Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

yuheng
post Jun 1 2008, 11:08 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Jun 1 2008, 12:57 AM)
Hello ppl...would like your opinions on : Audio Technica T22 & Sennheiser HD201. Thinking of buying either one of those in the near future. If not, any other recomendations for good headphones under Rm 150? Preferably something with good/decent bass, etc. Using for music (electronic & trance) not gaming...

thanx!  smile.gif
u have alot of other choices.
for instance, beyer DT231, Audio Technica FC700, and etc.

try to search more review, u could get almost full range of headphone in Malaysia, just search for the review which performed the best biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jun 3 2008, 11:27 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jun 3 2008, 12:00 AM)
Shure SE420 , Westone UM2 , Klipsch Custom - 3 , this 3 earphone which sound is better ? now i need agar to know which sound is better . can anyone giving it compare review on it ?

Added on June 3, 2008, 12:01 amcoz now is busy , cant go sg there try on it T.T
as for sound, personally i dont think SE420 having a good review/sales on oversea market.

for klipsch custom, it become very hot recently as ppl like to have a custom IEM, with a minimum budget, livewires is another hot item.
as for the ready made one, i think hardly u find one like UM2 with the attractive prices, it is sold like a hot cakes.

for the sound, i realy like the UM2, i never try klipsch but SE420 is a nono to me.
wish it help u, as for ur information, i felt that the UM2 make the best comfort biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jun 4 2008, 11:07 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

we do carry kplisch as well, as for the budget u had, u can try to consider between

Westone Um1
UE superfi-3
Etymotic ER6
Yuin Pk1
Kplisch custom 2

and of coz, mylarone x3i, shure scl2.

yuheng
post Jun 4 2008, 11:55 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Merlin MY @ Jun 4 2008, 11:36 PM)
what genre would the ER6 be suitable for? from what i've gathered from the reviews in the net, the ER6 seems to be a solid purchase for it's price range. btw, i'm a he....  biggrin.gif
etymotic signatures is rather special, it is aliitle bit on bright side, with accurate bass, meaning the bass is well controled, but i will say most of the people dont like it as it is too accurate, then they might just feel it is not enuf.

etymotic signatures is special, u like it or u hate it biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jun 5 2008, 03:51 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

beyer Dynamic DT231 performed best among that imho biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jun 21 2008, 12:49 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

As for ur information, banleong shall hv no more stock, unless they transfer stock from other country, msia shall have no more Im716.

Ety signature might not suit everybody, pls bear in mind on that, u will get very very less bass even with proper amping, it is focus on accuracy with more towards mid-hi extension. low is the weaker parts of it, but it is definitely one of the best budget IEM so far. But provided u love the sound signatures biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jun 21 2008, 12:50 AM
yuheng
post Jun 21 2008, 03:04 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jun 21 2008, 06:20 AM)
I am about to get myself a decent earphone and are comparing between V Moda Vibe vs Ultimate Ears fi.4 vi. I have read the reviews on Ilounge regarding both of this earphones, V Moda are more into Bass and Design, where else Ultimate Ears Fi.4.Vi are more even in terms of bass, clarity etc etc. I have not had any experiences in getting a good earphone and this is probably my first time.

For those that have tried on both of these or any one of these two, kindly advise me on it. Price isn't much of an issue.
you might be able to consider UM1 as well, very good review on it, my suggestion is, just kick the v-moda out, it is just a overpriced thing doh.gif
yuheng
post Jun 25 2008, 09:52 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 24 2008, 08:27 PM)
Currently Im looking for a good STEREO headphone with price range about Rm200.

Im looking for Beyers Dynamics DT231 and AKG K-77

btw , Im noob at audiophile.
I going to plug my sound card for a moment and wait until get money just buy an AMP. sweat.gif

another question is , except this 2 items , another good stereo headphone for my budget ?

