Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

mhyug
post Jul 30 2011, 02:16 PM

1,551 posts

a gk, a bojan for 2 years, a few more outs...very2 very confusing signals indeed from the new management.

anyway its yet to be seen what will happend in the new season.one thing for sure the whole of serie a' is still out of sort.it will take a few years for the whole of italian football to recover tho i do hope the NT stays strong as euro 2012 is nearing.
mhyug
post Jul 31 2011, 02:21 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 30 2011, 02:29 PM)
players in and out happens in all clubs so what exactly is confusing there ? If there's no movement then I'll say thats confusing.

the season is not even started so lets give the team some benefits of doubt.
players in and out is normal but what is not normal is when you expect the ones to leave not leaving, the ones arriving not arriving and the new management having not set some clear paths kohkoh biggrin.gif .

thats what i meant by confusing.the new owners seems mre confused then the sensi's back then.at least they had things under control even though they were broke and in debt smile.gif . besides its not im writing things off for roma or anything but as a whole, the italian football scene is in a mess as of late.after the calciopoli every thing changed and so far very little is set staright.it will change but it will take time and this applies for all the sides in serie a'.

mhyug
post Jul 31 2011, 01:34 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 31 2011, 12:29 PM)
Sensi having things under control ? lol seriously thats juz so wrong. We're a huge mess back then.

Its not the new management fault that we can't get rid of those old n washed up players. Yeah sure we all would LOVE to see the likes of Taddei, Loria, n Perrotta goes but u need to hav buyer to do that. Sensi management gave them some long term contracts with fat cheque, so unless any club that is willing to offer them the same kind of ridiculous deal, we're stuck with them. n dont even get me started on the Mexes thing. He and his agent had been crying out loud for talk of extension since laz year n yet what Sensi n Prade did ? ignore them while offer new deals to Perrotta and Cassetti.

for me the intention of the new management rebuilding is clear as day. We got young n promising players in and also strengthen the GK position which had plague us for years. They didnt splash crazy cash on players like Pastore although we clearly wanted him. As a Romanista I'm satisfy with the progress so far.
actually if you look closely, sensi had some sort of control and gave the coach space and time but what they didint give him was funds.also they made sure the key players stayed(and im not referring to il capitano+de rossi only)

as for the big fat checks, again wrong mate.roma are the lowest payers in the league.the only person making huge money is again il capitano.with the sensi's fans actually know they have a big debt and only cant provide funds, but as for objectives, running the club, setting targets they were clear on that front.roma wouldnt have won the things they won under them if it wasnt for their management albeit a lowya coffer. smile.gif

as for this new management so far we have seen some strentgh in them but for all the early talk weve still yet to see them look past under their nose.long term future still not on the table wch does raise some concerns.with todays volatile football scene mostly in its financial state i wonder how long de benedetto will take it.succes wont come in an instant.again dont take my post wrongly, im just having some doubts and NOT writing them off all together.its just that some of their moves(not the trasfers alone) are in grey area, thats all.
mhyug
post Jul 31 2011, 10:42 PM

1,551 posts

"Roma are the lowest payers in the league" <- thats simply not true unless u can prove me otherwise. I'm sure we the pay the most wages juz behind AC, Inter, and Juve as I had seem the chart from various sources. Baptista, Doni, Perrotta n some others are/were on ridiculous payroll considering their abilities and contributions on the fields. Those are juz simply bad business.

there you go.you posted the answer your self.we are still among the lowest if you consider the traditional top clubs in serie a.

and as for the departures of aquilani, Chivu, well it cant be helped but roma did prove there is life after those 2 as roma was still the closest to inter.as for samuel he was gone either way.cant forget the fact the sensi's brought in some very good players now.

as for romanisti's against the sensi's well thats all started when the back room started to get out of hand and thx for the press for stoking a fire at the same time.lets see what the ultra's say this time around when results isnt coming in a flash.

my take roma' major problem is the board room, and the back room.coaches arent given enough power, while players are on abiggg ego.the unity wasnt there.spalletti left, then tinkerman.both very good coaches, took the club with vision and power but due to problems both became the black sheep.

i think its fair to say this, the sensi did bring success to the club, brought to newer heights but along the way things didnt work out tho they did look promising, and now its lets see what this season cooks up in the capital with new owners new styles of doing things goes on about.will there be an air of uncertainty and doubt??there should be since none have seen what the future holds yet.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 31 2011, 10:52 PM
mhyug
post Aug 1 2011, 03:53 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Aug 1 2011, 10:29 AM)
I dont get u now. u claimed that i was wrong n that "roma are the lowest payers in the league", n now this. It seem to me that u're contradicting urself. And the main point is not about how much we pay for wages, its about the club had giving out high pay contracts too easily to players whose performance on the field did nothing to justify it. I certainly don't see the logic of extending Perrotta and Cassetti with improved paid, while allow Mexes to leave as a free agent.

anyway enough with this already and I gonna rest my case. Lets juz focus on wat is going on from now.

the agent of Lucho Gonzalez of Marseille claimed that he had talked to us regarding a possible transfer. Well I would welcome him as we certain need a good midfielder badly now.
i think the confusion here is when i say "low".by low we cant totally disregard the status of roma and their players.thats what i meant by low.if those stars move they can get more and thats what i mean by low again you've posted a good example in mexes.all of the big/semi big to big name that weve got took a pay cut form their sides when joined.mainly the ones from bigger clubs.the only ones whom even noticed an increase (albeit still small)in pay checks would be the ones weve got at the youth level/retirement level.

