Last time my K750I drop into water..i never follow the step..but after that,still can use just bluetooh abit rosak and screen quality is bad.
How To Save A Wet Mobile Phone ?!, 1. Dont Panic..
May 3 2008, 02:02 AM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Last time my K750I drop into water..i never follow the step..but after that,still can use just bluetooh abit rosak and screen quality is bad.
May 3 2008, 03:24 AM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
my phone once drop in the water
if i can read this tips earlier, can save money.. hoho.. nice tips.. thanks. |
May 10 2008, 02:01 PM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
My friends hp fall down in water
he take it quickly and off it Until now his hp cannot on Whet item is damaged? if he repair it, how much is it? |
May 14 2008, 01:10 AM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I think the 'take out the battery' part is definitely most important...
... because from what I know, water won't do much damage to the internal circuit of an electronic device without the power source... Just remember that it is only when there is power can a short-circuit occur. ... or I could be wrong, haha, just sharing what I think I know... I once had my iPod washed, rinsed and spinned in the washing machine (accidentally, of course), and iPods have internal batteries, so I couldn't take it out... I could even see obvious water marks INSIDE the screen... But after it was dried and recharged, it worked perfectly! |
Jun 1 2008, 06:56 PM
612 posts Joined: May 2008 From: CyberWorld |
..=.=.. i did drop my HP to the toilet bowl B4!!!!
Jun 1 2008, 07:16 PM
Validating
264 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Cheras |
Hi guys, recently my hp fell into water, but not for long, i quickly took it out but i did not take out the battery. Now my hp can on, but the problem is, it keeps detecting that a cable is connected to the pc and i cant use the phone. Btw, my phone model is SE w300i. Anyone knows how to fix this?
Thanks. |
Jun 3 2008, 03:56 PM
220 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: teluk chempedak, kuantan... |
my 5700 also fell down the toilet bowl. i take asap, take out the batt, and send to shop for cleaning. i am charged rm70 for water cleaning. izzit expensive? anyone got experience repairing water damage?
Jun 4 2008, 09:56 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
QUOTE(Bleed_X @ Jun 3 2008, 03:56 PM) my 5700 also fell down the toilet bowl. i take asap, take out the batt, and send to shop for cleaning. i am charged rm70 for water cleaning. izzit expensive? anyone got experience repairing water damage? this is actually the first time i heard that shops provides 'water cleaning' services. |
Jun 6 2008, 11:21 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Okay i couldn't find my handphone last night so i decided to find it tomorrow morning, when i woke up, i found it downstairs, and when i held it, it was wet. Apparently it went for a spin last night in the washing machine and the power was on. Now it's off and there's water INSIDE the screen, and of course, i took out my SIM and batteries. Any comments?
Jun 6 2008, 11:41 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(opalcard92 @ Jun 6 2008, 11:21 AM) Okay i couldn't find my handphone last night so i decided to find it tomorrow morning, when i woke up, i found it downstairs, and when i held it, it was wet. Apparently it went for a spin last night in the washing machine and the power was on. Now it's off and there's water INSIDE the screen, and of course, i took out my SIM and batteries. Any comments? your phone is as good as dead, repair would mean u'd need to replace your battery, flex assemblies, hinge (slide or flip models), LCD, PCB, keyfoils, and other modules that your phone may have. it'll cost u a bomb, beyond economical repair, so it's time for u to get a new phone, cheers...edit: u could try immersing it in 95% alcohol though, like "Isopropyl Alcohol", u could fairly get a can from hardware shop cheaply, but just get a small bottle. wont guarantee that your phone could be revived. hehe. This post has been edited by Veron: Jun 6 2008, 11:43 PM |
Jun 18 2008, 06:10 PM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
My friend dropped his phone into the toilet bowl b4, he did the way how rayzrblade has mentioned... then the phone can use back already...
Jun 19 2008, 12:54 PM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
well, for my case it is gone case.
Jun 26 2008, 03:45 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
Jun 28 2008, 02:23 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 10 2008, 02:01 PM) My friends hp fall down in water your friend shouldnt off it.. he should take the battery out even tho phone is on..he take it quickly and off it Until now his hp cannot on Whet item is damaged? if he repair it, how much is it? if he press off.. sure die~ my friend did the same thing actually.. we went to barbecue party and ppl end up playing and splashing or literally pouring buckets of water to everyone my friend is the unlucky 1.. whole bucket of water from tip to toe~ me, on the other hand is the sole survivor she went home and the phone is actually still on.. but she didnt know the steps to safe a hp n switch it off.. she told me the next day her hp cannot switch on.. n i ask for details then i told her what she did wrong~ if she ask me in the first place.. her hp might still b functioning now.. |
Jul 10 2008, 04:10 PM
52 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(emily6238 @ Jun 28 2008, 02:23 AM) your friend shouldnt off it.. he should take the battery out even tho phone is on.. u ran far away??? lucky you if he press off.. sure die~ my friend did the same thing actually.. we went to barbecue party and ppl end up playing and splashing or literally pouring buckets of water to everyone my friend is the unlucky 1.. whole bucket of water from tip to toe~ me, on the other hand is the sole survivor she went home and the phone is actually still on.. but she didnt know the steps to safe a hp n switch it off.. she told me the next day her hp cannot switch on.. n i ask for details then i told her what she did wrong~ if she ask me in the first place.. her hp might still b functioning now.. |
Jul 17 2008, 09:23 PM
48 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hey guys, i have a question.
i accidently dropped my v3x into a glass of water. sent it to hp shop for quotation. juz wanna know around how much will it cost to repair water damage? the phone is v meaningful to me cuz its from a v special person. so dun ask me to get a new one hehe. |
Jul 20 2008, 02:11 PM
57 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my 3310 has dropped into the swiming pool before.
and it still works!!! |
Aug 2 2008, 12:41 PM
162 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i got new tips...i read fr email 4ward by a fren recently..it says dat if a phone drop into the water remove evryting as mentioned above..den put it in a bowl of rice..the not cook 1...it will soak dry the phone..it might help peeps...
Aug 2 2008, 05:23 PM
191 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sand Village |
i do juz like u told but still problem..
then i open the housing myself.. suddenly lcd problem.. no view at all.. at last i juz send to shop.. and he say if not bad will charge me rm2++ but if too bad will cost me rm3++.. then after a month the repair centre say a lot of thing need to replace.. then i juz ttake my own moves.. i take back my phone and let it be juz like that for a few days.. den i go to lowyat to search for lcd.. and i open my phone and change it myself.. and wat i get.. i got back my phone juz like before.. no rpoblems.. in my hearts saying wat a stupid repair centre.. so i suggest if got problem like water damage better take off the battery and sim card.. the dry it.. and dont using it for a week.. patience is important in this process if u wan ur phone back on.. =D |
Aug 17 2008, 12:06 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Here's a few more tips base on my personal experience and reading:
1) If you cannot take your phone apart, DO NOT blow through the ports/holes of your wet phone with a hairdryer, or anything similar. You are only forcing the humid into the deeper parts of the components and end up causing more damages. Instead, use a vacuum to evacuate as much humid as possible. (eg: some phone/gadget uses special screws that can only be opened by special screwdrivers). 2) You should not let your phone dries up naturally if you failed to take the phone apart, the humid inside can stay for quite some time and may start rusting the components. 3) If you cannot find any silica packs, or uncooked rice to have your phone sealed with. Don't think, run to the nearest supermarket and get yourself a "Thirsty Hippo", open it up and seal it in a box/cabinet with your phone, it works, if not much better. |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:08 AM |