There is a possibility I might start a new Alliance character on RP server. Which RP server has a lot of Malaysians?
RP server
RP server
May 19 2007, 09:39 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
24,334 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
There is a possibility I might start a new Alliance character on RP server. Which RP server has a lot of Malaysians?
May 20 2007, 11:04 PM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, MY |
hehe never met anyone who wanted to play on a RP server yet.
..until now |
May 21 2007, 12:29 AM
423 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Say it isn't so!
TristanX, I remember you came from Saga guild right? Please don't roll on an RP server! |
May 21 2007, 12:51 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Why not RP PVP server?
May 21 2007, 01:46 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
May 21 2007, 02:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Come to Stormscale, we're so RP that Horde and Alliance /hug, /kiss and /wave at each other on a regular basis. Those who gank each other will be met by QQ threads on our realm forums.
We also love forum dramas. |
May 21 2007, 03:14 AM
I quit WoW PvP for good more than a year ago. Blizzard already said this game is not balanced for solo. Not gonna waste my time on this game's PvP since it has no more class balance.
Yeah, I was from Saga. I left that guild cause the raid hours are at mornings which I don't have time for it anymore. I've cleared Karazhan less than 4 hours, having Gruul(killed before the nerf) and Magtheridon on farming status and I raided Serpentshrine Caverns and Tempest Keep - The Eye with minimum of 2 boss kills each. Also, I've cleared Naxxramas and AQ40 before TBC with most of them are server first kills. This post has been edited by TristanX: May 21 2007, 03:21 AM |
May 21 2007, 09:31 AM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(TristanX @ May 21 2007, 03:14 AM) I quit WoW PvP for good more than a year ago. Blizzard already said this game is not balanced for solo. Not gonna waste my time on this game's PvP since it has no more class balance. How has this thread gone to e-peening in a matter of a few posts? Yeah, I was from Saga. I left that guild cause the raid hours are at mornings which I don't have time for it anymore. I've cleared Karazhan less than 4 hours, having Gruul(killed before the nerf) and Magtheridon on farming status and I raided Serpentshrine Caverns and Tempest Keep - The Eye with minimum of 2 boss kills each. Also, I've cleared Naxxramas and AQ40 before TBC with most of them are server first kills. |
May 21 2007, 10:46 AM
2,509 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It's not e-peening. He basically said he has experienced most of end-game PVE and have already quit WoW PVP. So the only thing left for him is casual play and RP.
May 21 2007, 11:37 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I put on my robe and wizard hat.
May 21 2007, 12:33 PM
I'm not e-peening, just telling about my experience. Anyway, still looking for an RP server to reroll. I'll be leveling at the fastest rate.
This post has been edited by TristanX: May 21 2007, 12:33 PM |
May 21 2007, 12:35 PM
322 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 21 2007, 10:46 AM) It's not e-peening. He basically said he has experienced most of end-game PVE and have already quit WoW PVP. So the only thing left for him is casual play and RP. how does a list of end game PVE accomplishments relate to PvP? Well logic dictates if you really want to justify being fed up of WoW PvP it would be better to list a long list of kills, BG victories, Arena ratings and all things PvP related.other than e-peening..no other reason really LOL However...with that list of accomplishments in the PVE side, some e-peening is inevitable |
May 21 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 21 2007, 12:35 PM) how does a list of end game PVE accomplishments relate to PvP? Well logic dictates if you really want to justify being fed up of WoW PvP it would be better to list a long list of kills, BG victories, Arena ratings and all things PvP related. So you are saying that winning every bgs for more than a year and getting GM soloing every class while beating them up is not an accomplishment? I don't even feel like I won winning with Shadow and I still able to beat any class with talents that are tuned for PvE.other than e-peening..no other reason really LOL However...with that list of accomplishments in the PVE side, some e-peening is inevitable I will be avoiding WoW PvP until Blizzard is interested on fixing the solo balance. This is a thread to know which RP server has a lot of Malaysians, not PvP accomplishments. The PvE accomplishments are the support for me to get into a guild in RP server. This post has been edited by TristanX: May 21 2007, 12:46 PM |
May 21 2007, 12:54 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(TristanX @ May 19 2007, 09:39 PM) There is a possibility I might start a new Alliance character on RP server. Which RP server has a lot of Malaysians? RP server...............................................________ ....................................,.-'"...................``~., .............................,.-"..................................."-., .........................,/...............................................":, .....................,?......................................................\, .................../...........................................................,} ................./......................................................,:`^`..} .............../...................................................,:"........./ ..............?.....__.........................................:`.........../ ............./__.(....."~-,_..............................,:`........../ .........../(_...."~,_........"~,_....................,:`........_/ ..........{.._$;_......"=,_......."-,_.......,.-~-,},.~";/....} ...........((.....*~_......."=-._......";,,./`..../"............../ ...,,,___.\`~,......"~.,....................`.....}............../ ............(....`=-,,.......`........................(......;_,,-" ............/.`~,......`-...............................\....../\ .............\`~.*-,.....................................|,./.....\,__ ,,_..........}.>-._\...................................|..............`=~-, .....`=~-,_\_......`\,.................................\ ...................`=~-,,.\,...............................\ ................................`:,,...........................`\..............__ .....................................`=-,...................,%`>--==`` ........................................_\..........._,-%.......`\ ...................................,<`.._|_,-&``................`\ |
May 21 2007, 01:01 PM
May 21 2007, 01:59 PM
99 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
May 21 2007, 02:03 PM
May 21 2007, 02:07 PM
May 21 2007, 02:31 PM
May 21 2007, 02:37 PM
when people can't take their eyes off you, then it rot le..
