Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

mhyug
post Feb 28 2011, 03:16 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Feb 28 2011, 12:02 AM)
we're juz incredibly useless in defending a lead. after Pizarro is injured at HT the team juz transformed into a bunch of clueless amatuers.
now you know....still a lot of big ego's in roma.even il capitano isnt walking the walk of a roman these days.
mhyug
post Mar 9 2011, 10:33 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 9 2011, 05:48 AM)
another terrible euro performance, gonna say byebye to CL as we wouldnt be in it next season.

from the moment Borriello missed that PK its clear that nothing is gonna be right for us.
meltdown in roma......albeit the result when players and coaches come out statements like these, we know the locker is divided.

its about time the ultras demand more from these over jealous freaks that are wearing the roma kit.disgusting to see team mates fighting each other over a penalty, trying to oust a coach etc etc.

the next roma coach should be some one made of steel, aint afraid to bench the players no matter how big their ego is and work for the team.we had those coaches in the past only to fire them at the first sight of trouble.
mhyug
post Mar 14 2011, 12:38 AM

1,553 posts

fuuuu born to beat lazio...or should it be the other way around....anyway another tough hut coming fast.....viola pulak.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Mar 14 2011, 12:39 AM
mhyug
post May 8 2011, 02:49 PM

1,553 posts

this take oevr is throwing things even bizarre by the day.we have a summer holiday to sort it out or else we may be the next leeds of italy.
mhyug
post May 11 2011, 04:05 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 11 2011, 11:17 AM)
there's something odd going on there with the lack of significant moves n news so far... well my guess is we are in a greater mess than the new boss expected, thx to Rosella  doh.gif

anyway, Allegri had confirmed that Mexy is joining AC... great, our fantastic 'tradition' of losing at least 1 star player per season continues. Cant blame him, the 'old' management simply farked this up - they offered Perrotta n Taddei new deals while ignore Mexes ? God i'm speechless.

there also rumours that said Pastore already agreed to join us - provided we can come out with enough cash to please that lunatic Zamparini (president of Palermo).
the first one to flee from sinking ship perhaps.first thing the new owners need to do is find a solid man to man the team.dont get me wrong montella is great but with the squad with ego's bigger then the roman empire itself, need some one who will give the chop, mold the team and stamp out any complacency and tantrum not just a manager with good footy tactics only.

mhyug
post May 18 2011, 02:40 PM

1,553 posts

you know, roma can get a very good coach if "this guy" leaves his current club and gets woe by roma.lets see what the season end holds.

This post has been edited by mhyug: May 18 2011, 02:41 PM
mhyug
post May 23 2011, 03:55 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 23 2011, 10:30 AM)
highlights :

http://www.mysoccerplace.net/video/roma-vs-sampdoria-31

so the season ends here... got into Europa League, better than nothing i guess... this season had been a failure once again.

lets hope for a eventful transfer market !
with the departures and future departures, roma do need to delve in it.but, remember buying rarely solves everything.first stop get a coach that cant control the spoilt roman heroes, 2 do prey that the new owners wont do a "roman abromovich".

This post has been edited by mhyug: May 23 2011, 03:57 PM
mhyug
post May 24 2011, 03:41 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 24 2011, 02:37 PM)
surely DiBenedetto wouldnt spend like Abramovich - he didnt brought the club on his own fortune, there's other partners.

2 notable updates on transfer rumours :

1. Sabatini (our new Sporting Director) had met up with Erik Lamela n River Plate is now ready to listen to offer.

2. there are reports that said Gregory Van der Wiel to us is 'practically' n 'almost' done deal... wat a surprise  blink.gif
im not talking about romans expenditure on players mate, im talking more about his meddling on football affairs.i.e 7th manager in 8 seasons.one thing with the sensi's at least they kept and open communication and rarely meddled matters on field.

what the new owners need to do is look after the business side of things, running the club, getting new sponsors, facilities, management etc.once they do find a coach let him do his job and aid him, not telling him what to do or who to play when results are against the team.it takes patience to string out results, no magic cure.
mhyug
post May 25 2011, 03:14 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 25 2011, 12:18 PM)
we already hired seasoned n experienced guys in Baldini n Sabatini as directors, so I dont see the worries for that as for now.

rumour time !

1. Deschamps is being tipped as the favorite to become the new manager... but Marseille president moved quickly to called it "bullshit"  biggrin.gif

2. Argentinian media claimed that Sabatini had agreed a 12mil deal with River Plate for Lamela.

3. Balzaretti is being reported as "99% certain" to join us... lol WTF, how they came out with the 99% thing ?  biggrin.gif
hope so lah.sbb ski pun ada numerous directors but whats a director gonna do when the man who gives him his paycheck comes barging in kan?? biggrin.gif

as for coaches rally wanted to see walter mazzari take the role.but he plak now certain to stay in napoli.the man is good man.carlo also still in the running i guess.

as for players...defense needs to be revamped, a winger or 2, and maybe another midfielder would do nicely for roma.for ages now the squad depth is there and if europe is to be challenged seriously we need depth.the same 20 bodies cant go on 60++ games through out the season.
mhyug
post May 27 2011, 03:56 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 27 2011, 09:43 AM)
I was initially wanted Carlo back in here but after he got sacked... well he seem to pretty much distance himself from us n claim that wanna stay in England.

well so much for the 'dream' n 'love' of wanna coaching us.

now the hot rumours are that Sabatini is going to meet up with Luis Enrique who is incharge of Barca B now  hmm.gif
now is a period of names me thinks.who the management decides is yet to be known.
mhyug
post Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM

1,553 posts

he stepped down at barca b..so must be nearing then.kinda weird going all the way to spain and on top of that to a man with out the day to day top league knowledge.....maybe the owners are looking more at pep's esque to fill in.

anyway should be interesting what he brings in.patience will be the key tho, no instant success.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jun 3 2011, 03:40 PM
mhyug
post Jun 9 2011, 03:30 PM

1,553 posts

all but an official announcement left is due.spaniard among the italians wil he adjust and can he contain the super ego in trigoria is what remains to be seen.
mhyug
post Jun 10 2011, 11:13 PM

1,553 posts

confirmed now its luis.

well its more the roma when you are in serie a'.the summer time ends for him now, as the italian press is one of the most vicious and he has a lot to keep in check if he were to lead roma to the holy land.

1st expectations i say would be happy to see a return to cl, and lifting the europa or coppa.either one would be a good boost.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jun 10 2011, 11:16 PM
mhyug
post Jul 7 2011, 07:48 PM

1,553 posts

kind slow for roma with players linked out and in...none happening so far.

maybe no buying nor selling.
mhyug
post Jul 8 2011, 03:32 PM

1,553 posts

- Riise is said to had his medical with Fulham. Personally its pretty sad to see him go as I quite like him as a player, wish him all the best.

agreed.among the many players in the squad he never whined about anything, a good player for roma i wonder if its right to sell him....seruously this new take over is cropping up more problems then solutions. rclxub.gif

the fans,owners needs to understand buying never solves anything even if you have loads of money(just look at shitteh)

Added on July 9, 2011, 11:06 pmlamela looks like to be in the bag....but still an unproven player in serie a'.....

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 9 2011, 11:06 PM
mhyug
post Jul 14 2011, 03:49 PM

1,553 posts

roma are still in a cloud of uncertainty...wch im not sure why it hadnt been sorted out earlier.maybe they didnt plan to sell so many nor sign so many.

anyway the coach seems too quiet about players wch i dont like.he should be the one calling the shots who he wants not sabbatini.might as well let sabbatini coach the side if he is the one doing all the buying/selling.
mhyug
post Jul 14 2011, 11:35 PM

1,553 posts

“We won’t make decisions on who to buy, they will be taken by the managers we have put in place – Baldini, Sabatini and the Coach.

http://www.football-italia.net/jul14q.html

this is what i was talking about earlier men.3 heads running a club in the same field of power is no go.you need a coach who runs solely the team, director of sport for the well being,development of the club assets(including players) and last but not least one guy who calls the shots for the president in the business sense of things.

this setup will be put to the test come the new season.for roma's sake it better work or those 3 men have their boundaries clearly drawn.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 14 2011, 11:35 PM
mhyug
post Jul 22 2011, 03:50 PM

1,553 posts

cicinho is still with the club lol!!i igt dia dah shipped out...hoah no wonder roma dont have to buy a lot.

anyway heinze rumour true or not??still nothing posted on official site.too quiet roma this time around.wonder hows the prep and all.what will the spaniard bring to the italian table.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 22 2011, 03:51 PM
mhyug
post Jul 22 2011, 11:32 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jul 22 2011, 09:14 PM)
LOL yeah I misunderstood.

But to highlight one of your points, yes the 28ME agreement is very weird. Until the summer of 2013, there will only be 3 window transfers. I highly doubt Roma can cough up 28ME to blow off any of Barca interest during this period. So what's the purpose actually? Weird hmm.gif
simple answer they dont want repeat the dirty stuff they are doing now with cesc fab.

if this bojan kid makes the grade and raises enough eye brows at nou camp then you lot want him back.if not "you can keep him roma".i say roma should dish this shit all together.this is what they call a disrespect type of agreement.if it was an italian coach long already that contract will be torn up and in the bin.

kinda sad roma has been turned upside down like this.dibenneto, saviour or problem??this would be the main thing romanista's will be questioning during the season.

more downside the ups in this kid coming to roma.luxury loan deal the way i see it and the italains are the ones getting to get empty handed in the end of the day.another reason why i wanted an italian on the hot seat. wink.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 22 2011, 11:35 PM
mhyug
post Jul 23 2011, 09:40 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jul 23 2011, 09:56 AM)
Wow you seem very unpleased with current situation. Disrespecful agreement? I think it‘s just business. Spanish clubs have been doing it of late. Roma may be rewarded if Bojan score goals, and its not like Barca will pay lesser than Roma did. What I don‘t understand is the 28ME term. I do think 12ME is quite a generous sum,adding further 28ME on the other hand...
QUOTE(matyrze @ Jul 23 2011, 06:49 PM)
In other words, Barca have asked Roma to babysit Bojan for 2 years with 1ME pay. I guess that's what mhyug was angry for eh? laugh.gif  laugh.gif I think Bojan will perform good here. The thing about playing for Barcelona as a striker, the opposition defenses are always in bus parking setup. Perhaps playing against more open defense of Roma's opposition may do him good.

Added on July 23, 2011, 6:50 pm

Exactly, and its pretty obvious. That's why I wonder, why even bother including the clause? laugh.gif
koh a mix and match of what i felt really.coz when a club buys a player i doubt they want to see the short future or else we will be seeing them chabge players for every single game.thats why i say this deals reeks of backhands for the romans.barca wants him yet he isnt their grade now, so they want to wait and see.per say he is successful at roma, when he leaves then what??a new rebuilding etc etc wch isnt good considering roma has been in quite a number of turmoil.

anyway lets see what he can do against the new age italians in serie a'. wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0474sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:53 PM