21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

kcng
post Sep 12 2007, 11:02 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

bah screw it

QUOTE(donwhillhon @ Sep 12 2007, 10:48 AM)
yeah,yah I'm so jealous man, your're neo so cool man

anyway, I'm not that pretentious, I like driving a city car and I don't like to be pretentious thinking I have a track car unlike some idiots... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

oh well... Hey what happen to your neo sig lol???  whistling.gif
whos the idiot... rather spot the idiot

1) smoke people = drive faster -> like that my bicycle smoke alot of cars already rolleyes.gif no i mean notworthy.gif

2) can judge people's car by the signature -> so if i put ferarri sig, i am driving one ? rolleyes.gif double notworthy.gif

u ever do sales before?
when u your item is sold, u still put there for sale?
noob rather idiot
doh.gif

i only have 1 unit of bar for sale and when its sold.... remove the sale notice la
double idiot
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kcng: Sep 12 2007, 04:59 PM
ben83
post Sep 12 2007, 11:05 AM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Come on guys, it is way out of topic here. 2 doors satria neo vs 4 doors city? What kind of comparison is this?
apache_utara
post Sep 12 2007, 11:18 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

ya la..
its way out of topic here..
kcng,
no use talking here..

just for clarifications,
any car can be track car, just how good u can utilize the track ( & guts ) makes the difference..
so any misunderstandings,
just settle it outside
be it a track or city..
tongue.gif
CHIP CN
post Sep 12 2007, 02:14 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Sep 9 2007, 05:11 AM)
HONDA-POWER OF DREAM
yeah..... kamu mimpi banyak.........
Gouki
post Sep 12 2007, 02:32 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(donwhillhon @ Sep 10 2007, 03:23 PM)
what a waste of my time arguing with an idiot that thinks that neo is a track car...wtf, yeah, you're so right...

Anyway back to topic, thanks to honda form giving me a sucky CVT as well...

Honda CVT reliability issue:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/aut...lity-issue.html

pretty sure lot's of city owner knows about the jet sound cvt...
Dude, all those tests and reports are outdated. Yes, back then the CVT from Honda has quite some reliability issues. But that was before 2005. Honda learned the issues hence they sent a team to solve the prob by coming out with a new formula of transmission fluid for their CVT which is the CVTF back in between end of 2004 and early 2005. I have no prob with my CVT coz i been using Honda's CVTF since day one. Mileage to date is 103000km and bought it back in Feb 2005. I pushed my car a lot and changed my CVTF every 20000km serivce. Honda got QC prob? Heck, even i have seen Yaris that rusting and lying around Westport that yet to be release for few months. Even my dad's Benz has it's airbag error check light came switch on after few days of delivering the car to my dad. tongue.gif
leowhy
post Sep 12 2007, 02:38 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 12 2007, 02:32 PM)
Dude, all those tests and reports are outdated. Yes, back then the CVT from Honda has quite some reliability issues. But that was before 2005. Honda learned the issues hence they sent a team to solve the prob by coming out with a new formula of transmission fluid for their CVT which is the CVTF back in between end of 2004 and early 2005. I have no prob with my CVT coz i been using Honda's CVTF since day one. Mileage to date is 103000km and bought it back in Feb 2005. I pushed my car a lot and changed my CVTF every 20000km serivce. Honda got QC prob? Heck, even i have seen Yaris that rusting and lying around Westport that yet to be release for few months. Even my dad's Benz has it's airbag error check light came switch on after few days of delivering the car to my dad. tongue.gif
can tell me which part/area?

need to pay more attention to that in that case... hmm.gif tongue.gif
Gouki
post Sep 12 2007, 03:42 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 12 2007, 02:38 PM)
can tell me which part/area?

need to pay more attention to that in that case... hmm.gif tongue.gif
oppss, sorry bro to reveal that. Mainly are the bolts n nuts in the engine bay. Not all though, so happen the few units that i saw were in bad condition for a new car due to AP issues that hold the Yaris in their stockyard. Some units even the aircond compressor isnt working, cracked taillight, headlight turned yellowish and etc. Went with my fren from Toyota. sweat.gif
leowhy
post Sep 12 2007, 04:06 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 12 2007, 03:42 PM)
oppss, sorry bro to reveal that. Mainly are the bolts n nuts in the engine bay. Not all though, so happen the few units that i saw were in bad condition for a new car due to AP issues that hold the Yaris in their stockyard. Some units even the aircond compressor isnt working, cracked taillight, headlight turned yellowish and etc. Went with my fren from Toyota.  sweat.gif
ah... i can imagine that... in fact i'm really happy that u mention it so i can pay more attention to those areas... thumbup.gif

luckily my ride doesn't belong to those category like you mentioned... well, maybe they are indeed of same batch but since i got it soon, it doesn't suffer those bad effects...

i'm cleaning my engine bay ~monthly thus i'm quite sure those rusts doesn't exist... now only time will tell how those parts really last... smile.gif

ooops... OT from Honda CKD issues liao... 100x sorry!!!! notworthy.gif
Gouki
post Sep 12 2007, 04:59 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Sep 12 2007, 04:06 PM)
ah... i can imagine that... in fact i'm really happy that u mention it so i can pay more attention to those areas...  thumbup.gif

luckily my ride doesn't belong to those category like you mentioned... well, maybe they are indeed of same batch but since i got it soon, it doesn't suffer those bad effects...

