Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

yuheng
post Jun 28 2007, 09:30 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Glocker @ Jun 27 2007, 10:21 PM)
What is the best in ear headphones available right now in the market? Shure, Sony or Seinheisser CX300?
best in ear monitor, u need to spend 1k+ man, dont mention the best nx times, CX300 is far away from best ok, and wat u think sony can do? biggrin.gif

get a pair of mylar to play, it is oni RM150++, and u will get the sound exactly wat u paid, the quality is high-rated in forum, and even Head-Fi USA. smile.gif , Pm me for detials

Added on June 28, 2007, 9:31 am
QUOTE(yupihas @ Jun 27 2007, 10:21 PM)
Aiya... Nid an earphone by Friday ler... I'll be further studying at UniMAP (aka KUKUM) starting 1st July  cry.gif  Shud I buy sony mdr-ex32lp/mdr-ex52lp or other earphone? Price below rm90-rm120 la... Bass n treble balanced , closed in-ear preferred...

PS: Ipoh sux most electronic shops doesnt sell earphone LOL
who bother SONY????
i got one pair of Mylarone for sales, RM135, and the quality is much much much much greater than sony, pm me

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jun 28 2007, 09:31 AM
yuheng
post Jun 30 2007, 10:26 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Jun 30 2007, 09:33 AM)
what do u call earphone that have those 3-size earpiece [or bud?] and u put them directly into the ear canal?
[like those bundled with w810 i think]

for now, i assume this type of earphone as X [ok, canal phone]

can anybody recm me canal phone thats:
good sound production quality [duh...]
either black, white or grey [no other colour plz..]
durable [like, can withstand once or twice of washingmachine tumbling session or occasional bang-on-the-wall]
sweaty ears resistant [coz im going to ues it while jogging]
have neck straps [not a must, but HIGHLY preferable]
cost under rm 200 or sumthing around that
avilable around kl [like lowyat? anywhere thats easy to find]
bass? trebles? dont care much. as long as my songs sounds good, fine.
bro, i think my mylar IEM 95% meet ur needs, come sunways, having a test at my home, oni make up ur minds nod.gif
yuheng
post Jul 1 2007, 10:26 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 1 2007, 09:42 PM)
Philips not bad too..Get from Davis..currently using SHP2700..
someone says beat down KSC-75.haha..but i'm not tat pro,cant listen wad diff btw two lo...haha.one housemate using KSC-75,another using MylarOne..haha
it will make me laugh like hell laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif , seriously i doubt it can fight with KSC75 or mylarone tongue.gif rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Jul 2 2007, 08:43 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 2 2007, 01:26 AM)
lol..dun laugh like hell ma..i did see someone compare b4 ba..even write one full page review wor..haha..but as i say lo.me not pro,wadever headphone can do lah..btw,u selling Crossroad lo..the weird thing is,my housemate oways borrow my Philips although he got KSC-75.
so maybe ur housemate like to be more bassssssy doh.gif
yuheng
post Jul 2 2007, 07:45 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 2 2007, 11:24 AM)
have you tried the shp2700? if not, not fair to say u laugh ur teeth out. I feel the 2700 is really good for a headphone at this price and clip on will never be able to give you the sound of a full size headphone in the same price range. and then sound is very subjective. just my thought.
soli bro, i m panasonic promoter before, and i think no one has tested greater amount of multimedia phones than me. tongue.gif
yuheng
post Jul 2 2007, 09:04 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 2 2007, 09:01 PM)
lol..SHP2700 is sure basssssssssy lo...hehe..i personnally think tat KSC75 n MylarOne is v.trebly lo..juz my opinion lah..i like bass more.hehe..diff ppl diff thinking de lah. thumbup.gif
bro, u should really give mylartwo and mylarthree a try, come sunway, come my house compare. rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Jul 4 2007, 10:13 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

it is not hard actually, it depend u like clip-n or IEM, for portable usages, a lot of ppls choose IEM for durable usages and nice designs biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jul 12 2007, 02:46 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 12 2007, 01:42 PM)
Hemm.. actually did you audit those earphone / headphone before? IMO, try listening to them and it's easier to decide which one that you like rather than depending on those review / other forumer's recommendation. Yes our recommendation / review may help but it's still based on our ear but not yours..

