Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
xAmdx
Aug 16 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 16 2021, 10:18 AM) so with DSP on radio not much different? Nope, radio audio not much different. sort of like if you play vcd video on oled screen, the picture wont be that nice coz vcd quality cant compare to 4k.  To maximise the potential, you had to play FLAV file on a DAP or use tidal to play master quality music in order to enjoy the best quality.
xAmdx
Aug 17 2021, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 17 2021, 10:37 AM) i rather upgrade the HU to aftermarket in future in this case Wait for the TAU and screen to be available then when you change it will be the latest version. If not mistaken EU and CHina market are using cx-30 infotainment version.
xAmdx
Aug 20 2021, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Aug 20 2021, 01:10 AM) Have my eye on a 2020 cx5 turbo but the previous owner has done a DRL modification on the front bumper before selling it to the dealer. Since it’s minor, do you think I will run into any issues with warranty in the future? Video of modification here (not the actual car I want to purchase) https://youtu.be/6Ls9EQ2TiUADealer saying they sell “as is” can’t guarantee Bermaz will void warranty or not. Anyone with the same or similar modification and did not have issues with warranty? I think the DRL at the front bumper is a replacement of the lights at that area. Should be plug and play installation on the DRL. If they want to void warranty, only would be that area and not for your whole car. Like for me, I install dashcam for my front and back even though the dealer mention to me it will void warranty since I did not get the brand they recommend to install. End of the day, as long as the engine or mechanical wise I wont touch anything yet as this are the critical parts which may be expensive to replace if they void the warranty. The others I will take the risk.
xAmdx
Aug 20 2021, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Aug 20 2021, 03:42 PM) Try adding a usb dac > hp > 3.5mm cable > aux port. Will bring u to another level of listening pleasure  yes, I think I sat on your car before and the sound is beautiful.
xAmdx
Aug 20 2021, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Aug 20 2021, 06:16 PM) Bro, no need to worry so much. Dont bring your car to the mainstream sc. Many sc will close 1 eye. They also want to earn ur business. If minor things also they kacau, nobody will go service at their place. Btw this is mine  Oh, this is your car. I haven sat on it yet after you change your rim. Hahahaa
xAmdx
Aug 23 2021, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(satriaguy @ Aug 23 2021, 05:04 PM) Hi, My 1 year 6 months old CX5 battery "flat", i knew i can get a 50% from mazda service centre and i will get 2 years warranty on the new battery. But my question is since now is MCO, i hardly/don't need to drive my Cx5, i have another small car for casual use. Can i leave the car battery like that for say 3- 6 months then only replace the battery (to enjoy longer warranty ), will it damage the car ?? Errrrr…. I thought you need to start your car at least once a week? If you stay in landed, buy a battery charger and use it every month to extend batt life
xAmdx
Sep 1 2021, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Aug 31 2021, 01:13 PM) Just picked up my CX-5 Turbo yesterday. Can we change the KM/L on the speedo to L/100km? I dunt think so and I also dun bother to see my consumption aldy. regardless how hard I try I always get around 7. zzzzzzzzZZZZZZZ
xAmdx
Sep 1 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 1 2021, 05:01 PM) Similar to vellfire 3.5NA V6 Yup, that car should be quite heavy as well. Unless you go for hybrid version, FC sure is high one.
xAmdx
Sep 1 2021, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 1 2021, 09:45 PM) Kia Sorento 2.2d would be a better choice compare to cx8.. There is no 3rd row aircond on cx8 and the rear feels abit clamp.. A very car to drive. Now kia also under bermaz so I believe the after sales will be better then previous ownership
xAmdx
Sep 3 2021, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(joelriez @ Sep 2 2021, 09:30 PM) Ya, Sorento & Hyundai is on my list also. For KIA, been searching ready stock and asking few SA saying they don't have it now (I could be looking at the wrong place). Comparing Santa Fe 2.2D with CX8 on paper looks like Santa Fe win liao. Just considering in term of the after sales service, maintenance cost, spare part etc. In term of pricing, ya Santa Fe a bit higher Hyundai is under SB right, Sime darby after sales is not bad. New launch for Hyundai car looks nice, but their pricing also higher maybe due to CBU.
xAmdx
Sep 4 2021, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(anon118 @ Sep 4 2021, 12:53 AM) 7km/litre? I saw your post and wish to share my experience. I'm having the 2.0 High Spec (No turbo) I've been driving at 9.9km/l for more than 6 months. But I've been noticing that when my wife drives, the petrol usage much lower. She seldom drives. Lately she drove and it becamse 10km/litre. So, I guess this proves that driving style makes loads of difference. Hope I help. Yes, I agree driving style is one of the critical factor in the fc. Regardless how I try, I get around 7-8. Lucky I need not travel much and been wfh. If later on need to go back office working, then I definitely need to visit petrol station often.
