QUOTE(widget @ Apr 7 2019, 07:11 PM)
Other than connecting to your hp wifi for traffic and weather update, nothing much you can do really.
I see.Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Apr 7 2019, 09:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
340 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Apr 10 2019, 02:33 PM
May I know why istop is a pain cz I noticed many dislike this feature.
Apr 10 2019, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 10 2019, 04:18 PM) In addition to what Duckies mentioned.. I see. Thanks for the advise frm you both. *We are forced to use more expensive batteries. *Increased wear and tear of accompanying/connected parts.. From cranking the engine and vibrations.. *Never noticed it last longer than... 2 minutes? Most times it's just a few seconds and I'm like.. What? Why did you kick in when you know you won't at least last longer.. *Once switches to battery, your aircon loses majority of its power. Normally, one would counter this by lowering the aircon temp past a certain level to not trigger it. But I almost always just drive around with 24 or 23 max. So on a truly hot day and with the default ShitTint? You'll feel the heat. *Mostly it's the annoyance feature as the car is not a decent hybrid system. I can start the car and just stop at the boom gate to tap card or insert ticket and the engine offs. Only for a second later, I have to press the pedal to get moving.. *Using it in stop and go traffic? Is a pain.. Pros... *It's a good indicator of your battery health though.. Won't work or flashes error just before your battery really goes flat. Didnt know its that it causes so much wear & tear. When I got the car, I realised I did not activate d istop cz I dun usually press d brake all d way down This post has been edited by dennisbklow: Apr 10 2019, 04:31 PM |
Apr 10 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 10 2019, 04:47 PM) Pleasure is mine.. I tried too like you, to try to work with it. But quickly found it it's not worth the ballet dance hassle with the pedal or the fuel savings. (Sorry trees).. At least not for the diesel variant. Decent diesel engines like ours very slowly sip fuel even while at standstill. Though not recommended to leave your engine running for long periods of time without moving. Clogs up stuff faster. AFAIK. Yeah I see what u mean. |
Apr 10 2019, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 10 2019, 04:45 PM) Puchong leh...too far for me, I'm from Penang. Since you brought up the issue of switching gear to N, I am bit confused cz I was on the Fuel Consumption screen when stopped and on D, istop trigerred.By the way, I sometimes like to play with the istop. While in traffic jam (not a standstill) I will not trigger the istop. but not until I stop at traffic light (will wait more than 3 minutes), I will trigger the istop and switch to gear N. When the istop "woke up", i can't hardly feel that annoying vibration. But remember to switch back to D when the light is green Dem, I like to get busy while driving. When d engine start again (still stationary), I noticed d screen asked to put on N and when engaged tht triggered d istop again. Usual driving situation, I tot putting on N is not advisable on red lights... |
Apr 10 2019, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 10 2019, 05:14 PM) Actually both also will trigger the iStop, When on gear D, press brake pedal when istop is ready. What I was concerned was constant shifting to N at red lights for istop function....wouldnt tht be damaging to the gearbox? Its like Mazda encourages thisSwitch to gear N, when istop is ready, it will trigger. Putting on N with On-Hold is on too. why not? |
Apr 10 2019, 05:50 PM
Apr 11 2019, 06:07 PM
Apr 11 2019, 08:43 PM
Apr 12 2019, 04:06 PM
Apr 15 2019, 09:32 AM
CX-5 2.0gls , LDWS/LAS can be activated?
FB cx-5 club, some members done it. |
Apr 15 2019, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Apr 15 2019, 11:18 AM) I believed you will need the Forscan device and knows the correct code to turn-off the features, Freaking awesome what some tweaking can do Else can always pay the same guy to turn off the features before sending the car to SC This post has been edited by dennisbklow: Apr 15 2019, 11:24 AM |
Apr 16 2019, 12:53 PM
Apr 20 2019, 10:36 AM
Apr 21 2019, 03:39 PM
Apr 22 2019, 12:58 PM
Just did my 1k service at Taman Equine.
Smallest service center in Msia....lol Done in 20 mins. Does other sc provide free car wash? |
Apr 22 2019, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(brainstormy @ Apr 22 2019, 02:44 PM) This SC is under Bermaz. They said not enuf manpowerOnly 2 service bays mainly for servicing...if major complaints they will refer to other sc Yeah, they had nasi lemak and drink. Before I could finish my drink, they called me to say car is ready My nissan last time took averagely 2 hours....mainly becos of d free wash long queue |
Apr 22 2019, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(spaceman @ Apr 22 2019, 07:54 PM) if my car has only drive total 500km (before its first service), I wonder is it okay if i drive to Genting? Is there any 'myth' that I should only go Genting at least after first car service? lol Drove up onli to Awana b4 my 1k. Guess its ok kua. Used sprort mode |
Apr 24 2019, 05:35 PM
Is there a way to update the Navi map? Or check if its up todate?
Apr 25 2019, 07:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.0282sec