Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Axell
post Nov 9 2021, 12:37 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Nov 6 2021, 12:21 AM)
Sompo MotorNow and MPI are 2 different products, MPI only can be purchased via Mazda SC if I not mistaken.
Axell
post Nov 30 2021, 08:22 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Noblish27 @ Nov 30 2021, 01:57 AM)
Guys ,can anyone share their experience with soul red paint for the 2020-2021 batch?..read in earlier thread that the thin and easily chip off for the color during 2018-2019 but the was claim that its no longer an issue for the newer batch.
same issue 😅
Axell
post Dec 4 2021, 11:32 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(TheStrongestBrain @ Dec 4 2021, 10:02 AM)
Is 2.0 variant sufficient for normal city drive? Will it underpower? I'm thinking whether should I get 2.5T, but it might overkill for city drive
2.0 is good enough, unless you want to feel the power, then go for 2.5T or 2.2D
Axell
post Dec 7 2021, 01:44 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(bkokyew @ Dec 4 2021, 01:52 PM)
How about 2.0 vs 2.5 na? Is the differences is huge?
2.5 torque and top speed for sure better than 2.0. Other to consider is the oil consumption and roadtax fee.
Axell
post Dec 14 2021, 11:14 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Dec 13 2021, 12:24 PM)
hi folks, gonna be a new owner sonic silver for 2.0G High soon.

It's gonna be my 1st Mazda upgrade from proton.

In terms of coating & tinting, I saw there's recommendation but still not sure how to choose...

any reckon from starters until intermediate level? just wanna allocate budget for these accessories.
For tint, you can replace the front windscreen and add 2nd layer to the rest of it if you are in a tight budget. Side and rear tint quite okay, make sure they can provide warranty although on 2nd layer. I used Hamel which is quite okay until windscreen broken, replaced front with 3M Crystalline.

In term of coating, I didn't do it but there are some feedback in this thread.
Axell
post Dec 16 2021, 12:51 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(mason123 @ Dec 16 2021, 11:59 AM)
I am not so border on obvious issue that can be fix by replacing parts, it is not that concern as the car under warranty anyway. Replace it and the issue gone.
What I think the most annoying is the rattling sound/noise.
If the rattling sound is very obvious also cant guarantee 100% Technician can fix it for you. If can fix it, also cant 100% guarantee the sound will not come back later.

Even worst if the sounds happens on/off. when you test drive with Technician and the sound dissapear.

I have obvious rattling dashboard sound after 1 month drive, record video for the sound and show to the technician.
1st time complain, Tech fix it(so call), sound come back within 1wk.
2nd time complain again, they seriously look into the problem, test drive & fix multiples times(~5hrs, >50km drived as i check the milage).
omg, it really fix it, no more rattling sound…..., guess waat, the sound only appear 3 times in the next 10 mths...i consider a bless...lol

then recently comes the minor rattling sound on the driver door.

as some of you said, just live with it.
It not worth to border the sound and take personal leave just to fix the it. I will just complain when it come to the service internal.
The more you send to fix it, the more sound you get later due to dismantle and reassemble…lol

As if you ask me if next time will I ever choose Mazda again? It depends on what the future product will be.
I do believe every car brand hv it own problems, it a matter of PPM level and how lucky you are.
I had the same issues with you:

4. Clunking noise at the front, both front bush has been replaced - Fixed
5. Rattling noise:
- Front dashboard (fixed but still there is minor noise)
- Instrument cluster cover (I think because they replaced it before this it was fixed recently)
- Driver side (ongoing but I might found the root cause)
- Left rear passenger side (ongoing can't find the root cause yet)
6. Left front damper knocking noise, to change with a new damper - In progress

About some of the abnormal noise, complained to SC and then they said it was fixed but actually not, so have to visit them frequently to investigate and remediate yawn.gif

I always went to SC Sungai Buloh but the issues was never fixed, next probably will try at HQ. As you said, not expect 150k+ car to enjoy with the annoying rattling noise 😐
Axell
post Dec 20 2021, 08:10 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(crotciv @ Dec 16 2021, 11:31 PM)
Dear all, just received my Mazda CX-5. But failed to connect to Android Auto by using the apps downloaded from Google Playstore...Anyone can advise?
What phone are you using?

QUOTE(alting @ Dec 20 2021, 03:52 PM)
TQ!TQ!
Took the one from the show room because if wanna wait, dunno when stock will arrive in KK. Plus, my mother said want to have car in time for Christmas  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congratulations! Still very less CX5 in KK - Keningau, I only saw few 😅
Axell
post Dec 23 2021, 10:50 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 22 2021, 11:36 PM)
hi ... im wondering how do i check with Bermaz, the warranty status of the car ?  Thinking of buying a CX5 model made in 2018 .. should have 1 more year warranty right ?
If I not mistaken, you can get the car inspect by Mazda Anshin and get all the car details whether still under warranty or no.
Axell
post Jan 7 2022, 04:19 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Jan 7 2022, 11:38 AM)
Guys any recommendation for tyres? Thinking of Michelin Primacy 4 SUV, is it good? Any other comparable?
Some did recommended Yokohama AE61 as well.
Axell
post Jan 27 2022, 04:37 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 27 2022, 02:56 PM)
In cx5 fb group, there are many (more than 4 cases) of gb gone right after hit >100k km, but within 5 years period. All 4 get new gb under warranty, courtesy of Bermaz/Mazda Japan.  That is why they should do the same for that case on his engine, he still within the 5 years warranty but hit >100k km.

