Honda Malaysia Serious Quality Issue (CKD), Join the fight!Update! Japanese r comin!

donwhillhon
post Sep 6 2007, 11:09 AM

ahem, I will raise this thread back from the dead to inform you ppl that...

I'm not that happy with my new honda city with its proton quality, I'm happy to inform all the supporter of "honda malaysia sucks" that they are some ppl filling lawsuit against honda malaysia. well sort of...

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...?TOPIC_ID=20975
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...?TOPIC_ID=21435

I love honda but recently they really suck...

This post has been edited by donwhillhon: Sep 6 2007, 11:10 AM
donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 8 2007, 02:11 AM)
thats it for my house's 7months city..
my 11years old wira is not giving any significant problem.. heck, even the power windows never failed me but the power fade over time.. now changed to bigger motor, more power.. of coz, a few 'ngek ngek' sound expecially from seat n dashboard still can be heard.. that might be low quality product used doh.gif

Added on September 8, 2007, 2:15 am
for the 1st clip, how come it doesnt feels like 222km/h especially when overtaking few cars toward the end of the clip?
i thought those car should be 'fop', terus hilang
proton is a pile of junk cause proton is being run by ppl who need to be spoonfed... The latest persona is fcking lame cause its a gen 2 with a boot, how fcuking lazy more can proton gets, I mean they don't even have varriable timming technology and every other normal car out there have them, ppl who buy proton are buying outdated crap that sucks ho ho....

The thing about the civic is that the build quality of the interior sucks because some part are supplied by ppl who need to be spoonfed, and its being assemble by a bunch of monkeys who also need to be spoonfed...

As for the engine and transmission for the civic is definately the highlight cause this thing accelerate well and I have no doubt it can reach that kind of speed STOCK!!! I sat in my friends and the thing is definately a road runner, not a sport cars but a sports sedan.

why is the engine and transmission so good, you guess it right cause its not made by a bunch of ppl who need to be spoonfed and came from the land of the rising sun...

This post has been edited by donwhillhon: Sep 8 2007, 09:39 AM
donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 8 2007, 09:45 AM)
civic is an excutive sedan

the type R is consider a sports sedan

another one of those who cannot afford foreign brand and so rant here
rolleyes.gif
wow, you're really so smart for pointing that out... thanks you genius, I never knew that. wow, its so clear to me now...

Ok, I'm here to complain about honda's recent quality sucks as I own a honda city, the engine is good, I bet you own a proton, sorry that I hate proton but its a fact....

update: you do own a proton, saw it in your sig, man I smoke so many stupid pile of shItt proton neo crap on the road with my car that I lost count. so happy sucking up my smoke...

This post has been edited by donwhillhon: Sep 8 2007, 09:53 AM
donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(peYno @ Sep 8 2007, 09:53 AM)
so u bought city for "Quality factor" ..???

so now what happened to so called "japanese touch" QC??
this is malaysian touch QC maaa

prrfthh
I agree with you that malay magic touch is awsome... make wonder to this country!

this would probably be my last malaysian made car, no more MALAYsian made car for me no matter honda, toyota, merc, bmw, blah blah blah... I heard thai made car aren't so good so guess japan is the only way. now if only I could afford...hmmm maybe someday...
donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 8 2007, 10:00 AM)
Thai-assembled cars are waaaay better than our CKD ones, dude...
nope, I read somewhere that thai made civics exported to Australia are getting a lot of complain as well.

however maybe thai quality better, I don't know cause I never being in a thai made civic....
donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 8 2007, 10:02 AM)
cough cough

real drivers dont race in public road
rolleyes.gif

they only do it in tracks
rolleyes.gif

lets see your city can stand out in tracks or not with half a lap head start
rolleyes.gif

edit: provided u actually own a city
rolleyes.gif
"real drivers dont race in public road"
coug cough,
I did not race on the road..
rolleyes.gif

"lets see your city can stand out in tracks or not with half a lap head start"
cough cough
city is not a track car, I sense somebody is getting angry by talking shItt...lol
rolleyes.gif

