6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

dennisbklow
post Aug 30 2019, 12:42 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Aug 30 2019, 12:30 PM)
Guys,

Will it be okay if we exceed the service interval by about, say 500km?
Should be fine. My 1k last service I asked d same question. Sc in Seri Kembangan said dun exceed 3k
dennisbklow
post Sep 20 2019, 11:32 AM

340 posts

Yesterday my service warning lighted and upon checking, my tyre rotation is due.
Does sc does this for us on next service or we do outside?
dennisbklow
post Sep 20 2019, 03:18 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Sep 20 2019, 11:57 AM)
Only certain SC can do tyre balancing, alignment & rotation and this service is not part of the free servicing.
If you require this service during your periodic servicing, you have to inform the SC.
Glenamrie SC charges Rm90.10 for the above and other SC might charge different amount.

If outside shops are cheaper or better, no point doing it at the SC.
Some people do this at the SC during the servicing as it is convenient and time saving
Ok. Thanks bro
dennisbklow
post Oct 12 2019, 06:57 PM

340 posts

If I want to just put an extra layer of tint on front windscreen, how much does it cost. Just need a better heat rejection
dennisbklow
post Oct 27 2019, 06:00 PM

340 posts

Speaking abt android auto, wondering if anyone here using LG V30? I cant seem to connect to it.
dennisbklow
post Nov 29 2019, 10:01 AM

340 posts

Anyone here using K&N air filter? Any increase in hp & torque felt?
dennisbklow
post Jan 12 2020, 04:08 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 10 2020, 10:14 AM)
I was using the cheaper version (Ninja or Samurai?) and no problem. No mark or whatsoever. Like voncrane said, it should be the magnet that holds the shade.

Anyway for the tint, I did add additional tint on the front windscreen (Cannycool) but the rest I just leave it as it is. Side windows can be easily solved by putting shades. Rear windscreen is a bit tricky as it has those heat stripes. In my opinion, re-tint front windscreen is a must as the sky tint just sucks badly. You can opt for an additional layer or just take out the sky tint and apply a new one.
May I know how much Cannycool charged for your front windscreen? Any tint specs to look for?
I know they r cheap. Wonder if quality is good?
dennisbklow
post Aug 10 2020, 06:30 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(nYbROOKLYN @ Aug 10 2020, 11:02 AM)
Keep in mind. if you are 2.0 auto brake stop in only appicable in front wheel. only 2.5 or higher is all wheel.
Really? This I am unaware of biggrin.gif
dennisbklow
post Nov 25 2020, 01:17 PM

340 posts

Any 2.5 owners here letting go their rims?
dennisbklow
post Nov 25 2020, 10:55 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(zemmien @ Nov 25 2020, 06:25 PM)
CX-8 stock rims is nicer  laugh.gif
Yeah but its freakin’ expensive cry.gif

dennisbklow
post Dec 3 2020, 08:19 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Dec 2 2020, 08:55 PM)
Real thank you for the reply .
will try it on my HU when I am free and see how the result will work out~
Its not as simple as you think unless you are very familiar with it
dennisbklow
post May 12 2021, 11:29 AM

340 posts

Hi, Anyone here has swapped from 17” to 19” stock rims?
May I know if any noticeable difference in pick up power etc
dennisbklow
post Jun 14 2021, 08:31 AM

340 posts

If you guys are willing to spend a bit more, there is original Mazda tpms in d market for KF
dennisbklow
post Jun 15 2021, 10:21 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Biturbo @ Jun 15 2021, 09:57 AM)
Did you retrofit the tpms in your car? Plug & play outside or need to send in SC to maintain the warranty?
Retrofit outside . p&p
dennisbklow
post Jun 25 2021, 04:19 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 21 2021, 07:27 PM)
Do we have any lowrider owner here biggrin.gif
U intend to do yours? biggrin.gif

dennisbklow
post Jun 25 2021, 05:45 PM

340 posts

Air suspension
dennisbklow
post Jun 25 2021, 08:57 PM

340 posts

Do until too low will defeat d purpose of owning o suv
dennisbklow
post Aug 20 2021, 03:42 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Aug 17 2021, 02:56 PM)
I added DSP and underseat sub. Installer also tuned everything on stock speakers. Very big improvement on the overall quality and sound stage even though on stock speakers. No cutting wires - all plug n play. Total cost about 2k. Mostly listen to Spotify and Syok app for radio (CarPlay). The standard Mazda radio output really tak boleh.
Try adding a usb dac > hp > 3.5mm cable > aux port.
Will bring u to another level of listening pleasure biggrin.gif
dennisbklow
post Aug 20 2021, 04:04 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Aug 20 2021, 04:01 PM)
yes, I think I sat on your car before and the sound is beautiful. smile.gif
Huh? u sat on my car? biggrin.gif

dennisbklow
post Aug 20 2021, 06:16 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Aug 20 2021, 10:05 AM)
noted, would i be right in saying that when i bring in for service i can leave it as it is, but if i notice an issue with the headlamp then i revert it and claim?

what about if the SC notices there's an issue with my headlamp before I do, and noted in their records that I have this DRL modification? would they still void my warranty even if i go away and revert it and come back? thanks
Bro, no need to worry so much. Dont bring your car to the mainstream sc. Many sc will close 1 eye. They also want to earn ur business. If minor things also they kacau, nobody will go service at their place.
Btw this is mine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dennisbklow: Aug 20 2021, 06:27 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.6962sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:47 AM