Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

TSPr1me_Minister
post Sep 14 2018, 11:04 AM

314 posts

Interesting to see Isabelle/ Shizue isn't a Echo Fighter like most people think she's is.
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 5 2018, 11:11 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

game coming out this friday but no hype from here at all laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Dec 7 2018, 11:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 5 2018, 11:11 AM)
game coming out this friday but no hype from here at all laugh.gif
That explain why Nintendo is not in Msia
LegendLee
post Dec 10 2018, 09:44 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

Yeah. Not sure why it’s not that hot in Malaysia.
It’s a pretty good game. Nothing on other platforms can match this. Closest would be the upcoming JUMP ultimate stars. But that’s 3D and the previous iteration was bad.

Which is better/faster ? Unlocking via smash mode or via story mode ?

CreamMilk
post Dec 10 2018, 01:46 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 10 2018, 09:44 AM)
Yeah. Not sure why it’s not that hot in Malaysia.
It’s a pretty good game. Nothing on other platforms can match this. Closest would be the upcoming JUMP ultimate stars. But that’s 3D and the previous iteration was bad.

Which is better/faster ? Unlocking via smash mode or via story mode ?
They are a few video circulate in youtube on how to unlock roster as fast as possible.
One of it being able to do it in just 90 mins biggrin.gif
But I would rather just unlock and go through the game play normally blush.gif
Rei7
post Dec 10 2018, 01:56 PM

1,669 posts

Not hot? Here only.
It's a very popular game outside of this forum, a lot of people plays it.
I was at a lan party at MMU and a bunch of people were playing it, was a really good time. More Switch owners out there than expected as well.Back when Smash Bros for released on Wii U and 3DS as well, at Nintendo related gathering on weekends everyone was playing Smash Bros as well.

I just unlocked most of the characters yesterday, with the help of everyone left playing it as well and using the fast way to unlock lol.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 10 2018, 01:57 PM
greyshadow
post Dec 10 2018, 02:50 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Not sure what's the hype over Smash Bros tongue.gif
tried a few previous iteration briefly, didn't connect, probably wasn't a fan of fighting game to begin with tongue.gif

anyway, saw a young boy about 8 years old brought his Switch and played the SSBU with his dad while waiting for their car to be service at a service center over the weekend. Everyone in the waiting area including me all gather behind to spectate laugh.gif
and that boy is good, kick his dad's ass every round laugh.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Dec 10 2018, 02:51 PM
Rei7
post Dec 10 2018, 11:23 PM

1,669 posts

Geralt on Soul Calibur and now Geralt on MHW. Could Geralt appear on Smash? Omg haha
FlamingFox
post Dec 11 2018, 04:39 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Too many games I purchased recently but now finding it hard to play them because this game > all. Need to somehow disconnect myself from this game to finish up the rest:
- Pokemon Let's Go Pikachu
- Xenoblade Chronicles 2
- Super Mario Odyssey
- Mario Kart Deluxe

Thankfully finished Zelda BOTW already.

This post has been edited by FlamingFox: Dec 11 2018, 04:40 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 11 2018, 10:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 10 2018, 11:23 PM)
Geralt on Soul Calibur and now Geralt on MHW. Could Geralt appear on Smash? Omg haha
Internet gonna explode that time. The Joker announcement during TGA really make Twitch chat explode. laugh.gif
frenccw
post Dec 12 2018, 10:18 AM

98 posts

Anyone getting horrible lag while playing online?

Quick play was lag fest for me.
1v1 with friend in SG was better but there's delayed input.

Trying to order ethernet adapter now to hope things improve but I'm not putting my hopes too high as my switch is already on 8ghz and the router is nearby with clear path.
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 12 2018, 02:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(frenccw @ Dec 12 2018, 10:18 AM)
Anyone getting horrible lag while playing online?

Quick play was lag fest for me.
1v1 with friend in SG was better but there's delayed input.

Trying to order ethernet adapter now to hope things improve but I'm not putting my hopes too high as my switch is already on 8ghz and the router is nearby with clear path.
i see so many people in Reddit complaining about the online. I also got lag during online match this morning.
Rei7
post Dec 12 2018, 05:42 PM

1,669 posts

Sorta the same back during Smash on Wii U, the online is pretty hit or miss. Some are smooth, some are laggy. If anything try to change the wifi connection MTU to 1500, see if it improves or not.

The story mode, somehow kinda hooked into that at the moment, very hard to put down the controller when I start playing that. Challenging and fun as long as you play normal or hard difficulty.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 12 2018, 05:45 PM
frenccw
post Dec 12 2018, 11:19 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 12 2018, 05:42 PM)
Sorta the same back during Smash on Wii U, the online is pretty hit or miss. Some are smooth, some are laggy. If anything try to change the wifi connection MTU to 1500, see if it improves or not.