May 21 2007, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 21 2007, 12:35 PM) how does a list of end game PVE accomplishments relate to PvP? Well logic dictates if you really want to justify being fed up of WoW PvP it would be better to list a long list of kills, BG victories, Arena ratings and all things PvP related. My dear sir, I don't know if you turned off image loading on your browser; but his signature with his character stats has the icon of an Alliance Grand Marshal. He also mentioned quitting WoW PVP for quite some time.other than e-peening..no other reason really LOL However...with that list of accomplishments in the PVE side, some e-peening is inevitable |
May 21 2007, 02:59 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
May 21 2007, 04:56 PM
May 21 2007, 05:43 PM
May 21 2007, 06:42 PM
727 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Good luck with rerolling RP-PVP. Could be fun but then again i don't really know anyone who's rolled on RP. Seems a lot of people spend most of their time OOC anyway and people get tired after a while of staying in character.
And since you've done hardcore anyway, why power level if you're planning to go casual on a rp-pvp realm? |
May 21 2007, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 21 2007, 02:59 PM) This won't happen. U gonna quit pvp forever? I already expect WoW PvP to stay the same so I definitely won't come back.2 boss kills in The Eye is impressive. Solarian is my 2nd kill. QUOTE Good luck with rerolling RP-PVP. Could be fun but then again i don't really know anyone who's rolled on RP. Seems a lot of people spend most of their time OOC anyway and people get tired after a while of staying in character. Thanks.And since you've done hardcore anyway, why power level if you're planning to go casual on a rp-pvp realm? Leveling is not a problem for me. It's easy when you know what to do. PvE will have new contents and it won't be as boring as PvP. As you see, the class balance of this game is getting worse while PvP is the same old thing. This post has been edited by TristanX: May 21 2007, 07:52 PM |
May 21 2007, 11:14 PM
3,801 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Come join my server. I'm on Silverhand Alliance. I'm in an RP guild and playing the game for the fun of it. I'm too am tired of constantly raiding all the time for uber lewts. I mean seriously...raiding is a like 2nd job! In other words, raiding + working...no life. Main reason why my gf left me and yeah...no more hardcore raiding shit for me.
May 22 2007, 01:30 AM
May 22 2007, 09:07 AM
May 23 2007, 02:33 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
if i play on RP server, does that mean i can type campur-adok english?
would be interesting to set up a guild full of malaysian names for the heck of it. |
May 23 2007, 04:46 PM
May 23 2007, 04:58 PM
HAHAHAHA role playing as a Malaysian!!
HAHAHAHAHAHA you are too cool Myremi! |
May 23 2007, 05:20 PM
how bout role playing as ah beng?
wah lim pek need kah liao! lu beng boh? |
May 23 2007, 05:31 PM
423 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
RP as Ah Long.
EH YOU BETTER RETURN MY 2G AH! IF NOT I CHOP YOU FINGER! |
May 23 2007, 06:58 PM
May 23 2007, 08:43 PM
There is no orient in the world of warcraft...
edit: Role Playing Guide http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?t...=16041911&sid=1 This post has been edited by Kidicarus: May 23 2007, 08:45 PM |
May 23 2007, 10:55 PM
Tell me honestly laa, because I dont for a second believe that everybody in a RP server talks like a bad fantasy movie extra (and I've seen way too many bad fantasy movies).
