Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

dickybird
post Sep 18 2018, 01:53 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 18 2018, 11:53 AM)
i wish you would release complete info. teasers lidis... meh la...
+999
And if more expensive than Silca. X payah lah. Jersey pockets are free. And Evocs are rm50 in your favourite colours.
firezyy
post Sep 18 2018, 03:56 PM

109 posts

hey guys, any tips for a newbie like me that wish to start cycling? As a first step I wish to actually rent a bike first and slowly make my way up. Is there any shop/place that allow you to rent the bike around KL area? Thanks!
rads78
post Sep 18 2018, 03:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(firezyy @ Sep 18 2018, 03:56 PM)
hey guys, any tips for a newbie like me that wish to start cycling? As a first step I wish to actually rent a bike first and slowly make my way up. Is there any shop/place that allow you to rent the bike around KL area? Thanks!
Try car free day which is once every 2 sundays and they do borrow bike for you to cycle within the closed route. 5KM per loop and you can cycle as much as you want from 7AM till 9AM.

firezyy
post Sep 18 2018, 04:43 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:58 PM)
Try car free day which is once every 2 sundays and they do borrow bike for you to cycle within the closed route. 5KM per loop and you can cycle as much as you want from 7AM till 9AM.
I see, thanks for the recommendation. Definitely gonna check it out. Tho the 1st and 3rd Sunday of this month has already passed, am I right? biggrin.gif
rads78
post Sep 18 2018, 04:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(firezyy @ Sep 18 2018, 04:43 PM)
I see, thanks for the recommendation. Definitely gonna check it out. Tho the 1st and 3rd Sunday of this month has already passed, am I right?  biggrin.gif
Last one was last Sunday so I guess another 2 weeks. Here is the link to their FB

https://www.facebook.com/carfreemorning/

firezyy
post Sep 18 2018, 05:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Sep 18 2018, 04:59 PM)
Last one was last Sunday so I guess another 2 weeks. Here is the link to their FB

https://www.facebook.com/carfreemorning/
alright got it. thanks bro
Survivor
post Sep 18 2018, 10:12 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 18 2018, 01:36 PM)
just my 0.20sen for something i look for when searching for saddle bag.

1. definitely the look
2. the place to put rear light <---- very very important
3. how fitting it is when it is strap/clip onto the saddle (isit too tight? isit too loose?)
4. capacity, currently im using topeak small able to fit 2x spare tube, 1 multitools, 1 set of tire patching kit, 2x tire lever, 1 car key
5. space wasted (a lot? minimal?)

wat i dun like bout my current saddle bag is there r a lot of wasted space due to the design, u cant really put anything at the bottom part due to the shape and it bcame a wasted space
You hit all the key points.

1. I think SNAP.B has the look, though it's personal preference but we work very hard to make sure it is as compact as possible without sacrifice storage space.

2. SNAP.B has an innovative way to accommodate rear light. Stay tuned for the details in coming days.

3. The fitting is also an area where we spent a lot of time to get it just right. It is secured enough that it doesn't rattles or swing around during riding.

4. SNAP.B has the best in class storage capacity to size ratio.

5. In order to achieve the compactness without sacrifice storage space that we are looking for, we actually studied wasted space in detail. Rest assured that every space is put into good use by SNAP.B.
chinti
post Sep 18 2018, 10:57 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Sep 18 2018, 10:12 PM)
You hit all the key points.

1. I think SNAP.B has the look, though it's personal preference but we work very hard to make sure it is as compact as possible without sacrifice storage space.

2. SNAP.B has an innovative way to accommodate rear light. Stay tuned for the details in coming days.

3. The fitting is also an area where we spent a lot of time to get it just right. It is secured enough that it doesn't rattles or swing around during riding.