"edit: provided u actually own a city"
coug cough,
sorry about your shItty neo, but proton are shiate, so stop installing stuts bars to rice kao kao your car wow, you neo gonna get 50hp from all your modification, high tech leh...lol
rolleyes.gif

donwhillhon
post Sep 8 2007, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 8 2007, 10:17 AM)
if u dont race on public road how u smoke people?

traffic jam let go smoke?
rolleyes.gif

or what?
whistling.gif

neo can function as city and track car
so should i then say city is shiatt ?
rolleyes.gif

and wow u can judge people's vehicle from the signature
notworthy.gif
hmm let me c, when they are no traffic jam like at night, I c a lot of this super track neo car with all the stickers but still behind me I'm just driving faster not racing?

function as a city and track car, OMFG, yeah you are so right man, the neo really chun man I agree 110%%%
doh.gif

"and wow u can judge people's vehicle from the signature"
So I guess you own a bmw m5 now that maybe is a car for the track and the road, so what car do you drive, a track city car, whoa you're the man with a track neo city car, the first malaysian who say neo is a track car, hahaha, type-r now that's a real track car...oh wait, I forgot you're neo also a TRACK CAR man, you're the man!!! thumbup.gif

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
donwhillhon
post Sep 10 2007, 03:23 PM

what a waste of my time arguing with an idiot that thinks that neo is a track car...wtf, yeah, you're so right...

Anyway back to topic, thanks to honda form giving me a sucky CVT as well...

Honda CVT reliability issue:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/aut...lity-issue.html

pretty sure lot's of city owner knows about the jet sound cvt...
donwhillhon
post Sep 12 2007, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 10 2007, 06:54 PM)
^
nothing better to say then just keep quiet and stop making yourself look like an idiot ler...

i did correct my statement
rolleyes.gif
wow, its that the best you can do??? hey, I can write whatever I want, at least I'm not the idiot who wrote neo is a track car, not once...who's the idiot? And I have something to say you idiot.

I was talking about the CVT issue idiot, so yeah I have something relevant to this topic,, if you got something to say about Honda's quality issue then post, if you want to talk about a rice up neo pile of shita car, you're out of topic, get it idiot??? thumbup.gif
donwhillhon
post Sep 12 2007, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 12 2007, 10:09 AM)
....edited....

jealous cuz an 80k car cannot perform up to mark
whistling.gif
yeah,yah I'm so jealous man, your're neo so cool man

anyway, I'm not that pretentious, I like driving a city car and I don't like to be pretentious thinking I have a track car unlike some idiots... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

oh well... Hey what happen to your neo sig lol??? whistling.gif
donwhillhon
post Sep 20 2007, 12:29 PM

Honda Civic Recall...
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/20777346/

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 12 2007, 11:02 AM)
bah screw it
whos the idiot... rather spot the idiot

1) smoke people = drive faster -> like that my bicycle smoke alot of cars already rolleyes.gif no i mean notworthy.gif

2) can judge people's car by the signature -> so if i put ferarri sig, i am driving one ? rolleyes.gif double notworthy.gif

u ever do sales before?
when u your item is sold, u still put there for sale?
noob rather idiot
doh.gif

i only have 1 unit of bar for sale and when its sold.... remove the sale notice la
double idiot
whistling.gif
wahahaah, looks like somebody got piss off lol, this is funny...

1. oh yeah, since you got so piss off, ya, you win man, your neo "track" car so fast my city lose kau kau... oh so fast..
2. since you got so much wet dream by being dumb enuf to think neo is a "track" car I the thought of think a dumb ass like you buying a PROTON neo " TRACK" car is PROBABLE. so what car do you drive then...

oh yeah, and having 9,903 post mean you don't have a life and spent so much time on this forum and always go out of topic by saying civic is an executive car like ppl give a f*ck lol, so I won't be surprise if you reply like in one second with your campur nasi whatever goes topic... looking forward to your reply...

0.0164sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:41 AM