May 23 2007, 11:32 PM
May 24 2007, 12:04 AM
well, another way to look at it is to speak in some formal language that is sort-of oriental. kinda like what the taurens speak like. taurents don't always sound oriental but sometimes they do.
besides, modern english or even RP english is not necessarily ye olde english. hell, should be gaelic. now that would be serious RP >.> |
May 24 2007, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(limsk @ May 23 2007, 10:55 PM) Tell me honestly laa, because I dont for a second believe that everybody in a RP server talks like a bad fantasy movie extra (and I've seen way too many bad fantasy movies). Actually that's a pretty interesting point. I think I will actually create a toon on an RP server and run to org and see how those people talk.I wonder what will happen WHEN I create a toon named "n00bwithb00bz" and say "Yo dudes, wassup yo?" in org's /1? I will do this next week! >:D |
May 24 2007, 10:02 AM
263 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
and ill create a toon named "n00bwithst1ck" ?
lawl |
May 24 2007, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(seen @ May 24 2007, 08:56 AM) Actually that's a pretty interesting point. I think I will actually create a toon on an RP server and run to org and see how those people talk. lol don't do that, I did that on an RP server once and I almost got reported for not acting in character.I wonder what will happen WHEN I create a toon named "n00bwithb00bz" and say "Yo dudes, wassup yo?" in org's /1? I will do this next week! >:D RP servers are seriously damned lame, dude. |
May 24 2007, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(monkeymafia @ May 24 2007, 01:21 PM) lol don't do that, I did that on an RP server once and I almost got reported for not acting in character. Not acting in character on a RP server is an offence?RP servers are seriously damned lame, dude. Added on May 24, 2007, 1:51 pmand umm... your guild name.... it can sound kinda vulgar... >:D This post has been edited by seen: May 24 2007, 01:51 PM |
May 24 2007, 02:15 PM
May 25 2007, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 21 2007, 02:47 PM) My dear sir, I don't know if you turned off image loading on your browser; but his signature with his character stats has the icon of an Alliance Grand Marshal. He also mentioned quitting WoW PVP for quite some time. LOL. I was amused by the need to string a whole lot of accomplishments to justify going to an RP server.If i wanted to go to an RP server i would state this. Played WOW for X years, have experienced the whole PvP scenario and frankly am fed up. Please recommend a good RP server with friendly malaysians. Thank you. If you didnt already grasp the point i was making is that going into an RP server is merely choice. There;s no need to list your "WoW virtual resume" as justification because you dont need to other than for e-peening purposes Considering that even his rank is now thrown in just reinforces my point further. I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster but you are getting a little ruffled by this. Relax, this is merely a game. |
May 25 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 11:20 AM) LOL. I was amused by the need to string a whole lot of accomplishments to justify going to an RP server. wow is serious business, get ur facts straight.If i wanted to go to an RP server i would state this. Played WOW for X years, have experienced the whole PvP scenario and frankly am fed up. Please recommend a good RP server with friendly malaysians. Thank you. If you didnt already grasp the point i was making is that going into an RP server is merely choice. There;s no need to list your "WoW virtual resume" as justification because you dont need to other than for e-peening purposes Considering that even his rank is now thrown in just reinforces my point further. I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster but you are getting a little ruffled by this. Relax, this is merely a game. see that? everyone has their opinions on wow, dont throw in the "this is merely a game" BS. probably works 10 years ago, but the gaming industry nowdays is a totally different setting than what it was say 10 years ago. |
May 25 2007, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 25 2007, 11:29 AM) wow is serious business, get ur facts straight. Unless you work in Blizzard and are one of the developers probably. If you are merely a user then you are on the other end of the spectrum. A consumer, a gamer, probably using your tweaked up machine from a loan from Momma to feed your obsession.see that? everyone has their opinions on wow, dont throw in the "this is merely a game" BS. probably works 10 years ago, but the gaming industry nowdays is a totally different setting than what it was say 10 years ago. Don't think you're a WoW Developer with blizzard, so yes it's still very much a game. |
May 25 2007, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 11:35 AM) Unless you work in Blizzard and are one of the developers probably. If you are merely a user then you are on the other end of the spectrum. A consumer, a gamer, probably using your tweaked up machine from a loan from Momma to feed your obsession. i am a user so? ive never claimed to be a developer or anything of that sort. i am merely saying gaming nowdays is being played/marketed/viewed differently as what it was before.Don't think you're a WoW Developer with blizzard, so yes it's still very much a game. heard of e-sport? hell, you've AT LEAST heard of counterstrike or starcraft or warcraft 3? yes, thats what i meant, people can just game and make a living out of it. at this point, it is evolving to that direction as well for WoW, and no, i dont mean illegal gold farming. whatever obsession i have especially in particular to gaming is of my own business. who are you to even insult me in that regards? hell, you've never taken a single cent from your mom? you already have an income since your a f***ing fetus already? i dont think so. just fyi, i paid at least 60-70ish% of that 13k rig i own. not many is capable or is willingly to invest/pay that much for their pc. so shove it, you fail. |
