7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bank Account Closed. Need Help., Bank instruct Branch to close my account

TSNievk8701
post Jun 29 2018, 12:15 PM, updated 8y ago

70 posts

Recently all my saving and current account have been closed by the bank. Without informing me the reason. Just say bank can closed customer account if they found out the account to be suspicious of involving illegal activities.

I do know what trigger this outcome. I have been actively trading on platform like mudah and carousell and also do bitcoin trading at one time. There are 2 occasions where my account have been used by scammer and I have make police report for both case.

When I explain to the branch they tell me nothing can be done and i cant have bank account with bank anymore.

Anyone have similar experience as me before? really need help as my salary is being credited into my bank account directly every month. sad.gif
DarkAeon
post Jun 29 2018, 12:16 PM

774 posts

and how do u think /k can help?
shaniandras2787
post Jun 29 2018, 12:17 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Jun 29 2018, 12:15 PM)
Recently all my saving and current account have been closed by the bank. Without informing me the reason. Just say bank can closed customer account if they found out the account to be suspicious of involving illegal activities.

I do know what trigger this outcome. I have been actively trading on platform like mudah and carousell and also do bitcoin trading at one time. There are 2 occasions where my account have been used by scammer and I have make police report for both case.

When I explain to the branch they tell me nothing can be done and i cant have bank account with bank anymore.

Anyone have similar experience as me before? really need help as my salary is being credited into my bank account directly every month. sad.gif
open another account in another bank and then continue your scamming... malaysia got a lot of banks. don't worry and when you have enough money from all your scamming already then open swiss bank account.

the end.

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Jun 29 2018, 12:17 PM
jmas
post Jun 29 2018, 12:17 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

2 occasions of scammer and bitcoin trading probably what triggered this.
have you tried approaching their HQ?
AgogoLatoto
post Jun 29 2018, 12:18 PM

how come ur acct kena use by scammer? wats the purpose unless u also transfer the scammed money to scammer?
kelvinlym
post Jun 29 2018, 12:18 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

MACC just froze 900 accounts.

Caught in the dragnet?
ahyean1771
post Jun 29 2018, 12:19 PM

22 posts

were u one of the 900 accounts frozen by SPRM due to 1MDB?
Quasi-Suave

322 posts

U rent ur account to scammer and ah long ar? Or maybe u yourself is a scammer and/or ah long?

Banks wont simply close your account without valid justification.

ycs

4,232 posts

how can scammer use your account? unless you're the scammer
SUSmemekfalui

245 posts

U use savings account to trade ??

Sure konlanfirm close one

Just go back and open current account
Kaerna
post Jun 29 2018, 12:20 PM

325 posts

Looks like the bank was right to close your account. You say you already know scammer is using your account did you make a police report or inform your bank to do the necessary to freeze any unidentified bank ins?

It's very very serious if bank resorts to closing your account themselves unless you're in very serious trouble with the law.

This post has been edited by Kaerna: Jun 29 2018, 12:20 PM
SUStatabun
post Jun 29 2018, 12:21 PM

59 posts

i cant say much but it is due to bitcoin trading

tq
ycs
post Jun 29 2018, 12:21 PM

4,232 posts

i think najib bought one of your raybans/watches from 1mdb funds laugh.gif
TBJ
post Jun 29 2018, 12:22 PM

374 posts

blacklisted, as company to open cash cheque.
Rusty Nail
post Jun 29 2018, 12:22 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

This is why you should always have a separate account for your other activities
ycs
post Jun 29 2018, 12:24 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 29 2018, 12:21 PM)
i cant say much but it is due to bitcoin trading

tq
if kena AMLA, will all Banks know? got BNM central database?
MrBlackie33
post Jun 29 2018, 12:24 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

We aint bnm

This post has been edited by MrBlackie33: Jun 29 2018, 12:25 PM
ohman
post Jun 29 2018, 12:26 PM

1,178 posts

Ts have to be smart.

After cheating must move the money out

Owai
SUStatabun
post Jun 29 2018, 12:27 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 29 2018, 01:24 PM)
if kena AMLA, will all Banks know? got BNM central database?
yup
directive order will be passed to financial institution by BNM. it is not closed.. it was freezed probing further investigations for the claim scam and bitcoin trading

bitcoin or cryptocurrency trading is still illegal in malaysia
wailam
post Jun 29 2018, 12:28 PM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

scammer bank account kena closed then complain how to open back LOL

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:13 AM