xAmdx
Sep 13 2021, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 12 2021, 10:41 PM) Hi, Any recommendation for car paint shop other than going back to Mazda? Need to repaint my front bumper. Colour is DBC Preferably around Subang or Puchong area. Thanks There is one in puchong which I could not find the contact yet. however there is also alot of owners went to this one as well. https://www.facebook.com/ANHautopaint/
xAmdx
Oct 29 2021, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(stevie_G @ Oct 29 2021, 02:16 PM) Hi mates .. any idea when facelift CX5 coming to Msia ? Thx If you mean stock , most likely will be next year. Currently bermaz export to thai aldy but not sure for local ......
xAmdx
Nov 16 2021, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2021, 12:01 PM) looking for one too still looking where to place the dash cam (below rear mirror or passenger side) Depending what is your budget, I think if you buy thinkware model, you can go to their dealer to install. Whether its void warranty or not, SA always mention go GS auto install but their workmanship suxs bigtime. Recently I yumcha with one owner who bought new cx-5 and went there to install iroad dash cam, tint and rfid and it all went wrong. Had to go back multiple times to rectify the bad workmanship. Just to share my experience, I bought my car 18months ago, I install my Iroad outside and been happily using it till now. As long as you find a reputable installer with experience, it should not go wrong. As for whether worry the warranty part, most dash cam or audio upgrade we are doing are plug and play. you should not face issue if something happen.
xAmdx
Nov 29 2021, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 29 2021, 10:39 AM) bro 17 or 19.. my 19" i change it near my place more than 1 k per pcs  I am currently checking with my friend contact in PJ, I think pricing also around 9xx.
xAmdx
Nov 30 2021, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(TheStrongestBrain @ Nov 29 2021, 06:54 PM) Any news on when CX-5 is going to have new facelift? I want to change car soon. Should I buy current CX-5 model or wait for new facelift? If you desperate, can buy now else you can wait coz facelift model always should be better and nicer. When you book now also not necessary they have stocks due to chips shortage as well.
xAmdx
Nov 30 2021, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Noblish27 @ Nov 30 2021, 01:57 AM) Guys ,can anyone share their experience with soul red paint for the 2020-2021 batch?..read in earlier thread that the thin and easily chip off for the color during 2018-2019 but the was claim that its no longer an issue for the newer batch. Same, I intend to spray the bonet and front bumper if I cannot tahan else when change car the dealer kao tim themselve
xAmdx
Dec 3 2021, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 2 2021, 10:19 PM) Hey guys, does anyone experiencing losing engine oil with 2.5t variant? Currently my car is clocked in at 19k km, still 1k away from my next service schedule, but today suddenly low engine oil warning popped out on my instrument panel, after checking the dipstick, indeed the engine oil is running low, which makes me wonder whether is the engine makan the engine oil or is this possible the SC has filled insufficient engine oil during my previous service? Or perhaps there’s something went wrong with my car? Previously my car comes with Shell Helix Ultra engine oil, 10k km no issue at all, now using petronas syntium and facing this issue, may I know if this is normal for 2.5T to lose engine oil? Mine is 23k mileage and never encounter this before. Can you share your driving style? normally city or highway drive, I assume you heavy foot user. For me, I only drive my car around the city to takeaway food and maybe once a month went outstation. On highway will be utilising its potential.
xAmdx
Dec 15 2021, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Dec 15 2021, 08:44 AM) Hi there! Congratulations on your new CX-5! Welcome to the shark's club! I did coating with Sierra Glow for RM1.7 k, and tinting with 3M for RM2.3k. The coating has 5 year warranty can you can go touch up anytime you please during the 5 year warranty period. I also did dashcam installation using iRoad X10 for RM1.8k. I hope you shall have excellent drive with your new shark. Do share with us your first hand driving experience soon! Long time no see Kak, hope you enjoy your ride so far. Any issue so far? Mine I just change the front lower arm bush to Cx-8 one but the sound issue still there, hope I got time to go rectify in near future.
xAmdx
Dec 15 2021, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(melkishi81 @ Dec 15 2021, 03:41 PM) Hi there Alex, I'm around just don't have much time to comment So far so good. Mine just happen the rain auto sensor didn't work because it didn't stick to the glass. So they glued it back and now it's working perfectly. Another issue is when I reverse, it'll make this "tak-tak-tak" sound but only as much. then it stopped. most of the time it's fine. But I'm having it checked and hopefully fixed on my next service this Dec 28th. The ride has been enjoyable so far  quite hard to slow down sometimes hahahaha  hmmm, seems like you have some minor issue to sort out. But as long as you enjoy the ride that is great. you must be a heavy footer to encounter quite hard to slow down. Maybe can consider to upgrade the brakes when warranty about finish