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
you can search for the review, i think no one beat DT231 at its prices ranges biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Jul 1 2008, 11:02 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(tasty @ Jun 30 2008, 08:54 PM)
ok,where i can try in lowyat?
Please tell me which shop can test.
And how to find ''yuheng''?
i m yuheng, i m located at sunway, most of the buyer come over to my places for testing. pm me for more details

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(penny2 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:44 AM)
i'm trying to get a headphone amp, yet not willing to spend so much
(Probably not more than 200 bucks).
From my information, DIY CMoy might be good.
But i couldnt find the OPA at the electronic parts shops in penang.
Anyone can help on this?

Thanks in advance.
as for the same range with optimum performance, i think crossroad PLD amp is another good choices.
LDM, CMOY, and etc.

it have a very good sounding, the sound is definitely inferior but near to govibe petite biggrin.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jul 1 2008, 11:35 AM)
go for shure scl2 / e2c  brows.gif
yes, this is the branded entry level IEM, shall be quite a good choices as well

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jul 1 2008, 11:05 PM
yuheng
post Jul 6 2008, 11:44 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Jul 5 2008, 11:44 PM)
I don't recommend the HD201, instead, fork out that extra cash and get the HD202 instead, you'll have no regrets.. trust me on this...
edited

This post has been edited by yuheng: Jul 6 2008, 11:48 PM
yuheng
post Jul 31 2008, 10:27 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(laputa83 @ Jul 30 2008, 04:14 AM)
Hi guys, I am looking for a on-ear type of headphone.

More on gaming, music (R&B), movie, In room usage only.

Budget below Rm 200.

Notice Koss KSC75 and Sennheiser px100 are both nice on-ear type headphone.

Can you all recommend which is better or any other headphone which is also good at that range. thanks alots. =)
there is another choices, which is better than PX100 in my opinon.

Audit Technica FC700 biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Aug 22 2008, 09:07 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 22 2008, 06:37 PM)
anyone know about Ultimate Ears? anyone tried their products before?

http://www.ultimateears.com/_ultimateears/
we have quite some forumer who using it biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 20 2008, 10:17 PM)
Can recommend which is the nicer igrado, Sennheiser PX  200,Sennheiser PMX 200.

is the PX 200 and PMX 200 difference only on the type?  one would be open and the other one closed type headphone?

Last but not least anyone spotted outlets selling this product? http://www.skullcandy.com/shop/headphones-c-42.html  really some cool designs.
with the prices ranges, i will realy suggest you get ES5 or FC700, pit fit ur budget, and it give better sound.
if u dont need portable, i will say DT231 is a great choices for you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 22 2008, 09:09 PM
yuheng
post Aug 25 2008, 10:52 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(siowcharbor @ Aug 24 2008, 07:53 PM)
yikes!  shocking.gif

hehe... any good IEM to recommend? budget below rm300... and also how to burn in an earphone? usually take how long?
try over D-Jays on ur budget, u will get a very decent sound.
yuheng
post Aug 26 2008, 02:59 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Aug 26 2008, 01:52 PM)
No suggestions?

I'm swinging between the Sennheiser HD 485 and HD 595, and maybe the RS 130 or 140 for wireless.
as for ur budget, u wan a headphone for gaming, or music?

Added on August 26, 2008, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 25 2008, 08:06 PM)
Nice recommendation. Any idea where i can buy FC700? I saw one thread selling it. Any other place that i can try it out first?
pls pm walabies, he have it as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 26 2008, 03:00 PM
yuheng
post Aug 26 2008, 08:45 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Aug 26 2008, 03:35 PM)
My budget would probably be within RM 300 to 500, if necessary. I'm looking for something that'll sound really good for music and gaming/movies as well. So far from my research on reviews and stuff the HD 485 and 595 seem to be good at both... But if the quality isn't such a big diff I may consider the wireless RS 130 or 140 as well.

Also, is the sound leak from open backed headphones really that bad? I know they're supposed to sound better if they're open-backed, but it won't sound like speakers or something to someone else in the room, right?
as for my personal experiences, i believe that HD485 is ur cup of teas due to its sound sigantures, u will have other choices, if u need something on movies and gaming, with addition to music, i strongly suggest that u can take the audio-technica A500, which i felt it right to be multimedia usages yet giving a very great sound on music. other than that, if u have slightly higher in budget, i will suggest u can take a beyer dynamic DT440 as it give a big soundstages, with proved to be good for gaming and movie as well biggrin.gif

HD595 is more bias towards music, and the prices ranges is alot more higher than ur budget, as for the sound leakages, it will not like open one, it just lead some sounds, you are sharing room with others?

