QUOTE(Ralna @ Jul 2 2018, 12:12 PM)
Yeah, being aggressive can make a woman get the guy she wants (if he reciprocates), but then she will emasculate him and play the domineering role = becomes possessive, easily jealous, and perhaps, controlling.
Emasculate = "deprive a man of his male role or identity"; "make someone or something weaker or less effective".
If you like a woman who's like that, then accept her pursuit.
Real life is different from manga/anime/ drama, as in, cute girls confessing to guys, and then this and that... in the end they are happily together ever after.
As for your case, I have a similar story. My aunt pursued my uncle when they were both single, coz my uncle was tall, handsome, good-tempered and gentleman type. You know what happened after their marriage? She yells at him a lot (from upstairs), calls him by his full name, and says things like, "If it's not because of me, you'll still be poor/ useless" etc, and scolds him. They have been married for decades, but the marriage is long broken, and affects the children (my cousins) a lot.
Now that's real life.
Girl pursuing guy is not something wrong, but please be careful as to why she takes this approach and not let you do the chase. Is it because you are too passive yourself, or she has ulterior motives, or she does this to other guys as well, or what? Don't instantly feel happy and think, "Yeah, finally some girl is interested in me and chase me!"
Yeah, you can say it's gender equality or her personality type is like that, but whatever it is, do know that if something or someone behaves out of the norm, it's either skewed to the extreme left (bad) or to the extreme right (good) of the spectrum. Most of the time, it's too good to be true. If it is genuinely good and true, then it can withstand any tests.

I think maybe u think too much....
pursuing someone u like is just pursing someone you like

it is simple, naive and kinda romantic if u think about it LOL!
btw, we r almost 20yrs together, with 2 kids, and are each other's bestfriends....we even go clubbing and play network games together....lotsa funtimes together..
the shouting part.....many aunties they like to shout one la....my neighbour aunty can shout from morning to night nonstop...
sometimes its just pure relationship badluck

doesnt just affect women after men only kind of rship....it can happen to all and the main cause is MENOPAUSE lol....joking....anyway it happens laa
And recently hubby says if i go 1st, he will go become a monk

see meaning I am still his only dream girl rite? lol.....okies dont tell me the truth ok i dont want to know

anyway i am saying....guys if a girl confess to u and u like her....dun get scared la...no meaning one la....it just mean she really really really likes u ok! if its hard for u to chase a girl, it is even harder for us to chase u.....esp its quite abnormal it seems
This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Jul 16 2018, 05:17 PM