The story mode, somehow kinda hooked into that at the moment, very hard to put down the controller when I start playing that. Challenging and fun as long as you play normal or hard difficulty.
I set my MTU to 1490 (after looking up online to determine the best settings for your connection) but doesn't seem to make a difference.

If i can't get a smooth connection to Singapore 1v1 i don't know how i will ever get to play 4 players FFA online. Sad face.
Rei7
post Dec 13 2018, 12:48 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(frenccw @ Dec 12 2018, 11:19 PM)
I set my MTU to 1490 (after looking up online to determine the best settings for your connection) but doesn't seem to make a difference.

If i can't get a smooth connection to Singapore 1v1 i don't know how i will ever get to play 4 players FFA online. Sad face.
It all depends how stable everyone's connection is, if lets say 3/4 players are stable, but one is slow, the match will be in superslow mo lol. I'm playing online just fine with a bunch of people, very stable, but yeah sometimes which is rare can be laggy. I play quick play and I get matched with Japanese players mostly and there is no lag between them for me. It's the same for almost all fighting games tho. Street Fighter and even Tekken as well, those with unstable and slow connection always ruins the fun vmad.gif

I'm not using the MTU fix, since mine is stable. I use it before tho on Smash Bros Wii U.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 13 2018, 01:52 PM
sai86
post Dec 14 2018, 01:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i'm a SF/KOF guy and my 1st impression on touching SMASH is = no combo? hmm.gif
thereafter just keep fail jump back to platform against CPU in World of Light when i saw youtube they can jump back even at the edge of the MAP. i only know UP+Special and 2x jump.

after watching few youtube Smash video for beginner, there's a lot of tech things inside aside from mash button especially dashing for me.

Gonna attend the SG Smash group gathering this weekend and see how i can learn more on Smash. its quite fun tbh especially with the character amount.
kla2552
post Dec 14 2018, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 14 2018, 01:14 PM)
i'm a SF/KOF guy and my 1st impression on touching SMASH is = no combo?  hmm.gif
thereafter just keep fail jump back to platform against CPU in World of Light when i saw youtube they can jump back even at the edge of the MAP. i only know UP+Special and 2x jump.

after watching few youtube Smash video for beginner, there's a lot of tech things inside aside from mash button especially dashing for me.

Gonna attend the SG Smash group gathering this weekend and see how i can learn more on Smash. its quite fun tbh especially with the character amount.
SG Smash group the one gather at Ang Mo KIo CC?
LegendLee
post Dec 15 2018, 02:10 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

i'm a SF/KOF guy and my 1st impression on touching SMASH is = no combo?  hmm.gif

The strategy is here is a bit different from standard fighting games.
With edge guarding and kill moves given more emphasis.
sai86
post Dec 15 2018, 01:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Dec 14 2018, 06:45 PM)
SG Smash group the one gather at Ang Mo KIo CC?
yeah., correcto
Limjiahao97
post Dec 15 2018, 08:46 PM

35 posts

Hi I'm facing problem playing smash Bros online coz of NAT type c or d. Currently using streamyx 8mb with the default adsl modem, anyway to change it to NAT type A?

SUSgogo2
post Dec 17 2018, 01:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Limjiahao97 @ Dec 15 2018, 08:46 PM)
Hi I'm facing problem playing smash Bros online coz of NAT type c or d. Currently using streamyx 8mb with the default adsl modem, anyway to change it to NAT type A?

Change modem/router. NAT is caused by modem/router
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 17 2018, 02:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Smash more on tech than combo. simple for newbies, but challenging enough for pros.

I'm still stuck with Kirby, easy to use lol.
sai86
post Dec 17 2018, 03:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:56 PM)
Smash more on tech than combo. simple for newbies, but challenging enough for pros.

I'm still stuck with Kirby, easy to use lol.
agree with that. at a glance, simple to jump in and mash button. in-dept, alot of tech things to master to get the best out of it.
now i'm just enjoying world of light to get a grip on the basic 1st.

nia meh Bayonetta normal CPU keep sliding heel like fk vmad.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Dec 17 2018, 03:33 PM
Rei7
post Dec 21 2018, 11:29 AM

1,669 posts

Kirby still my favorite. Or use Ike to be that annoying guy in every match laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Dec 25 2018, 07:05 PM
sai86
post Dec 22 2018, 08:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i'll stick to either ryu or ken which i'm more familiar with. else sheikh looks badass as well.
Rei7
post Dec 25 2018, 07:06 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 22 2018, 08:38 PM)
i'll stick to either ryu or ken which i'm more familiar with. else sheikh looks badass as well.
Try them all, baru fun. For those familiar with Street Fighters yeah, felt like you're playing SF but in Smash with Ken and Ryu laugh.gif
wass
post Dec 31 2018, 02:43 AM

