Any weight gain success people here?, and some question.

Armesh
post Jul 1 2018, 10:43 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Jun 30 2018, 02:06 PM)
Coach, wanna see your latest physique can ah?  wub.gif
RARW!!

https://scontent.fsin2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1...89d&oe=5BAFB7B7

Completely untrained.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jul 1 2018, 10:44 AM
SUSreplayzxc
post Jul 2 2018, 02:54 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Jun 30 2018, 12:17 AM)
KFC, McD, Ramli Burger, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Dunkin Donuts, "Mamak nasi goreng minyak lebih", roti canai, milo ais tambah susu manis.
Within 6 months, TS is diagnosed with high cholesterol with this diet doh.gif rclxms.gif

If u want to eat, eat healthy.

This post has been edited by replayzxc: Jul 2 2018, 02:59 PM
axtray
post Jul 3 2018, 05:41 PM

710 posts

Based from my experience, when skinny people said they eat alot = not alot. The opposite for fat people.

So basically youre just not eating enough, and at a consistent basis.
Current Events guy
post Aug 11 2018, 02:37 PM

966 posts

Hi

I was 65 kg when I was 20 years old. During this time I worked and use the money to buy food and lift. I also spent on Optimum Nutrition mass gain and a very nice blender.

If you read the label on the weight gainer, you would notice that they recommend two scoops and blended with a lot of milk and you can add fruits for flavor (I went with banana). This is easily 1000 kcal. I gained weight quickly once I got used to drinking that much weight gain while lifting weight.

Now that I am much older, I no longer take weight gain but this is mostly due to replacing weight gainer with actual food. If you're a malaysian eating malaysian food, it's very easy to meet your TDEE. I noticed that chinese food may not be as fattening as malay or indian cuisine, so you might want to try those instead.

Summary
Eat what you like and eat lots of it
Stay away from weight gainers because those are just meal replacements
PeterSi
post Aug 26 2018, 06:41 PM

60 posts

Weight gaining looks hard but you can do it with some effort. Try to eat as much lean food as you can. You can also intake protein shakes in the morning. Please, don'y get involved with the injections techniques. Join a gym and you will see the results very soon.
Chiaroscuro
post Jun 23 2020, 11:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Levil @ Jun 7 2018, 01:59 PM)

starting from form 3, my body weight just stay at 49 - 51 KG until now, which already age 30,

My height is 173, with 50 kg weight , work in IT field, is like a Skeleton king, have been say by people, aunt uncle and relative many years "aiyooo, your mom no feed you ah?" "you got any sickness izzit?" bla bla bla.

I'm that kind of people that no matter eat how many, still hard gain weight, i rmb my peek is 52 kg by eat a lot, but few days later, drop back to 51, then back to 50 again. Have do body check before, result is normal.
But i'm Thalassemia carry, is that will affect?

Many of my friends tell me to drink weight gain powder and go gym, but i just feel like "aiyaa, dont have sickness then enough lar, let gain weight in naturally"

But recently i feel like want to archive smth, Life is short right? lolz, one of my wish is to gain weight. (since my "naturally gain weight failed", lolz)

i do found some my bad behavior problem
- not drink much water
- sometimes skip breakfast
- sleep late

So my question is, any weight gain successful case here ? the people who like me. Can share your experience?

And is the gain weight powder have side effect?
i hear rumors like
- not healthy to body
- make you Pexxx small (which i think funny, but if true then not funny, lolz)

or any gain weight programme in any gym i can join? lolz

My target no need become like Thor or captain America, just grow some meat make myself look better.

Thanks in advanced. =)
i'm totally just like you a 5 years back, 50kg max. i've ate more than normal ppl does, most of them didn't believe i did not gain any weight.
tried weight gain milk not working.

Then, i tried mass gainer by dymatize. no gym, just buy dumbell set and sit-up bench. follow the simple workout routines at home using the app in your phone to track the progress. i gain 5kg in a month, and in less than 8months i got to 65kg using the same routine. nothing too extreme really.

Amedion
post Jun 24 2020, 07:59 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Jun 23 2020, 11:12 AM)
i'm totally just like you a 5 years back, 50kg max. i've ate more than normal ppl does, most of them didn't believe i did not gain any weight.
tried weight gain milk not working.

Then, i tried mass gainer by dymatize. no gym, just buy dumbell set and sit-up bench. follow the simple workout routines at home using the app in your phone to track the progress. i gain 5kg in a month, and in less than 8months i got to 65kg using the same routine. nothing too extreme really.
and you're still on Dymatize mass gainer?
Chiaroscuro
post Jun 24 2020, 08:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 24 2020, 07:59 PM)
and you're still on Dymatize mass gainer?
nope. i just took three 1kg box in 3 months span. then just continue home workout routine.

now i maintain 68kg-70kg without any supplement or protein. my target just like ts. just want to put on some weight
Amedion
post Jun 24 2020, 08:17 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Jun 24 2020, 08:11 PM)
nope. i just took three 1kg box in 3 months span. then just continue home workout routine.

now i maintain 68kg-70kg without any supplement or protein. my target just like ts. just want to put on some weight
I about to tell you not healthy to take mass gainer for long term.
Chiaroscuro
post Jun 24 2020, 08:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jun 24 2020, 08:17 PM)
I about to tell you not healthy to take mass gainer for long term.
yep, read about that. thanks anyway
helven
post Jun 26 2020, 01:11 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Maybe find where you accidentally undereat?

For me i tend undereat during weekend most of the time. The deficit during weekend offset the surplus I did during weekday

0.0178sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:36 AM