjaya-Sompo at Bermaz.
I renewed via my SA because when I compared online for the same coverage value with Etiqa or others, the premium is among the cheapest.

For my previous 3 rides, I've been using Etiqa for most of the times as they were among the cheapest, but I found that after the insurance liberation last year or two, Etiqa was not the cheapest anymore
Last time you renew from Etiqa how much ya?
Now you still take Etiqa?
nebula87
post Jul 2 2019, 01:38 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 2 2019, 01:35 PM)
Bro, please re-read my post again  doh.gif
Etiqa was on my previous rides, not my CX-5

For CX-5, I renewed with Berjaya-Sompo via my SA, not direct with Berjaya-Sompo or online

You can always get Etiqa quote online.
In fact, you can easily get online quote from other insurance too
Opps. Sorry for misunderstand that..

Ok. I think i will consider renew from my SA for just RM115 more, less hassle. brows.gif
nebula87
post Jul 3 2019, 09:23 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2019, 08:45 AM)
How does the new digital meter looks like? I think somebody posted the picture at Facebook before and it doesn't look much digital. Maybe that's not the new meter.
not fully digital, you can see the middle there have some sort of LCD plate.
This is to display some wordings/info around the center dial and middle of the dial too.

This post has been edited by nebula87: Jul 3 2019, 09:24 AM

27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.3148sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:21 AM