14 posts

No challenger is approaching me anymore, even after i play for almost half an hour. I tried the classic mode, it shows that i have unlocked a character, but it does not show up in the character selection. Why?
LegendLee
post Dec 31 2018, 09:57 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(wass @ Dec 31 2018, 02:43 AM)
No challenger is approaching me anymore, even after i play for almost half an hour. I tried the classic mode, it shows that i have unlocked a character, but it does not show up in the character selection. Why?
How many characters do you have currently?
wass
post Dec 31 2018, 12:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 31 2018, 09:57 AM)
How many characters do you have currently?
very less , at the moment, i wonder if it has something to do with changing the region to get access the eshop, which i did it yesterday.
LegendLee
post Dec 31 2018, 12:59 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(wass @ Dec 31 2018, 12:16 PM)
very less , at the moment, i wonder if it has something to do with changing the region to get access the eshop, which i did it yesterday.
Did you create a new account ?
New account = new save.
wass
post Dec 31 2018, 01:30 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Dec 31 2018, 12:59 PM)
Did you create a new account ?
New account = new save.
i can only unlock in challenger approach now, haha
Dogs1985
post Jan 2 2019, 04:15 PM

21 posts

Just now lunchtime my colleague took out Nintendo Switch and play this game with us. But I've always chosen Pikachu. Pika-pi, Pikachu!! flex.gif
kla2552
post Jan 9 2019, 12:02 PM

how to beat that bayonetta
LegendLee
post Jan 9 2019, 01:16 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

QUOTE(kla2552 @ Jan 9 2019, 12:02 PM)
how to beat that bayonetta
The stamina fight early in the game ?
I used Kirby, perfect shield bayonetta attacks and use bayonetta own power against her.

Took me a few tries as I was fighting with a useless level 1 spirit lol. Also, if it’s too hard, you can always try later when you’ve a better spirit.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jan 9 2019, 01:26 PM
kla2552
post Jan 9 2019, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jan 9 2019, 01:16 PM)
The stamina fight early in the game ?
I used Kirby, perfect shield bayonetta attacks and use bayonetta own power against her.

Took me a few tries as I was fighting with a useless level 1 spirit lol. Also, if it’s too hard, you can always try later when you’ve a better spirit.
World of Light early in the game. i will try this later. thanks
yangkuo
post Jan 11 2019, 10:37 AM

90 posts

the Bomberman R spirit battle is ... so bomberman!

annoying Toon Link just hiding in corners waiting for explosions everywhere lol
skincladalien
post Jan 14 2019, 06:35 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

still cant figure out the game. donno why sometimes falcon punch 1 hit ko opponent, sometimes keep punching but cant KO.
RasWong
post Jan 15 2019, 10:27 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jan 14 2019, 06:35 PM)
still cant figure out the game. donno why sometimes falcon punch 1 hit ko opponent, sometimes keep punching but cant KO.
The critical have far knockback or maybe is your charge smash attack.
MikeX
post Jan 15 2019, 11:15 AM

354 posts

i found some characters are hard to use... hate the fall out of the ring bit of the game....
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 15 2019, 03:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Kirby is still the easiest to use for me. I even completed the story with just Kirby alone. laugh.gif
Rei7
post Jan 15 2019, 03:32 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jan 14 2019, 06:35 PM)
Noticed the percentage on top of the name? The higher that is, the easier it is to KO opponents.
xYegax
post Jan 16 2019, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(Limjiahao97 @ Dec 15 2018, 08:46 PM)

This is mine

Change modem & and get a USB lan adapter is no needed, what I did just call TM /live chat support and request change my private ip into public ip, after a working day my NAT D become NAT A
Rei7
post Jan 17 2019, 03:51 PM

1,669 posts

Played 3 stock multiplayer all the time with friends.. the tension is sooo high and felt a bit toxic because everyone was trying hard to win lol.

Played without stock and 5min, everyone was enjoying and laughing.. never going to play stock again unless 1v1.

