Sep 9 2023, 07:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
This game more like outer worlds than no man's sky
Fun, but dated... they obviously need to migrate out of gamebryo This post has been edited by gaeria84: Sep 9 2023, 07:24 PM |
Sep 10 2023, 05:10 PM
188 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(quarantined @ Sep 7 2023, 10:08 AM) QUOTE(hakimix @ Sep 9 2023, 01:42 PM) QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Sep 9 2023, 07:23 PM) This game more like outer worlds than no man's sky Well, I started the game with low expectations.... Sadly, I was not disappointed Fun, but dated... they obviously need to migrate out of gamebryo *************** Pro: - The lockpick minigame is a good change. - My 1070Ti seems to handle high graphics quite good. Still, a few CTDs here and there. - The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects. Con: - The 1st hour is when the game dazzles us with the story. Instead.... You there! pick this item and delivery it to that other fella. Aih.... - Which idiot that that decided digipicks is in the misc items need to be shot. - I'm sneaking... and the auntie starts shooting. Companion still sucks at stealth - Beth further simplifies the combat. Where is my blown up heads from headshots? Where? Sheesh. F4 gave us body parts all over the place after shoot-out. - The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects. Tip: Bunny hops use less oxygen/stamina than running. This post has been edited by slepth: Sep 10 2023, 05:13 PM gaeria84 liked this post
Sep 12 2023, 12:32 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
on 40 hours. barely touching story. spend tons of credit and time in ship building. lol game of the year 2023 gaeria84 liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 09:14 AM
6,610 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 12 2023, 12:32 AM) on 40 hours. barely touching story. spend tons of credit and time in ship building. lol game of the year 2023 Actually should try to finish the Main Quest first and hope into NG+ then do the rest of the thingsNG+ will give u a good space ship and equipment NG+ will reset every progress except ur skill , level and power. |
Oct 1 2023, 10:07 AM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Free when using code: FREEMFORME.
Voice Attack is required to use this voice pack. https://www.hcsvoicepacks.com/products/delt...ield-voice-pack |
Oct 1 2023, 10:12 AM
261 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: petaling jaya |
QUOTE(slepth @ Sep 10 2023, 05:10 PM) Well, I started the game with low expectations.... Sadly, I was not disappointed the games needs more then 4gb vrams, 8 is great, playing on 3.5 is ... meh.. (tips 970)*************** Pro: - The lockpick minigame is a good change. - My 1070Ti seems to handle high graphics quite good. Still, a few CTDs here and there. - The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects. Con: - The 1st hour is when the game dazzles us with the story. Instead.... You there! pick this item and delivery it to that other fella. Aih.... - Which idiot that that decided digipicks is in the misc items need to be shot. - I'm sneaking... and the auntie starts shooting. Companion still sucks at stealth - Beth further simplifies the combat. Where is my blown up heads from headshots? Where? Sheesh. F4 gave us body parts all over the place after shoot-out. - The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects. Tip: Bunny hops use less oxygen/stamina than running. |
Oct 25 2023, 11:07 AM
413 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
tried to play this recently but i think my rig can't take it. it can run, it's just that I'm not happy with it. I've been reading that even top rigs are struggling to run at 1080p. prolly better to just wait until they optimize it ya?
I built a rig during MCO was trying to be cheap China x79 mobo xeon e5 2650v2 16GB ddr3-1866 NVME SSD RX580 8GB |
Oct 26 2023, 01:28 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Oct 25 2023, 11:07 AM) tried to play this recently but i think my rig can't take it. it can run, it's just that I'm not happy with it. I've been reading that even top rigs are struggling to run at 1080p. prolly better to just wait until they optimize it ya? Your rig is below min spec? I built a rig during MCO was trying to be cheap China x79 mobo xeon e5 2650v2 16GB ddr3-1866 NVME SSD RX580 8GB I can run fine in 1080p. dont know what struggling people says. |
Oct 31 2023, 05:07 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Apr 2017 From: kuala lumpur, malaysia |
i spent 70% of the play time in searching ship parts & building ships
it's the major reason for me to play the game |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:53 PM |