junclj
post Dec 16 2019, 11:04 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 16 2019, 10:47 AM)
sifu sekalian

my setup: 500Mbps unifi with ac86u router

if i use iphone 11 pro max to speedtest, what speed should i be getting ?
around 300~400mbps+
junclj
post Dec 16 2019, 11:43 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 16 2019, 11:19 AM)
i can hardly hit 300Mbps
yes, sometimes if line not so good. I can only get 200mbps+. You may need to tweak the channels bandwidth and channels until you get the best optimize speed. If you are using android phones, you may download an app name - Wifi Analyzer. Check your neighborhood for their wifi channels. So you can pick the best channel for least interference in order to get the maximum wifi speed.

for the channel bandwidth, its really depends. Sometimes you set to 40mhz but can't get full speed, sometimes set to 20/40/80mhz also can't get full speed. So my RT-AC86U was set to 80Mhz only then finally can optimize my wifi speed to 300~400mbps. Which already the best wifi speed I can get so far. If I switch to 20/40/80mhz will go down to 200mbps++. Another router was my access point router, I set to 80mbps but get very slow. Then I switch back to 20/40/80mhz to get full speed. It is quite depends on the router itself.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 16 2019, 12:43 PM
junclj
post Jun 3 2021, 12:04 AM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Jun 2 2021, 03:56 AM)
does the region revert back after reboot?
yes, it will revert because the region was hardware locked.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.1503sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:39 AM