Surprisingly pretty smooth game with people from the USA and Canada. It gets more laggy if there was a friend from Australia who joined in. Think they improved it somehow, was a lot worse on launch.
yangkuo
post Jan 23 2019, 11:14 AM

90 posts

initial skepticism about getting this for (mainly) solo play ... is eliminated after clocking 60hrs so far.

didn't even notice played that much which is usually a good indicator for having great fun

P/S: 8 player with all CPU level 5 (and above) for 5 minutes also very challenging for a quick run once in a while

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jan 23 2019, 11:23 AM
Gon Freaks
post Jan 27 2019, 08:32 PM

387 posts

how is the online? good eh? i mean the connection with other players. from malaysia players to US players? your feed back is appreciated.
Rei7
post Jan 31 2019, 10:45 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Jan 27 2019, 08:32 PM)
how is the online? good eh? i mean the connection with other players. from malaysia players to US players? your feed back is appreciated.
Online multiplayer for smash is laggy actually. So not really recommended if you want a smooth experience.

I play with a few US players, and one Australia player. The online is mostly alright, sometimes it's very smooth, other times it can be a little laggu, and some times it is just bad laugh.gif
RasWong
post Feb 1 2019, 08:25 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Jan 27 2019, 08:32 PM)
Only play 8 match so far for online. so far its smooth for me. Take note i play at morning hours for this 8 match.
Gon Freaks
post Feb 1 2019, 09:27 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2019, 10:45 PM)
Online multiplayer for smash is laggy actually. So not really recommended if you want a smooth experience.

I play with a few US players, and one Australia player. The online is mostly alright, sometimes it's very smooth, other times it can be a little laggu, and some times it is just bad laugh.gif
thanks for the feedback.
Gon Freaks
post Feb 1 2019, 09:29 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Feb 1 2019, 08:25 AM)
Only play 8 match so far for online. so far its smooth for me. Take note i play at morning hours for this 8 match.
you mean easy to get game and the connection is smooth? just like playing offline?
RasWong
post Feb 11 2019, 01:35 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Feb 1 2019, 09:29 AM)
you mean easy to get game and the connection is smooth? just like playing offline?
Play quite some match in CNY.

There is a chance you will be facing lag , seldom get.

so far i can say 1 in 10 match i face, mainly depend on the opponent i think.

i play really bad, so nvm for the lag haha
Rei7
post Feb 14 2019, 06:55 AM

1,669 posts

memphiz_zero88
post Apr 18 2019, 09:32 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Joker DLC is live

Rei7
post Sep 5 2019, 08:01 AM

1,669 posts

mfa682
post Nov 25 2019, 12:51 PM

1,799 posts

The game almost 1 year old but the price for brand new still expensive 😭️. Anyone still playing?
Rei7
post Nov 25 2019, 03:05 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 25 2019, 12:51 PM)
The game almost 1 year old but the price for brand new still expensive 😭️. Anyone still playing?
Every Nintendo first party games like that la bro, rarely go down in price. Even on sale at most 20-30% discount only. Only people playing at this point is those who like the competitive nature of it. Casuals most likely playing something else at this point.
mfa682
post Nov 25 2019, 04:03 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 25 2019, 03:05 PM)
Every Nintendo first party games like that la bro, rarely go down in price. Even on sale at most 20-30% discount only. Only people playing at this point is those who like the competitive nature of it. Casuals most likely playing something else at this point.
I see, really wish the price go down easier like ps4 games. Anyway thanks for the info, can't wait for my ssbu to arrive in a day or two.
hirano
post Nov 25 2019, 05:23 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,330 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 25 2019, 12:51 PM)
No lol. I just keep the game but not playing. Moved on to Fire Emblem and Pokemon
mfa682
post Nov 25 2019, 09:23 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 25 2019, 05:23 PM)
No lol. I just keep the game but not playing. Moved on to Fire Emblem and Pokemon
Seems like a lot of people have moved on like Rei7 said.
SUSdemamkuning
post Dec 20 2019, 10:16 AM

91 posts

Nobody play this anymore in msia?. Online quickplay just 5 games per day lmao.
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 20 2019, 03:21 PM

1,363 posts

Guys so this game is laggy or smooth when playing online???
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 20 2019, 07:48 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 23 2019, 11:14 AM)
initial skepticism about getting this for (mainly) solo play ... is eliminated after clocking 60hrs so far.

didn't even notice played that much which is usually a good indicator for having great fun
P/S:  8 player with all CPU level 5 (and above) for 5 minutes also very challenging for a quick run once in a while
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2019, 10:45 PM)

QUOTE(RasWong @ Feb 11 2019, 01:35 PM)
Play quite some match in CNY.

There is a chance you will be facing lag , seldom get.

so far i can say 1 in 10 match i face,  mainly depend on the opponent i think.
i play really bad, so nvm for the lag haha
Hi guys just want to ask is there still lag when play online multiplayer? Since it been so many month since you guys made the comments I am hoping they did make improvements?

0.0317sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:01 PM