Therefore, if you have chance, try listening to them 1st, and you can get 'THE ONE' that suit you the most  tongue.gif jusy my 2cent..
yeah, it true, and one thing important, u can get a any headphone u wan, but we will try to recommended u some with quality and value rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Jul 18 2007, 09:42 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:18 PM)
where can I test these products? At Low Yat?

Oh ya, is the ksc75 an opened one?

haha, sorry asked in an inverted way.
Like can you tell me What's the difference between ksc75 razer pro m100 n creative ep630?
which is better in bass, which is better in treble.

If i say open earphones have lower bass response, am i right?
Coz i used a cheapo open earphones b4, n it sucks.
i would think ksc75 will be the best among three. rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Jul 25 2007, 03:36 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nameless @ Jul 25 2007, 01:45 PM)
Don't miss The KL AV show 2007: this weekend 
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493243

Last years got sennheiser promotion and other great stuff too.
i was one step late, or else u guys will c mylar on the show biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Aug 1 2007, 02:24 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

mylarone XB?
yuheng
post Aug 1 2007, 03:12 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 1 2007, 02:35 PM)
No other choices?
- Senns, Sony, Phillips, AT, etc......
sure...the choices is urs...but wat i can tell u is....under 200, the best will be Ksc75 and mylar. rclxms.gif

senns cx300 is great as well, jz priced 300-400 rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Aug 2 2007, 04:54 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Aug 2 2007, 12:35 AM)
hai walabies, can u PM me the price for the SR60 and SR80? if i wan buy either 1 of this model, can i get it duiring this weekend PC Fair (Saturday)..coz i will visit there... icon_idea.gif

thanks nod.gif
ok...1st..walabies isnt in somewhere near kl...he is in jb...so how u going to assume he is the one who selling computer in pc fair? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yuheng
post Aug 2 2007, 05:30 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Aug 2 2007, 05:09 PM)
oic.. tongue.gif

hahah.... biggrin.gif ..

so r u the 1 tat "in charge" in KL/PC fair? can u tell me the price of the model>>SR60/SR80?  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks..
ok...i m jz a student... and i m not incharge of pc fair lah.... doh.gif , who said we are in charge for pc fair.....
u have to ask walabies for prices... and u can choose to COD with me or postage to ur home laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yuheng
post Aug 2 2007, 10:22 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Aug 2 2007, 05:35 PM)
HI Guys,

I'm also looking for a in-ear set of headphones for approx Rm100. Going to use it for music to play from my MP3 player mostly. Since I'm quite a newbie (long time never touch headphones stuff edi)....I'd like to know what you guys recomend for 100bucks. Thanks so much!!
try this bro...if u canot increase ur budget.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...965&hl=mylarone
yuheng
post Aug 6 2007, 09:10 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Aug 6 2007, 01:53 AM)
i need an in-ear earphone. tried sony ex-51 before, love the loud bass but the "pembalut" wire came off because once i left it under the sun. heated up and melted LOL! now, the left side is not functioning.

i need something like the ex-51 but without the problem that i suffered. budget around rm150. any recommendation?
bro..u need to have a try on mylarone xb...come sunway and look for me for audition..and effect will be better than ex51, i m sure.
yuheng
post Aug 6 2007, 09:37 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Aug 6 2007, 09:24 AM)
mylarone xb? can you give more details? price? i am in sabah currently, will b flying b to KL next week...
click my signature for link...i got mylarone XB, and mylarthree, since u like bass so much..i will think mylarone xb is good for u...this is an entry level Hi-fi IEM. so the sound will be better than sony ex51, i try ex71 b4, very big diff from mylar, u try it then u will how much the improvement is it. rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Aug 6 2007, 12:38 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(d(@@)b @ Aug 6 2007, 11:38 AM)
is the mylarOne still available? btw ugpm
but i didnt received ur pm....anywhere...i have ready stock..u can come to sunway for testing...then oni u decided whether it worth it or not.. biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Aug 6 2007, 03:06 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

yeah..come to my house on 16, no pro for me....pricing thing we can dicuss later....pls pm me for contact number, and time u will be in sunway on 16th.
yuheng
post Aug 6 2007, 09:06 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 6 2007, 09:02 PM)
It happens we still have one last mylarone. we can give you a veeery special price dude.
he will come to sunway and having a try on m2 nx week. biggrin.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:02 AM