4. SNAP.B has the best in class storage capacity to size ratio.

5. In order to achieve the compactness without sacrifice storage space that we are looking for, we actually studied wasted space in detail. Rest assured that every space is put into good use by SNAP.B.
good to hear, keep us updated here thumbsup.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 19 2018, 06:46 AM

5,580 posts

Guys, if you guys given choice of the following, which would you go and why?

1. Specialized Allez Sprint
R8000 GS
Cycletrack Ceramic Carbon Wheelset
RM8500

2. Cannondale CAAD12
R8000 GS
Shimano RS10 WS
RM7500

3. Lapierrre Xelius SL
R8000 GS
Mavic aksium WS
RM8500

All 3 have similar price range but first 2 choices are top range aluminium while Lapierre is the carbon frame. I understood that the normal price lapierre is around RM15k.

Given the other thing are the same, which would you choose?
pussylover
post Sep 19 2018, 07:24 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 19 2018, 06:46 AM)

R8000 GS
RM8500

2. Cannondale CAAD12
R8000 GS
Shimano RS10 WS
RM7500

3. Lapierrre Xelius SL
R8000 GS
Mavic aksium WS
RM8500

All 3 have similar price range but first 2 choices are top range aluminium while Lapierre is the carbon frame. I understood that the normal price lapierre is around RM15k.

Not sure bout lapierre, but i'd suggest you test ride both allez and caad if you haven't done so. Both rides differently albeit aluminium. Other consideration is to built up to your preference on a bowman. Almost like a caad12 but comes with threaded bb.

KTCY
post Sep 19 2018, 11:15 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 19 2018, 06:46 AM)

R8000 GS
RM8500

2. Cannondale CAAD12
R8000 GS
Shimano RS10 WS
RM7500

3. Lapierrre Xelius SL
R8000 GS
Mavic aksium WS
RM8500

Is the groupset full R8000 groupset or rojak ?

Lapierre is good tbh for carbon
Mywasiim
post Sep 19 2018, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 19 2018, 11:15 AM)

Lapcheong owner gave support for lapcheong ?

leinnz
post Sep 19 2018, 12:48 PM

oldfags
755 posts

LAPIERRE gooding. i would go for it
ieR
post Sep 20 2018, 01:15 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

both will not get r8000 crank. bye.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 20 2018, 09:54 AM

5,580 posts

Yes all R8000 except the lapierre come with 105 cassette. Others are R8000. They are similar in all aspects and component. I read review, many reviewers highly rated CAAD12 and Allez Sprint. The best aluminium bike, etc.
Calvin Seak
post Sep 20 2018, 10:03 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Hey all!! Looking to sell my SRAM RED 53/39 chainrings 2018 all black!

Let me know if you're interested.. Close to brand new! Only used it for tuning my bicycle

KTCY
post Sep 20 2018, 11:11 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 20 2018, 09:54 AM)
Yes all R8000 except the lapierre come with 105 cassette. Others are R8000. They are similar in all aspects and component. I read review, many reviewers highly rated CAAD12 and Allez Sprint. The best aluminium bike, etc.
then you want alu or carbon ? if you already read reviews about the best alu, dont bother about carbon isn't it ?
include in your post and ask for recommendation is misleading lol blink.gif
KTCY
post Sep 20 2018, 11:14 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 20 2018, 10:03 AM)
Hey all!! Looking to sell my SRAM RED 53/39 chainrings 2018 all black!

Let me know if you're interested.. Close to brand new! Only used it for tuning my bicycle

sales thread cool2.gif
leinnz
post Sep 20 2018, 11:15 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 20 2018, 09:54 AM)
What do you want on a RB?
Different people have different views.
As for me, I would go for carbon frame as groupset can change later once worn out
That is my view
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 20 2018, 12:12 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 20 2018, 11:15 AM)
What do you want on a RB?
Different people have different views.
As for me, I would go for carbon frame as groupset can change later once worn out
That is my view
this is call refusal to accept reality because group set more often than not outlives the frame in terms of the likelihood of staying in the same ownership

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:01 AM