4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...

teq
post Jul 5 2018, 09:58 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 5 2018, 07:32 PM)
Honda original ...wont void warranty ...

outside install Honda may void warranty ....
Void power window warranty only right?
teq
post Jul 11 2018, 10:58 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 10 2018, 10:38 PM)
yes ...
really?
teq
post Jul 12 2018, 08:24 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 11 2018, 09:51 PM)
this type?

if yes ...
check with you ...the circle part centre ..can view the car at the back?
or the viewing angle at left n right only ?

thanks ...
this type is good only if there is only 1 driver for your car, otherwise the lens needs to be adjusted every time change driver
teq
post Jul 20 2018, 02:37 PM

353 posts

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ns=1&abbucket=6

anyone tried this?
teq
post Jul 23 2018, 09:37 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Jordan&James @ Jul 21 2018, 01:59 PM)
As requested. Hope u get the idea.
looks good, this one bought from TMALL?
teq
post Jul 30 2018, 10:31 AM

353 posts

https://lavishfilm.com/catalog/

anyone tried this brand before? i need a tint low budget
teq
post Jul 30 2018, 11:14 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Jul 30 2018, 10:49 AM)
if only salar film.. 1k+ have for very good film
irispro - pontian
Arcarco - KL Ah Xian
i introduce this 2... hehe even i nt going to them...
it is security tint at door, solar front and back.. 599 for sedan
teq
post Jul 30 2018, 03:20 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Jul 30 2018, 12:54 PM)
you can try it.. 5 yr warranty include what? if heat rejection lower can claim? they can measure the heat rejection?

need to ask these.. as majority low end/house brand tint fade out in 1 or 2 years

this their ads
teq
post Jul 31 2018, 03:28 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(act7656 @ Jul 31 2018, 03:18 PM)
wink.gif  Hi all,  Just share my fuel consumption so far (2 weeks car) is about 9.8 KM per 1 Liter. Is it on average?
100% city drive?
teq
post Aug 13 2018, 03:14 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 03:09 PM)
haha... pickup not that power... heavier... plastic build... noise
good in price.. spacious for 4 or 6 person.. 7 will be too compact for long distance... stylish... high clearance... petrol friendly...

if upgrade from local car.. then ok... if got exora then dun buy.. the power will be great disappointed... better than alza.. avanza... if wan autodoor then go sienta...
how about from Grand Livina?

hmm.gif
teq
post Aug 14 2018, 11:08 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 13 2018, 03:23 PM)
Grand Livina isn't too bad... it sold quite a number of units of those 10yrs... can't go wrong unless you're particular about it's engine and 4AT and lack of creature comforts(etc... leather chairs). The Grand Livina is due for a new model soon and I suggest those looking that way, wait for it next year. Else... BR-V!!!  devil.gif
I booked BR-V and will get the car early next week. Test drive it last month but only short distance cannot judge everything.

I am currently driving an 8 years old Grand Livina 1.6A, fabric seat but the cushion is thick and comfortable, heard that BR-V cushion is not so thick..

I agree that GL is very old model, thinking it will be discontinued very soon, that's why I am looking for other brands.

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 13 2018, 03:32 PM)
year of car release also a point to take note
as newer car.. tech higher also

livina not in my list at all LoL..
aquila gv a good point.. 4AT i will jz avoid it..
as during highspeed long run... the noise + petrol burn rate i dun like... haha
GL is not so noisy, FE is around 13km/L for 25% city drive + 75% highway
Is BR-V noisy?

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Aug 13 2018, 04:08 PM)
2nd that. 4AT is just very jurassic park already. When you're running 110 - 120km/h, do you want your RPM at 2k+ or 3k+? haha... easily settled.
FYI, it will be 2.7k RPM for 110km/h for GL, what is BR-V RPM at 110km/h?

This post has been edited by teq: Aug 14 2018, 11:10 AM
teq
post Aug 15 2018, 11:45 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 14 2018, 11:13 AM)
shld be similar noise as GL
highway more than 130kmh will be very noisy
less than that shld be ard 60db

FE almost similar..but save more around 1km/l..
i drive 120-140 for highwy + 100km city drive.. is 13.3km/l

at 110km/h... i din really go see the rpm..
is shld be be 2k+ a bit...
as cvt 1.. the rpm is modified (as per ppl said) hahhh
are you referring to engine noise or wind noise?
my livina speedometer is "overclocked" by around 7km/h.. means 117km/h on the meter is 110km/h in realife doh.gif

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 14 2018, 01:24 PM)
when you booked your car ? so fast can get it ?
you no regret getting brv ? since you have GL ..overall much more better than brv ..other than engine ...
my livina is aging, time for replacement..
i booked end of June, actually I already let go 2 cars on July because I want to get it only on August.. I will get it next week
teq
post Aug 21 2018, 04:07 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 21 2018, 03:44 PM)
ok.. at raytech. change front 2 tinted
how much is raytech? i need a standard tint only to resist heat..
teq
post Aug 21 2018, 04:54 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 21 2018, 04:14 PM)
mine highspec eh...
+60167233455 janise raytech jb
thanks, but jb too far for me..

sweat.gif
teq
post Aug 27 2018, 03:49 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 27 2018, 12:19 PM)
great....update us after collected....
go for it ....now i felt my 500 tint cant protect at all ...
what brand and model of tint you use?
teq
post Aug 28 2018, 09:16 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(kionglee @ Aug 27 2018, 09:42 PM)
Coz my previous car kena ban at car park. After that my car run camera with 24hours
no problem if you park your car one week in garage without driving it?

I just collected my car yesterday evening, now I understand why you guys don't like the "new car" smell. For me I think it is more to "rubber/leather" smell than a "new car" smell.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by teq: Aug 28 2018, 09:17 AM
teq
post Aug 29 2018, 09:14 AM

353 posts

found out that the "multimedia player" cannot play video..

and how to turn of the player? if I hold the home button, only screen will off, not the sound
teq
post Aug 29 2018, 11:33 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 29 2018, 09:43 AM)
Can't play video unless you mirror link it with a hdmi/mhl cable...

I think someone said hold the back button...
if have to connect to phone in order to watch video, better I watch directly using phone.. doh.gif

i will try the back button later, thanks

QUOTE(asrin @ Aug 29 2018, 10:18 AM)
Multimedia player..can play music only..mp3..aac..

turn off..on your steering..hold mode button..

To turn your screen off..press and hold home button..
thanks for the solution, will try it out later

This post has been edited by teq: Aug 29 2018, 11:34 AM
teq
post Sep 3 2018, 12:55 PM

353 posts

is there a way to show Clock on the HU?

now only the Driver can see the clock shown in odo meter
teq
post Sep 13 2018, 02:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 13 2018, 07:14 AM)
actually not only windscreen....side window also got same problem ..
your house are corner unit, the opposite are grass and trees, for sure the air more chilly in the morning, this is good what.. just wind down one side window..

btw, your windscreen already cracked blink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0623sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:05 PM