i'm cleaning my engine bay ~monthly thus i'm quite sure those rusts doesn't exist... now only time will tell how those parts really last...  smile.gif

ooops... OT from Honda CKD issues liao... 100x sorry!!!!  notworthy.gif
Yea, that batch when the gov making a hoohaa about AP issues and delayed/halted yaris AP. smile.gif
Pennywise
post Sep 13 2007, 11:48 PM

5,796 posts

Just when I plan on buying a Civic 2.0 after so much difficulty in choosing, I saw this topic and lost mood. Now, I wanna wait for 2008 Mazda6 or Accord!!
DaViDcHiN
post Sep 14 2007, 03:42 AM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(myzoro @ May 31 2007, 02:39 PM)
Please be informed that the proposed meet up at Subang Jaya SC on 1st June, tomorrow is called off due to technical reasons from the Japanese side.

We will update everyone later.

Any questions, please send email.

Regards
Honda is still selling good, I think that is y they call off the meeting as they dun c anything serious until one day, Honda becomes very BAD image to us, then I guess they will reconsider it la...
donwhillhon
post Sep 20 2007, 12:29 PM

Honda Civic Recall...
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20777346/

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 12 2007, 11:02 AM)
bah screw it
whos the idiot... rather spot the idiot

1) smoke people = drive faster -> like that my bicycle smoke alot of cars already rolleyes.gif no i mean notworthy.gif

2) can judge people's car by the signature -> so if i put ferarri sig, i am driving one ? rolleyes.gif double notworthy.gif

u ever do sales before?
when u your item is sold, u still put there for sale?
noob rather idiot
doh.gif

i only have 1 unit of bar for sale and when its sold.... remove the sale notice la
double idiot
whistling.gif
wahahaah, looks like somebody got piss off lol, this is funny...

1. oh yeah, since you got so piss off, ya, you win man, your neo "track" car so fast my city lose kau kau... oh so fast..
2. since you got so much wet dream by being dumb enuf to think neo is a "track" car I the thought of think a dumb ass like you buying a PROTON neo " TRACK" car is PROBABLE. so what car do you drive then...

oh yeah, and having 9,903 post mean you don't have a life and spent so much time on this forum and always go out of topic by saying civic is an executive car like ppl give a f*ck lol, so I won't be surprise if you reply like in one second with your campur nasi whatever goes topic... looking forward to your reply...

SOCKman!
post Sep 20 2007, 12:45 PM

345 posts

my BMX smoke all of your neo and city laugh.gif

collegue just got his new city (the one in advertisement these few days one), and driven bout 2k on it. So far so good.
Gouki
post Sep 20 2007, 12:51 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 13 2007, 11:48 PM)
Just when I plan on buying a Civic 2.0 after so much difficulty in choosing, I saw this topic and lost mood. Now, I wanna wait for 2008 Mazda6 or Accord!!
Dont be, i'm getting the Civic 2.0 soon. Will let you know about the car by then. smile.gif
-҉-
post Oct 30 2007, 01:19 AM

29 posts

more bad news for honda fan's like me...Honda's recent quality is now below industry average sad.gif sat in my uncle's accord, nyek nyek here and tak tak there so many sound effect, some more the brake vibrate when trying to slow down at high speed like 160km.

Anyway, its the TS still active, hope he didn't get so angry with his new honda till bang it to the wall, went and read the civic forum and find out the car got lots of build quality issues leh, haih, malaysia malaysia...

oh well, hope honda will wake up, its like only 1 point better than produa lol!!! and inokom is better which is ROFL and its not far from proton!!!

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles...1141/page_m.asp

This post has been edited by -҉-: Oct 30 2007, 01:34 AM
arcana83
post Oct 30 2007, 08:42 AM

198 posts

so far my civic is doing good.....no problems at all except probably just 1.......the rattling sound when driving on rough surface. sounds like those hatchbacks with the attached rear panel.
did complain to the SC......they also received similar complains but cant do anything about it.......sometimes i suspect its the 2.0 seat that can be folded which causes the rattling due to hook or smth...any 1.8's facing this?

or maybe its the panel housing the speaker thats not installed properly.
other than that everything is all fine....tested every single button and electronic i can find.

kcng
post Oct 30 2007, 09:11 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(donwhillhon @ Sep 20 2007, 12:29 PM)
oh yeah, and having 9,903 post mean you don't have a life and spent so much time on this forum and always go out of topic by saying civic is an executive car like ppl give a f*ck lol, so I won't be surprise if you reply like in one second with your campur nasi whatever goes topic... looking forward to your reply...
oh some one have to turn personal because it got owned already
rolleyes.gif

so yeah, u still havent answer me, i cycle faster then a ferarri, so i smoke a ferarri using my bicycle?
rolleyes.gif
Kagekiyo
post Oct 30 2007, 02:59 PM

572 posts

I think both users, kcng and his buddy, donwhillhon ought to take their little argument out on one another in another thread instead of this one.

Stay true to the topic. Please.
eatmyanus
post Jan 30 2008, 02:25 PM

66 posts

free bump!!!

thumbup.gif Do note CBU Honda frm Japan like the type-r = good.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eatmyanus: Jan 30 2008, 02:27 PM
dstl1128
post Jan 30 2008, 03:54 PM

4,464 posts