bcoz roma are paying low he went off.also by low please cant compare between the lower/mid table sides.we have that monetary power but were not paying crazy at the same time thus among the lowest when compared to clubs in our bracket.also im not contradicting my self mate. smile.gif

also when the club extended perotta/cassetti contract they werent given bumper pay ups.most is just couple of k's at the most for the total mind you, not weekly.and on the side note both of these guys are still good performs for roma.

anyway chrisky im not saying youre wrong im right, also dont take it at the bad way were here just discussing things mate, no offence meant mate.

mhyug
post Aug 2 2011, 01:10 AM

1,551 posts

well 15mill wil go a long way they can find 2/3 good player out there and build a good core.
mhyug
post Aug 21 2011, 01:57 AM

1,551 posts

either rustiness or cracks have already propagated to major fault lines.reading what the press says certainly leans to a catastrophe.

anyway still time before the season starts but as for el they may nick it if they hold their fort at std olimpico.
mhyug
post Sep 1 2011, 01:08 AM

1,551 posts

gago also confirmed.id say im quite impressed with the new management, not because they brought in supposedly "stars" but they actually did some good business.its now up to the team to do their job.

now i do have one hope tho, they dont let de rossi move mainly to a crappy club wch has been rumoured with him recently(you know wch one).

the past week or so weve hearing a lot about the issues with totti etc but i think totti is nearing the finished article, roma wont loose too much without him,no disrespect but totti is great player but its just as how all things go, when you reach that certain time its time to move.

but ddr is another story.this guys makes roma tick imo.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Sep 1 2011, 01:10 AM
mhyug
post Sep 1 2011, 02:37 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Sep 1 2011, 09:53 AM)
I was pretty worry abt the situation of DDR at one time. While his love to the club is never in any doubt, he was quoted to expressed his "increasing disillusionment" of the life there, mostly due to the tremedous off field issues and pressures he had to bear (divorce, father in law being murdered...). He been playing below his usual standard for past 2 years and at times seem to be less "fire" in him too.

Now that the team is approaching a fresh rebuilding I hope he can finally regain the world class form that made him the Serie A most dominating midfielder in 07/08.
we didnt loan him - we bought him outright at 11mil. A lot people agreed that its a f***ing steal... except the Lyon board i guess.  biggrin.gif
Gago join on loan as well, but the official annoucement didn't say anything abt an option to buy by the end of season.

Borini is another loanee, from Parma and we can buy him at 7mil if he impress. Chelsea fans will know him as he was with them previosuly. Young n talented, but still too early to tel whether he can make it big or not.

and btw Brighi went to Atalanta on a season lonh loan. Feel kinda sorry for him, he's 1 of the more useful squad player and never complaint. Hope to see him back next year.
poor ol chap itu ddr.roma arent the only ones need him back to best.as a fellow azzurri i want him back to best before we hit the euro2012.the club needs to sort their probs and re affirm the lads if this new project is going to work.

mhyug
post Sep 13 2011, 07:39 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Sep 12 2011, 09:08 AM)
it sucks to lost the opening n home league game, but there's some positive things that can be seen from the team effort. its good to see the fans there realized and acknowledge that this team need times... but then still, things need to be sort out fast.

Angel (despite his rather unfortunately red card) and Pjanic looks to be the real deals... while Bojan really disappointed me greatly again  doh.gif

n I'm really don't get WTF is it with Daniel Conti... he can be like a total crap against everyone else for whole season but ALWAYS scores against us. must be some kind of bogey voodoo thing.  doh.gif
perhaps continuing the legacy..tho not with the same club biggrin.gif

daddy ol is a legend, sunny is also a legend but for scoring against.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Sep 13 2011, 07:40 PM
mhyug
post Sep 16 2011, 06:41 PM

1,551 posts

lwn inter woo... either team loose respective coaches sure kena bambo by italian media.
mhyug
post Sep 23 2011, 06:59 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Sep 23 2011, 09:51 AM)

clearly we allowed Siena too much spaces, they could had easily won this if they able to finish those chances.

the heat is really turning up for LE, thats all i can say for now.
old problems for roma, off pitch btw.doesnt help having owners not stern enough, but with funds and doesnt help either owners who know how to thread but broke.franco was a bit too late to come to roma la.he was an outsanding owner during his heydays, to bad the bloke was old during roma's wonder years.

anyway still time to rearrange things season still long and no club in serie a' has come out flying out of the block , thats a consolation for the fans i guess.
mhyug
post Oct 2 2011, 03:25 AM

1,551 posts

3-1 a good result, patience and virtue was there now if the new owner can just sort the thing with de rossi would be perfect gift to the fans.

high time he got in the 1 person club of the high "rollers" in roma.
mhyug
post Nov 30 2011, 02:16 AM

1,551 posts

not what an under scrutiny coach needs at the moment.

players scuffling over petty issues just proves the ego problem roma has is still running the rule.but credit to the coach for being strong in ordering the club to punish osvaldo.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Nov 30 2011, 02:16 AM
mhyug
post Feb 6 2012, 07:54 AM

1,551 posts

this says a lot and a result to go with it.a win for roma i reckon on the situation, now what roma needs is consistency.

Roma confirm De Rossi contract
http://www.football-italia.net/node/15404

This post has been edited by mhyug: Feb 6 2012, 07:55 AM
mhyug
post Mar 20 2012, 12:42 PM

1,551 posts

if disney is serious that stadium plan may well be realised sooner then later.thats some big money in there.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0491sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:17 AM