help as in....pre-caution to change the housing.or any one here change before by themselves?
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson Z610 Discussion Thread V2
Mar 31 2008, 05:03 PM
403 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johor/KL |
help as in....pre-caution to change the housing.or any one here change before by themselves?
Mar 31 2008, 05:07 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
jnick
i consult my fren who repairs hp..he change a z610i before.at the end, the keypad wont work..ribbon prob.the owner of the hp demand a refund and change back to it ori casing..so he wasted his time and energy..so he say:il not do this stupid service for z610i again. |
Mar 31 2008, 06:19 PM
8,621 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Get original products always better choice
(yet pricing not big different) |
Apr 1 2008, 01:50 PM
iRonTech
u sure ori parts wont give u trouble? |
Apr 1 2008, 10:21 PM
403 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johor/KL |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 31 2008, 05:07 PM) jnick the keypad will be using bak the ori one..i consult my fren who repairs hp..he change a z610i before.at the end, the keypad wont work..ribbon prob.the owner of the hp demand a refund and change back to it ori casing..so he wasted his time and energy..so he say:il not do this stupid service for z610i again. just change the housing... yea...i am worry with the ribbon... if i kong her phone....i think i will get killed. grrr.... |
Apr 2 2008, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 1 2008, 01:50 PM) genuine products always is up to QC level. there is one EricServe thread inside http://forum.lowyat.net/HandphonesandCommunications , search around contact the shan |
Apr 2 2008, 09:15 AM
jnick
its not about the keypad compatability..its the housing which caused the ribbon to malfunction hence affects the keypad.. iRonTech its expensive..duh..tink i wont be dreaming to change the black luster into a blue.. |
Apr 2 2008, 10:25 AM
pricing will be higher than OEM. but, u don't have to worry product quality at all.
Apr 2 2008, 02:09 PM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hye guys!n ladies!add me as the proud owner of Z610i!!!ngehehe...
this is the second time i buy this phone, the same model the first time, i bought this phone earlier this year..about RM680..i got the warranty for one year, plus the mem card, my wallet vomit RM780++ for this phone, but i didn't mind bout that, since i was admiring this phone since the frst time my gf use it, she got a pink... 2 months passed...i was doing a laboratory work n suddenly felt like going to toilet, i went to a "cursed" toilet at the building my goodness, felt miserable, was panic...and was so stupid to try to switch on the phone again.. n then..yesterday.. i went to the shop again, n bought a new Z610i ..luster black, the same colour with the old one..huhu.. |
Apr 2 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(juancarmellobenso @ Apr 2 2008, 02:09 PM) hye guys!n ladies!add me as the proud owner of Z610i!!!ngehehe... this is the second time i buy this phone, the same model the first time, i bought this phone earlier this year..about RM680..i got the warranty for one year, plus the mem card, my wallet vomit RM780++ for this phone, but i didn't mind bout that, since i was admiring this phone since the frst time my gf use it, she got a pink... 2 months passed...i was doing a laboratory work n suddenly felt like going to toilet, i went to a "cursed" toilet at the building my goodness, felt miserable, was panic...and was so stupid to try to switch on the phone again.. n then..yesterday.. i went to the shop again, n bought a new Z610i ..luster black, the same colour with the old one..huhu.. This post has been edited by iRonTech: Apr 2 2008, 02:49 PM |
Apr 2 2008, 03:08 PM
RM640..so i've spend RM1420 to have this phone..
Apr 2 2008, 03:29 PM
juancarmellobenso
ori or ap?coz ap set shud be lower than that price now..around rm580.er..1st hand ofcz.however ur previous z610i housing can use as a spare housing.in case u scratched the 1 ur using now.haha. |
Apr 2 2008, 03:48 PM
383 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(juancarmellobenso @ Apr 2 2008, 03:08 PM) *pat*pat* dun cry lah. i totally understand your feeling. if i would have lost mind i will surely get another same one~ anyway the phone has worked wonder so far beside the occasional auto-restart and inactive SIM error. but i can surely bear with it nowadays i spent more time on playing "Worms" and "Alpha Wings" which drain my batt in just 3 days |
Apr 2 2008, 04:17 PM
siuyi..
really??mine is AP set, i did survey at many shops here, the price is still within the range of 600-650 for AP..i did go to two original supplier for SE hanset, but the price for ori set is 800++..where did u find the price that low?aiya...if that is true, then, i rugi lor... snoopy devil.. thanx..agagaga... |
Apr 2 2008, 04:21 PM
juancarmellobenso
yes.i bought mine at rm650.that was last august..erm...nvm la.u don have to learn how to uncase it..u do it DIY.haha. |
Apr 2 2008, 04:42 PM
where are u at siuyi??
Apr 2 2008, 11:26 PM
juancarmellobenso
mine bought in sg wang,kl.ap set from final choice.with 18 months waranty.rm650 is a standard price that time.was foraging for a blue set instead but no stocks..after i bought it..the blue stocks reappear..however by that time my hometown,kuching, offers me lower price for ap set at rm580..its a standard 12 months waranty thou..nvm..from market value..1st hand ap set would cost around rm580 now in kl. |
Apr 3 2008, 01:02 AM
oo..kl ke?me, i'm at ipoh, dunno why the price here still 600++, but u say it was in kuching ite?still not sure what is the price in kl ite?huhu..takmau rugi ler..hehehe...i try to buy the blue, but seems not really manly, haha..or, should i say it is too funky..
Apr 3 2008, 11:06 AM
juancarmellobenso
ipoh then u bought in UO instead.however u cant expect a big difference in kuching and kl.the price list for rm580 i found in lowyat.net. ap set from some forumers..rm580 is the lowest offer.haha.blue is limited.thats y im looking for it.sumore it looks cleaner. |
Apr 3 2008, 03:11 PM
i searched the handset in Greentown..well, UO la tu kan..ahah...however, i cant say if the price is still high there or maybe i had been fraud..ayaa......haha, my gfren use the pink, but i kinda dislike the surface of the pink, becos, it looks really plastic...unlike the black, if u guys notice this, the black's surface really have that mirror effect, it is more ..shall i say, elegant..well, if u guys understand what i mean..
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:40 AM |