Starfield

yakumo
post Oct 1 2023, 10:12 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Sep 10 2023, 05:10 PM)
Well, I started the game with low expectations.... Sadly, I was not disappointed sleep.gif

Pro:
- The lockpick minigame is a good change.
- My 1070Ti seems to handle high graphics quite good. Still, a few CTDs here and there.
- The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects.

Con:
- The 1st hour is when the game dazzles us with the story. Instead.... You there! pick this item and delivery it to that other fella. Aih....
- Which idiot that that decided digipicks is in the misc items need to be shot.
- I'm sneaking... and the auntie starts shooting. Companion still sucks at stealth sad.gif
- Beth further simplifies the combat. Where is my blown up heads from headshots? Where? Sheesh. F4 gave us body parts all over the place after shoot-out.
- The dev spent a lot of time making detailed objects.

Tip: Bunny hops use less oxygen/stamina than running.
the games needs more then 4gb vrams, 8 is great, playing on 3.5 is ... meh.. (tips 970)

0.0146sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 PM