6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Which bank account u are using ? ( the best), Most convenience, best FD rate etc

Thebestscammer
post Jan 18 2020, 12:11 AM

225 posts

seems like maybank is still the king but i would like to welcome some competition too. right now all interest seems to be below 3% p.a. that is kind of a sad rate... HSBC is having a promo to win mini cooper so its a good time to open acc right...
JimmyX
post Jan 18 2020, 08:48 PM

124 posts

FD is CIMB.

My salary to CIMB, has been using CIMB for years. Recently, my closest CIMB branch is closed down, I can literally walk to that branch but unfortunately... I prefer to use CIMB, my income is all there.
Eurobeater
post Jan 21 2020, 07:35 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,184 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 18 2020, 12:11 AM)
seems like maybank is still the king but i would like to welcome some competition too. right now all interest seems to be below 3% p.a. that is kind of a sad rate... HSBC is having a promo to win mini cooper so its a good time to open acc right...
If you want high interest on CASA, suggest you to check out OCBC 360 with up to 4.1%

If got money to spare, Stan Chart PrivilegeSaver also can. 6%
ongonglai89
post Jan 21 2020, 10:32 AM

130 posts

I like Maybank and I haven't came across another bank that as convenient as Maybank. My cash flow all in MYB FD even though their rate is not as good as the other promotional FD rate.

I hate going to the bank waiting to cash in for the FD at promotion rate.

ongonglai89
post Jan 21 2020, 10:35 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jan 21 2020, 08:35 AM)
If you want high interest on CASA, suggest you to check out OCBC 360 with up to 4.1%

If got money to spare, Stan Chart PrivilegeSaver also can. 6%
Stan Chart PrvilegeSaver has the condition. But mostly can get 4% p.a easily, but have to deposit money monthly and spend 1k above on their credit card.

jas029
post Jan 23 2020, 05:01 PM

307 posts

Standard Chartered Justone acc

for monthly rm1500 deposited, u can withdraw at any local atm for free (the fee charges will be refunded back to u by month end)

really brought lot of convenience as i dont need to purposely search for standchart atm for withdrawal
mmweric
post Jan 30 2020, 08:24 PM

156 posts

Am with Maybank. Have been for years due to my familiarity with maybank2u.
ongonglai89
post Feb 7 2020, 09:50 AM

130 posts

I only have 2 accounts now. Maybank and Standard Chartered. SC is mainly to earn the 4% and unlimited free withdrawal in any ATM. However, SC internet banking is not as convenient as M2U. So far, M2U is the best for me.
Shaun_PG P
post Apr 8 2020, 08:06 PM

Probation

Maybank and standard chartered.

Maybank where my salary is deposited into it.

Standard chartered to get the 4%.

After i came to know about this SC 4%, i felt FD is a waste of time.
TSmoon yuen
post Apr 9 2020, 06:33 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(Shaun_PG @ Apr 8 2020, 08:06 PM)
Maybank and standard chartered.

Maybank where my salary is deposited into it.

Standard chartered to get the 4%.

After i came to know about this SC 4%, i felt FD is a waste of time.
Didn't realized Standard Charted got 4%. Mind elaborate?
GrumpyNooby
post Apr 9 2020, 06:44 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Apr 9 2020, 06:33 PM)
Didn't realized Standard Charted got 4%. Mind elaborate?
Here's the thread for discussion:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4892672

Product page:
https://www.sc.com/my/deposits/psa/

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Apr 9 2020, 07:01 PM
farizmalek
post Apr 26 2020, 08:47 AM

182 posts

MAybank & CIMB if want to easily find atm machines

if one good service and fast at the kaunter, other than the GLC banks.
taiping...
post Apr 26 2020, 10:46 AM

1,056 posts

Ocbc
3.4% interest rate for rm100k and below
Even tho OCBC has less atm, I will transfer money from OCBC to Maybank to withdraw money
oldman
post Apr 26 2020, 10:48 AM

[VERY] senior member
956 posts

I am using Ambank - the service is usually fast, and the interface the online banking is easy. If you call the customer service as well, the service there is easy and alway on point
tadashi987
post Apr 26 2020, 10:59 AM

2,085 posts

only has 1k put in Maybank as user experience wise Maybank apps is the best, and Maybank ATM has the most.

But these day i hardly use cash so not even ATM is my concern.

Other port all put in Standard PSA or OCBC360 for high interest.
hksgmy
post Apr 26 2020, 11:11 AM

Doraemon!
4,358 posts

I use Maybank, for the best rates, UOB and DBS for the convenience, but then I’m in Singapore.
farizmalek
post Apr 26 2020, 09:58 PM

182 posts

Maybank lor
YS3nsatiOn
post Apr 27 2020, 12:23 AM

The epic forumer
806 posts

Maybank because it's convenient and its user friendly app.
donhay
post Apr 28 2020, 10:55 AM

721 posts

For the past 10 years, only use Maybank, cause of convenience (many branches and ATMs). Now seldom use cash and mostly internet banking, so I put my money in OCBC and Standchart for their higher saving interests. I also have CIMB, that only for direct salary deposit, and their preferred lounge.
Anangie
post Jun 6 2020, 11:51 PM

239 posts

For the moment, rhb smart account has higher interest rate after scb psa

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0182sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:05 AM