171 posts

Padan muka haha
bloodchow2
post Jun 29 2018, 12:40 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 29 2018, 12:27 PM)
yup
directive order will be passed to financial institution by BNM. it is not closed.. it was freezed probing further investigations for the claim scam and bitcoin trading

bitcoin or cryptocurrency trading is still illegal in malaysia
lol what makes bitcoin trading is illegal?
TruthHurts
post Jun 29 2018, 12:46 PM

654 posts

Use active account as trading account. GG la. You should have separate account for business/ bitcoin business/ trading account and saving/payroll in another. Now all get sangkut in one shot cause the incoming and outgoing cash movement is too heavy.
netmatrix
post Jun 29 2018, 12:48 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

If you are one of those 3rd party scammers......
SUStatabun
post Jun 29 2018, 12:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Jun 29 2018, 01:40 PM)
lol what makes bitcoin trading is illegal?
ask bnm not me

Entery0urUsername
post Jun 29 2018, 12:53 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Jun 29 2018, 12:15 PM)
Recently all my saving and current account have been closed by the bank. Without informing me the reason. Just say bank can closed customer account if they found out the account to be suspicious of involving illegal activities.

I do know what trigger this outcome. I have been actively trading on platform like mudah and carousell and also do bitcoin trading at one time. There are 2 occasions where my account have been used by scammer and I have make police report for both case.

When I explain to the branch they tell me nothing can be done and i cant have bank account with bank anymore.

Anyone have similar experience as me before? really need help as my salary is being credited into my bank account directly every month. sad.gif
simple just dont trade at mudah and carousell, unless payment thru the platform itself.
im trading at Shopee, any issue bank can trace from Shopee everything is legit.
yeezai
post Jun 29 2018, 12:54 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

mind you the bank account will be frozen min 6mths pending investigation and nothing u can do about it
AdisonMak
post Jun 29 2018, 12:56 PM

168 posts

First, padan muka if u use the acct for shady business.

Second, create new acct, update your company HR dept of new acct number provide wadever info they need.

Third, good luck for the second because as far as i know Bank is getting strict.

damonlbs
post Jun 29 2018, 01:05 PM

487 posts

how much $$ inside account?
SUSwilsonjay
post Jun 29 2018, 01:06 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Ask Lamtin, he should know what to do
wheelcartcathy
post Jun 29 2018, 01:08 PM

36 posts

owai owai ts use scam account to credit own salary also? doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jun 29 2018, 01:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Question: Are you UMNO member?
ihm11
post Jun 29 2018, 01:13 PM

62 posts

no mercy 4 scammers
SUStikaram
post Jun 29 2018, 01:15 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Nievk8701 @ Jun 29 2018, 01:15 PM)
Recently all my saving and current account have been closed by the bank. Without informing me the reason. Just say bank can closed customer account if they found out the account to be suspicious of involving illegal activities.

I do know what trigger this outcome. I have been actively trading on platform like mudah and carousell and also do bitcoin trading at one time. There are 2 occasions where my account have been used by scammer and I have make police report for both case.

When I explain to the branch they tell me nothing can be done and i cant have bank account with bank anymore.

Anyone have similar experience as me before? really need help as my salary is being credited into my bank account directly every month. sad.gif
U dont have another bank account ? Just one in total?

If u have 2nd or 3rd account. Just use it for salary purpose.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 29 2018, 01:17 PM
cfa28
post Jun 29 2018, 01:20 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 29 2018, 12:24 PM)
if kena AMLA, will all Banks know? got BNM central database?
There is a centralised AMLA CFT database and there is a national AMLA CFT task force

CFT stands for Counter Financing for Terrorism

This task force comprise of Police, Bank Negara, IRB and Commercial Banks. If you are included in the database its obviously not good.

If the bank that has closed the account reports TS to the Task force via the Database, TS.. You are screwed as the database is accessible by all commercial banks and TS might not be able to open any bank account in Malaysia.

TS, you better sort out this issue with your current bank and hope you are not reported for being suspected in AMLA CFT activities.
lahart
post Jun 29 2018, 01:34 PM

93 posts

There are 2 occasions where my account have been used by scammer and I have make police report for both case.
Urself edi answer ur own question

SUSLancewood
post Jun 29 2018, 01:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Jun 29 2018, 12:16 PM)
and how do u think /k can help?
many people think /k/ > world.
SUSandylyc
post Jun 29 2018, 01:38 PM

27 posts

you already earn enough from online trade .... No need salary