ckkean
post Jul 20 2007, 08:53 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 20 2007, 07:17 PM)
ok, thanks for info..
i still dont understand why u need to pay rm80? hmm.gif
I meant if i don't like the LCD within 2 weeks, i can get full money refund from Dell but need to pay RM80 for the courier to take it back.
ckkean
post Jul 21 2007, 09:09 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 21 2007, 07:55 PM)
can i have the delivery of dell lcd on weekend?
Only on working days.

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 21 2007, 09:04 PM)
Dell 19" ws is 6 bits or 8 bits panel?
Dell SE198WFP 19" Widescreen is 6-bit TN panel. If i'm not mistaken only Ultrasharp model is 8-bit and non-TN panel.

This post has been edited by ckkean: Jul 21 2007, 09:13 PM
ckkean
post Jul 22 2007, 04:40 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 22 2007, 02:17 PM)
Dell SE198WFP is TN panel? are you sure? hmm.gif Is that really bad if the lcd using TN panel? damn, there's no Dell showroom nearby my area, wanna go look myself.. doh.gif
AFAIK, 6-bit panel is TN panel, but i'm not too sure though. hmm.gif

TN panel is not that bad, its just the restricted viewing angle and not so great colors display.

There's no Dell showroom in Malaysia, maybe in some computer shop got sell Dell LCD.

This post has been edited by ckkean: Jul 22 2007, 04:41 PM
ckkean
post Jul 22 2007, 11:11 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 22 2007, 10:06 PM)
hello... its common sense, 198WFP is sold at rm6xx, at that price point its definitely a TN panel either made by LG, samsung, or taiwanese brands.
compare with their 2007WFP Ultrasharp, which is sold at rm1k++, which is even more expensive than 22" E228WFP, than for sure the Ultrasharp is using more expensive PVS or other non-TN panel.
Yup. I also can't understand why are people so fussy on high-quality LCD but with dirt cheap price. For me a TN panel is good enough for me for a reasonable cheap price.

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 22 2007, 10:14 PM)
TN panel or not, my E228WFP is serving me fine as off now..LOL..Just hoping it have potrait viewing angle only..LOL..
I do enjoy my E228WFP too. Good LCD at a good price. thumbup.gif
ckkean
post Jul 23 2007, 09:42 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 23 2007, 08:31 AM)
Yes, Viewnet have them for sale but not sure they have display units or not..
If Viewnet got no Dell LCD on display, why go buy from there? Some more the 2407WFP is more expensive in Viewnet. hmm.gif
ckkean
post Jul 24 2007, 09:29 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Bryan901010 @ Jul 23 2007, 12:50 PM)
buy a new video card n connect it to 62" Plasma TV la
costs not much=at least RM20000above
LOL....Rich guy detected. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jul 24 2007, 01:48 AM)
is buying LCD monitor is going to be cheaper at PC fair?
PC fair might sell old stock LCD. It may be a little cheaper but i think you will get more freebies at PC fair.
ckkean
post Jul 24 2007, 11:34 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jul 24 2007, 05:07 PM)
their delivery so far has been accurate for me  smile.gif  bought 2407WFP last week , and a inspiron laptop  rclxms.gif
Wow, so rich la u.... tongue.gif

Why suddenly here become Dell thread already? tongue.gif
ckkean
post Jul 25 2007, 11:12 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 25 2007, 10:06 PM)
Hi guys, do you believe that i order my 22 lcd yesterday from Dell and i receive it today at about 9.10pm. Thumb up for Dell and the tele saleperson by the name of Cherry.
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Jul 25 2007, 10:12 PM)
man...next time i want to call her liao..!! woots.
Hmmm.....what so nice of Cherry? Sweet voice or she give you some freebies? hmm.gif

Actually it should be thumb up to every sales person at Dell. icon_rolleyes.gif
ckkean
post Jul 27 2007, 10:28 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 26 2007, 06:19 AM)
Wonder at what resolution did you set  your 22 in lcd? At 1680x1050 can you guys still see the wording, i mean the fonts is so small, and did you guys change to large fonts.TQ
What? Both 22" & 20" widescreen are same 1680 x 1050 resolution. But the fonts size for 22" looks bigger than 20". I feel the fonts size big enough for my 22" display. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 27 2007, 07:23 PM)
It actually depends on the LCD, the setting and the type of connection. Try watching astro on a LCD TV, watching C.Ronaldo is like after he put on 20 pounds.
LOL. Astro channels are not meant for widescreen display. Everything will be stretch and look awfully 'fat' laugh.gif
ckkean
post Jul 29 2007, 10:59 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 29 2007, 07:09 PM)
I am using DELL E288WFP. I just noticed today that there was an ant running inside my LCD panel  doh.gif  Anyone faces the same problem?
OMG...Thats horrible. So did the ant still stay inside the screen or gone out already? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 29 2007, 10:45 PM)
jz bought a benq 20"
cis, got 1 stuck pixel...used the unstuck pixel program but cant work...

hw could i missed that blardy dead pixel at the shop...sad..

any help? tried rubbing also no use...
You sure its dead or stuck pixel?. If stuck pixel, it may gone after a while, but if don't, you have to live with it lah.