Inb4, all manufacturers should give unlimited mileage warranty. Others already done it. For GB, better service it and change the atf after certain mileage due to capped mileage warranty. Seal for life is not working.
Did the 4 owners service their cqr ATF oil?

I think it is depends how is your usage on the gear as well right? Saw some people move from D to R before the car fully stopped and etc.
Axell
post Apr 24 2022, 05:55 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(bkokyew @ Apr 21 2022, 03:39 PM)
Anyone know good dashcam installer for cx-5? For front and rear
You may look on Sicurez, their installation is good. I just installed Thinkware F790 with them last 2 weeks on hardwire where parking surveillance is top notch, they did sell other brands like 70mai, Viofo and Finevu. But just that I got a bit disappointed with the dashcam specs shared to me earlier and the dashcam driving night mode, but overall it was good.
Axell
post May 8 2022, 10:44 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(desadude @ May 8 2022, 10:25 PM)
My left aircond vent is occasionally blowing hot air. This is not all the time. Does anyone experience this before?
Me and few other members did encountered it before, did you set your aircond temp to 25c?

Here is the reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=102491710
Axell
post May 17 2022, 09:32 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(widget @ May 17 2022, 03:45 PM)
Go for RM3.5k if you plan to change the windscreen during the next coverage period.
CX-5 windscreen price gone up to RM2.6k last month, from RM2k.

I just replace my windscreen using Berjaya-Sompo insurance, with RM3k cover on the last week before Hari Raya, and had to top-up RM500 as I want to tint with VKool 40.

Earlier when I replaced my windscreen back in January 2021, with RM3k cover, no need to topup for VKool 40 as that time the windscreen cost was only RM1.6k
Did you check it with Berjaya Sompo?

I experienced end of last year a shop asked me to top up RM300 for windscreen and change tint from Hamel to 3M Crystalline. In the end, they refunded RM300 to me back when I said I want to call Berjaya Sompo to cross check. Very hanky panky
Axell
post Jun 20 2022, 01:49 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Jun 20 2022, 12:15 PM)
Hi All Sifu, any good value and reliable tyre shop near Kepong area or somewhere within 15km proximity? What are you suggesting to replace the stock UC6 tyre that see some improvement over it?
Can try have a look on DTM Car Tech Auto
Axell
post Jun 25 2022, 04:22 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 25 2022, 02:59 PM)
Guys, so my CX5 just turned 7years old and just reach 100k mileage recently.

All the while SC refused to change the ATF and insist my gearbox will 'slip' if i do so.

Can any kind members share is this true? Any recommended workshop to change ATF or i should just let SC change it? Thanks.

PS: Saw a guy named 'NBR technica' at CX5 FB group saying his workshop all authentic Mazda parts and ATF, should i give it a try?
If you are in Klang Valley, can try look on EML Auto Garage
Axell
post Jul 29 2022, 03:43 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 29 2022, 09:56 AM)
lately, more diesel owners had this. if possible, straight send to SC and get a new engine under warranty
KF 2017 version, 2018 model. Not sure it will be the same with 2020 model or not. 😅
Axell
post Jul 31 2022, 02:30 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(CX-5 @ Jul 30 2022, 11:48 PM)
What do you think? Keep telling yourself it is not the same. After 5 years you will find out.  rclxms.gif
Okay let see, 3 more years.

But if everything are the same, 99% the diesel engine will be affected. Do we have that number now?

Try compare how many was bought and how many was affected
Axell
post Aug 19 2022, 09:16 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(police_pipupipu @ Aug 18 2022, 02:49 PM)
Ermm... how to unlock door if passenger want to open door? Couldnt find.the unlock button.
unlock at driver door
Axell
post Sep 3 2022, 08:02 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Sep 3 2022, 07:21 AM)
2.2D uses T110 battery.
Outside are selling maybe RM600-650, or could be slightly cheaper if you shop around.
SC will charge you around RM8xx-9xx, depends if you have MPC discount or not.
But SC will give you 24 months /40,000 km warranty, whereas outside normally comes with 6 months / 12,000 km warranty only
In Shopee can find around 550~600
Axell
post Sep 4 2022, 05:45 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 3 2022, 09:32 PM)
First time I see battery with 6 months warranty. Though minimum are 12 months
Diesel battery is 6 months

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0436sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled