127 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

TSChrisky
post Jun 26 2009, 09:58 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 26 2009, 02:49 AM)
ehh we bought motta full la.no more co-ownership.

1 good new addition(guberti) and 1 good contract extension(motta since he alredy arrived last season so he is and extension then a new addition).

now we need another 2 more players and we may be set for our pre-season.
well i believe Udinese still owned the half of him, according to this official statement :

http://www.asroma.it/UserFiles/978.pdf

its in Italian, and from what i can gather, we did brought full ownership of Motta, but Udinese immediately made use of their option to get back half of it. damn this co-ownership things are so complicated and stupid. doh.gif
mhyug
post Jun 27 2009, 01:09 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jun 26 2009, 09:58 AM)
well i believe Udinese still owned the half of him, according to this official statement :

http://www.asroma.it/UserFiles/978.pdf

its in Italian, and from what i can gather, we did brought full ownership of Motta, but Udinese immediately made use of their option to get back half of it. damn this co-ownership things are so complicated and stupid.  doh.gif
ohh according to that statement we own him full now, rest assured my fellow roman. biggrin.gif
TSChrisky
post Jun 28 2009, 10:27 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 27 2009, 01:09 AM)
ohh according to that statement we own him full now, rest assured my fellow roman. biggrin.gif
i think i'm right abt Udinese still own half of Motta.

according to 1 of my Italian friends (who is also a Romanista himself), the 3rd paragraph of the official statement stated that Udinese had exercised the option to brought back 50% of the ownership by 3.5mil, after we opted to pay them 7mil for the whole ownership (2nd paragraph).

well dont ask me why that happen, i guess that's part of the co-ownership things.
TSChrisky
post Jul 3 2009, 10:12 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

it looks like Montella had annouced his retirement from the game, as he's not joining the team for the training camp.

that means now Totti is the only remaining member of the 2001 Scudetto winning team. Thanks to Vincenzo for all his contributions and goals for us, especially in 2000/01 where he was 1 of the major force in winning the league for us.

his retirement is actually a good thing for the club finance due to his fat pay cheque, but it feel sad to think of never going to see the 'Little Airplane' take off again. sad.gif

Grazie Monty ! all the best in ur future !!!
mhyug
post Jul 4 2009, 02:43 AM

1,553 posts

well he was going down hill already so i think its the best time for him to retire.same goes to totti, were so dependent on him that we fail to promote/buy some one(tho mainly its bcoz were broke though).

any who totti is more a back up now as how is see, if we just had the funding for forwards we would have been better.
TSChrisky
post Jul 6 2009, 10:07 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Montella's greatest game for us :

p/s : Nesta was totally PWNED by Monty in that game. tongue.gif
mhyug
post Jul 6 2009, 10:43 AM

1,553 posts

good news ahead.it seems loria is being linked wth torino nod.gif

its way past times we ditch these old useless douche bag we bought last season.

btw our pre-season friendly game against a local side at our training camp at Riscone di Brunico ended wth the roma trashing them 9-0.Our next friendly test will be against Czech side Viktoria Pilsen on July 12.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 6 2009, 10:46 AM
TSChrisky
post Jul 22 2009, 12:43 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

didnt bother to update the thread for awhile, coz there's nothing really happening : we're not getting anyone, and no one is actually leaving...

anyway we looks more n more likely to sell 1 of our stars now, with all those rumours of Alberto to Liverpool and Mirko to AC / Chelsea / bla bla bla... doh.gif

btw our Europa League journey will starts on 30/7, opponent will be either FC Naftan of Belarus or KAA Gent of Belgium.
TSChrisky
post Jul 28 2009, 10:14 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

w00t football season for us is finally going to begin ! biggrin.gif

this friday morning will be our 1st leg match of the 3rd qualifying round of Europa League, against KAA Gent of Belgium.

but i dont hav a good feeling abt this match, our pre-season preparations didnt seem to be good enough. n according to reports we'll hav a number of players out / in doubt.

out : Doni, Aquilani, Cicinho, Perrotta, Juan, Cerci.
in doubt : Vucinic, Baptista, De Rossi, Motta, Andreolli, Menez.

wow the injury issues juz never get better. doh.gif
euronymous
post Jul 30 2009, 09:35 AM

238 posts

hi there Chrisky...

asking for an opinion from a Roma fan - what do you think of Aquilani? How do u rate him... any chance he joining liverpool?

TSChrisky
post Jul 30 2009, 10:55 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Jul 30 2009, 09:35 AM)
hi there Chrisky...

asking for an opinion from a Roma fan - what do you think of Aquilani? How do u rate him... any chance he joining liverpool?
lol i'm sure every Romanista will tel u the similar thing : Alberto is the most talented player in our team. in term of potentials and flair, Alberto is way better than DDR, n could be on par with Totti. if only he can stay healthy i hav no doubt he'll be 1 of the best midfielder for the Azzurri and do more than DDR.

n i dont really think Alberto can consider as a direct replacement for Alonso for u guys... provided he join lah of coz. Alberto is more like a box-to-box player who can attack better and a better runner than Xabi, while Xabi IMO is more to sit-back n control-the-tempo type.
euronymous
post Jul 30 2009, 12:12 PM

238 posts

u'r right about xabi... rarely venture into the penalty box...
he distribute the ball well... and that's his forte... esp those diagonal ones...

hv yet to see Aqualani in full action - coz of his injuries maybe..
so... roma reinforced well for the coming season?
TSChrisky
post Jul 30 2009, 11:35 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Jul 30 2009, 12:12 PM)
u'r right about xabi... rarely venture into the penalty box...
he distribute the ball well... and that's his forte... esp those diagonal ones...

hv yet to see Aqualani in full action - coz of his injuries maybe..
so... roma reinforced well for the coming season?
its been a quiet transfer market for us, so far we only signed Stefano Guberti ("the Serie B C. Ronaldo" lol) on free. no major movement yet.

well if we can keep our main squad players injury-free then its already the best 'transfer' we have.
solstice818
post Jul 30 2009, 11:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Well, apparently,last week, reports in Italy stated that Liverpool have agree fee for Aquilani.... £16m that is...but the deal will only go through IF alonso leaves Liverpool...I wonder if it's true...
TSChrisky
post Jul 31 2009, 04:42 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Roma 3 - 1 Gent

well 1st game of the season, this should do it. Gent was absolutely not match wif us, so its a wonder how on earth they can scored the 1st goal. we dominated the whole game, juz that some of the finishings really let us down.

Mirko scored a nice goal, n then showcased his nike boot to the camera. say, did he juz signed any megabuck deal wif nike ? biggrin.gif also now that he appeared for an UEFA game, this should means that he's NOT FOR SALE.

Forza Roma ! biggrin.gif
TSChrisky
post Jul 31 2009, 04:53 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Roma vs Gent goals :

solstice818
post Aug 6 2009, 09:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Roma have agree fee for Aquilani.

Source: Various, including official site.
TSChrisky
post Aug 6 2009, 10:46 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

i knew it wil happen sooner or later, juz that i decided to ignore it until its official so that i can keep on dreaming that Alberto is staying.

Ciao Il Principe, u hav always been our 'Little Prince'. I wish one day u'll return to the Eternal City, a place that is always home of u.

Forza Alberto.
TSChrisky
post Aug 7 2009, 04:36 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

job's done, we're thru to the next round of Europa League with a 10-2 aggregate. biggrin.gif

well Gent is, sorry to say, really an awful side. their GK was like doesn't even react or try to save most of the shots there. n their fans' behavior certainly didnt help too, they could very well receive some punishment from UEFA for the crowd issue there.

good to see il Capitano getting a hattrick... the last 1 he hav was like 5 or 6 years ago ! the other scorers are DDR (x2), Menez and Okaka.

now juz wait n see who we'll get in next round.

Forza Roma ! biggrin.gif
mhyug
post Aug 7 2009, 05:50 AM

1,553 posts

hmmm thx to the sensi's were the single top club in footballing history to sell our stars just to freakin survive.....

its way past time they sold roma, they are destroying our lovely club and i wonder if come the new season we will be relegation battlers wth the crocked squad we have.

127 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:17 PM