QUOTE(GAUTIM @ Dec 15 2021, 04:19 PM)
If I drive alone its ok coz I blast music, when I am with friends/wife then annoying when going thru bumpsMazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Dec 15 2021, 04:26 PM
487 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Dec 16 2021, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 16 2021, 01:04 PM) This is so true. The rattling noise is so annoying. It happened to my door but SC couldn't fix it. Ended up I have to take off the door panel and fix it myself. Some parts inside the door panel is rattling...could be because of loose parts. DId you done sound proof on all doors? if yes then door panel sound should be not there. |
Dec 23 2021, 09:39 AM
I am currently using rfid only. Since if travel outstation, tng lane also not jam.
Hope they implement RFID to all tolls soon. |
Dec 23 2021, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Dec 23 2021, 02:44 PM) 1) Check any scratch 2)steering rack got rust or not 3) remove the shit tint except for add another layer for rear 4) coating or PPF 5) mod audio if you are an audiophile 6) dash cam I did all the above within 2 days I got mine. melkishi81 liked this post
Jan 6 2022, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(laksamana @ Jan 6 2022, 08:54 PM) So far so good, very smooth power delivery Been using Ron 97 since day 1... but once a month will go ron100.Should I just use RON 97, or is RON 95 ok for this car? Reading some of those US car mags, the 0-1000 of this 2.5T is <7 seconds, but local reviews show >7 seconds. Not sure what to believe ... melkishi81 liked this post
Jan 7 2022, 11:54 AM
Jan 7 2022, 03:14 PM
Jan 7 2022, 04:45 PM
Jan 7 2022, 11:09 PM
I think ori Toyo after 20k the grip and wet performance drop alot.
Also take note the thread on the toyo is low as well. |
Jan 12 2022, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 12 2022, 08:19 AM) https://shopee.com.my/Mazda-ATF-FZ-1L--For-...dQaAjyqEALw_wcBthe above link is the type of ATF oil we using. I change mine end of last year in Puchong. Let me know if you need the contact. |
Jan 12 2022, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 12 2022, 09:47 AM) Depends how much have been drain out. so estimate will be around 4-5 L.I did the change when my mileage was 20k and I intent to do the same every 20k interval until 100k mileage then I will replace the filter as well which require to put the car overnight. |
Jan 12 2022, 11:28 AM
Jan 13 2022, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM) I change outside at 20k mileage. Please take note they only drain the oil and put in how much have been drain. So SC wont find out as the screw are all intact.If you go SC do it , they will have a record and possibility they will not honor the GB warranty if there is any issue. |
Jan 13 2022, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(nYbROOKLYN @ Jan 12 2022, 10:17 PM) Only dumb paying 35% more for make them feel better about the car and same result. Car is a car. Car only for transportation. Like women, you paying too much attention to them you wasting your time and money. ππ€£π For 2.0 or 2.5NA, ron95 is suitable as the ECU had been tune to reduce the knocking. |
Jan 18 2022, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jan 17 2022, 11:39 PM) Planning a SUV carΒ here Suggest u to Test drive all 3.CX5 vs Subaru XV or Forester due to tempting prices offer by Subare 2021 model For forester, I think its underpower to me. XV and cx-5 should be good to compare. This post has been edited by xAmdx: Jan 18 2022, 01:13 AM |
Jan 27 2022, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Jan 26 2022, 08:57 PM) wow, I'm still in the midst of deciding between diesel / petrol engine. your comment gives me a clearer direction. I think the updated version with MRCC should be Q2-Q3 this year. But the price increase is huge if the gov waiver is finish.2018 - 2022 is only about 4-5 years old, 115k km is pretty normal too. May I know your driving pattern? heavy footer, always high rev or casual driving bro? anyway, to all the cx-5 owners out there, the last facelift was early 2021 right? I wonder when bermaz is going to release another updated version of the cx5 that comes with mrcc since thailand cx5 already comes equipped with it and afaik thai's cx5 is manufactured by malaysia. takut later i buy and they release an update that comes with mrcc, then rugi |
Jan 27 2022, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(SkyX @ Jan 26 2022, 06:35 PM) 2018 2.2D owner here, just wanted to add a data point... bought the car since January 2019 and driven 115k km. Sorry to hear about your issue.So 2 weeks ago I sent the car to Mazda 3S workshop for inspection as I experienced power loss after exiting toll and also noticed the temperature gauge is more than 100c at the time. A week later the workshop called me and said my engine has "bengkok" due to overheating and need a new engine replacement. Quoted price was 18k++. Did not agree to it outright and requested for HQ to replace it FOC. Today they called again and said HQ is willing to give a 25% discount I believe this is the infamous 2.2D head gasket failure and yet the workshop does not dare to admit it's a design issue with the engine. Did you go other SC to check. Where is your location? I could recommend you to go to the SC i go frequently for 2nd opinion 1282009 liked this post
Jan 28 2022, 11:08 AM
Feb 15 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 14 2022, 10:35 PM) Dun think you can as the SC need to show proof that your batt had reach the level for them to claim. Unless MAYBE you had a familiar SC which is willing to help you.Since day in and out they encounter so many cases, they can pinjam that screenshot and said its yours. lol hihihehe liked this post
Feb 22 2022, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Feb 21 2022, 09:38 PM) Anyone encountered problem with USB? I plugged in and listen to songs for around 75 minutes and then it shows "No source data detected". Wow, is it always like that it will happen ard 75mins? Hard to say its usb issue when it can work for so long.Any reason why and how to fix it? |
| Change to: | 0.2921sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:30 PM |