Added on August 26, 2008, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(Uchiha Itachi @ Aug 26 2008, 06:23 PM)
Hi guys please recommend me a headphone with around RM350 pricing. I mainly listen to rock and trance + medium gaming. I saw some forumer recommend Audio Technica A500, is there any other choice other than this headphone?
yes, u will have some other choices, can try on

Beyer DT231
Audio Technica AD300
Audio Technica A500

if u need something perform best in rock, pls do try MS1 even it is higher than ur budget, u can demo it at my places,
you can pm walabies for prices, pm me if u have any question.

This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 26 2008, 08:48 PM
yuheng
post Sep 10 2008, 12:48 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

no, u only have sources, but HD650 need an amp to push for sure, and if i m not mistaken, walabies shall have a good prices for HD650 as promotion biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Dec 8 2008, 09:58 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 7 2008, 04:31 PM)
guys im back...
just realised that jaben is an online store located at Singapore...
but how come the price list is alwiz USD $0?

saw ESW7 there but no price and no pricing for ESW9 too....

ohh ya just went to Mac City saw this heaphone ATH-SQ5 how good is it? it seems the cup is kind of big.....didnt spot the price there, do u know how much is it?

anyone bought things from Jaben is it exp buying from there?

Where can i audit the headphone (ESW7) here?
hi we are the representative of jaben in msia, u can get whatever u could get in jaben

back to the topic
what is the budget range u had? sorry didnt read back previous post.

yuheng
post Dec 8 2008, 09:30 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Dec 8 2008, 02:48 PM)
all sifu...

i'm stuck on choosing between alessandro MS-1 n Audio Technica ATH-A500..

i listen all kind of music (rock,pop,classic,jazz n etc)

so which one should i go for it??

mind differentiate both these HP for me??

THX...
as for ur reference, u shall consider DT440, it will suit ur taste more biggrin.gif
yuheng
post Dec 8 2008, 09:36 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 8 2008, 10:18 AM)
hi yuhung,

i was hesitating to visit your garage sales scared im poison to spend more haha.

okie here's the story...i am looking for a headphone/earphone (headphone practically). I tried uncle google for more information regarding the differences between two of them.

So, after all i need something comfortable with 2~ 3 hours run with either movies/ music and i do not carry out the "gears" most of the time.

Basically, from few post back...many ppl reckon many types of headphone MS1/Grado/Audio Technica n so on....saw 1 headphone via internet which is ESW7 (black finishing surface headphone) that the design looks good to lure me smile.gif but i haven tested the SQ yet and the dimension of the cup.

So i would like to know which brand/comfy/mid average headphone i can get with rm400~500 range.

At first i was aiming Bose on ear headphone then now ESW7 (base on design) what else i should consider biggrin.gif

up to my knowledge, i think that u can consider on Audio Technica AD series, it suited more towards ur taste of range.
however, if u wan more music focus, i will more than happy to encourages you to take the Ms1 rather than esw7. and somehow walabies have some promo on ms1 brows.gif
Esw7/9 is more towards detaling sound, suitable for j-pop and etc. where adding an amp is an definite advantages.

Added on December 8, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Dec 8 2008, 08:40 PM)
thx for the info...

anyway,how about beyer dynamics DT440??
u got the point, DT440 shall suit u better, wide soundstages, good vocal and speed. biggrin.gif
AD500 shal be a nono for you. MS1 is good enuf as well, but do bear in mind that ms1 have slightly narrow soundstages, but defintely better than grado.
there is a pro and cons, ms1 sang well without a good sources/amp, DT440 is abit more amp hunger.

This post has been edited by yuheng: Dec 8 2008, 09:38 PM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0454sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:47 AM