How can spot 1 dead pixel so easily? If you buy Dell LCD, you may get exchange or return it. whistling.gif
ckkean
post Jul 30 2007, 12:09 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jul 29 2007, 11:20 PM)
the stuck pixel is green...
when the background is green, or white. it is obvious...
other color not so obvious...
For me, green color is quite noticeable on the screen. Keep on try using some stuck pixel fix software to clear it.

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 29 2007, 11:33 PM)
Gone out already. But I think he'll be back  sweat.gif
Wahh, why the ant will come back again? You put sweets on your computer table? sweat.gif
ckkean
post Jul 30 2007, 09:07 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 30 2007, 01:43 AM)
stuck pixel fix software? can u recommend any?
Try JScreenFix.

http://www.jscreenfix.com/basic.php
ckkean
post Jul 30 2007, 11:20 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(DarkWonder @ Jul 30 2007, 10:18 AM)
Good day everybody, still new in this thread. anybody know where can buy screen protector for my DELL E228WFP LCD Monitor?
I have asked some shops before, but they don't sell such screen protector for LCD screen. You can clean the screen by using some screen cleaning liquid and wipe it with soft cloth if the screen is dirty or got many fingerprints on it.
ckkean
post Jul 31 2007, 09:01 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 31 2007, 07:21 AM)
erm nooby here..what is TN model sweat.gif
Refer here biggrin.gif

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/panel_technologies.htm

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/383529
ckkean
post Jul 31 2007, 12:10 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 11:21 AM)
I have ordered the e228wfp too laugh.gif
well 22" is my limit alrdy, coz my father might buy LCD tv next year, dun wan to have too many big screens in home tongue.gif
Hehe...Enjoy the big big screens. thumbup.gif
ckkean
post Jul 31 2007, 09:20 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 31 2007, 09:12 PM)
who has got a dell 22 incher? deciding whether to just buy the 228wfp now or save up till i have enough for the 2407wp-hc..

Gonna use it for my coming soon PS3, would it be able to show everything nicely?
Oooppss....Too bad, the E228WFP don't have the inputs/outputs for your PS3. You need the Dell 2007FP or Dell 2407WFP which have Digital DVI-D / Analog / S-Video / Composite inputs & USB ports. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ckkean: Jul 31 2007, 09:23 PM
ckkean
post Aug 1 2007, 09:34 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(ingjoo @ Jul 31 2007, 06:55 PM)
anyone can give review on dell E228WFP ??

its on promo @ rm849 include shipping till 2 aug...

might consider.... but need see reviews from owners first
Aiyo, dun be lazy la. Browse back the previous pages of this thread. There's already lots of reviews, problems & photos on E228WFP liao. yawn.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 1 2007, 09:19 AM)
Those who have insects crawling up to their LCD, use this program to drive the insects away. laugh.gif

How I wish I have insects inside my panel, I would love to try the program out.

http://wesweb.de/index.php?option=com_cont...id=21&Itemid=36
LOL, you can try force an ant to crawl inside your LCD. What will happen if the ant die inside the screen? tongue.gif
ckkean
post Aug 2 2007, 05:44 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(alkin @ Aug 2 2007, 04:46 PM)
Dell in Penang is nearer what.....If the LCD comes from china sure more expensive loh cuz of air transfer ler...

ok now i ready to give them a call after the pc fair. See what i can get from pc fair 1st.....ngek ngek ngek....maybe can get samsung 226bw S version leh??wahahahha
My E228WFP replacement shipped from Singapore. IINM, Dell office is in penang but their warehouse is in Shah Alam.
ckkean
post Aug 3 2007, 10:10 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 2 2007, 11:03 PM)
Thanks!

But the 24" is really tempting too bad there's a big price gap for 22" to 24".

I think I should stick to my 225BW for now.
No need to upgrade la since you already have a big screen liao. Wait until maybe next year, the 24" LCD price will drop a lot.
ckkean
post Aug 3 2007, 06:00 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 3 2007, 05:26 PM)
u pay through credit card ? i paid using bank draft , and the guy came and collect yesterday ... dunno can get it by saturday o x ?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Delivery time for purchased Dell Products are from 9am-6pm, Monday-Friday (excluding public holidays).

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0441sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:25 AM