May 25 2007, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 11:20 AM) LOL. I was amused by the need to string a whole lot of accomplishments to justify going to an RP server. If I am defending someone, surely I must be related to the person? Way to go, Mr. Subjectivity. I have no idea who he is.If i wanted to go to an RP server i would state this. Played WOW for X years, have experienced the whole PvP scenario and frankly am fed up. Please recommend a good RP server with friendly malaysians. Thank you. If you didnt already grasp the point i was making is that going into an RP server is merely choice. There;s no need to list your "WoW virtual resume" as justification because you dont need to other than for e-peening purposes Considering that even his rank is now thrown in just reinforces my point further. I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster but you are getting a little ruffled by this. Relax, this is merely a game. You're going off the totally wrong tangent. Admit it, the moment you saw he wanted to reroll on an RP server, your eyebrow probably went up and wondered "why?". At least I know I did. Probably the OP himself did too. How is the way he listed his PvE experience any way different from the example you have given, except that he was more specific in his post? I only mentioned that he is an Alliance GM because you said he should have listed his PVP experiences to backup the fact that he was fed up with PVP. I (and not him, btw) merely pointed out to you that his very signature bore the mark of an Alliance GM, thus it's not needed to list his PVP experience. It did not say anything about PvE, thus you saying it's all e-peen when he explained his PvE experience is a little presumptuous. I have no idea why you are getting so riled up. I just pointed out a fact that you apparently missed and all of a sudden I must have a relationship with the OP. |
May 25 2007, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 25 2007, 01:03 PM) If I am defending someone, surely I must be related to the person? Way to go, Mr. Subjectivity. I have no idea who he is. sighYou're going off the totally wrong tangent. Admit it, the moment you saw he wanted to reroll on an RP server, your eyebrow probably went up and wondered "why?". At least I know I did. Probably the OP himself did too. How is the way he listed his PvE experience any way different from the example you have given, except that he was more specific in his post? I only mentioned that he is an Alliance GM because you said he should have listed his PVP experiences to backup the fact that he was fed up with PVP. I (and not him, btw) merely pointed out to you that his very signature bore the mark of an Alliance GM, thus it's not needed to list his PVP experience. It did not say anything about PvE, thus you saying it's all e-peen when he explained his PvE experience is a little presumptuous. I have no idea why you are getting so riled up. I just pointed out a fact that you apparently missed and all of a sudden I must have a relationship with the OP. my post... ..."I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster ...." relationship can mean friend, colleague, stranger.... oh nvm ps: the word you would have wanted to use would be "Mr Objectivity" - hence adding that sarcastic edge you seek in that sentence by implying i am presumptious. Subjectivity rather is completely the opposite since I'm clearly not speaking from the subject's point of view...and also it doesn't fit the context. no biggie Added on May 25, 2007, 1:32 pm QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 25 2007, 12:04 PM) i am a user so? ive never claimed to be a developer or anything of that sort. i am merely saying gaming nowdays is being played/marketed/viewed differently as what it was before. you're right, it's your obsession.heard of e-sport? hell, you've AT LEAST heard of counterstrike or starcraft or warcraft 3? yes, thats what i meant, people can just game and make a living out of it. at this point, it is evolving to that direction as well for WoW, and no, i dont mean illegal gold farming. whatever obsession i have especially in particular to gaming is of my own business. who are you to even insult me in that regards? hell, you've never taken a single cent from your mom? you already have an income since your a f***ing fetus already? i dont think so. just fyi, i paid at least 60-70ish% of that 13k rig i own. not many is capable or is willingly to invest/pay that much for their pc. so shove it, you fail. This post has been edited by stefanong: May 25 2007, 01:47 PM |
May 25 2007, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 01:25 PM) sigh You can laugh it off if you like. The point is you mocked someone, I pointed out a fact that you have missed, you made a passing assumption, and you made an ass out of yourself.my post... ..."I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster ...." relationship can mean friend, colleague, stranger.... oh nvm |
May 25 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 25 2007, 01:44 PM) You can laugh it off if you like. The point is you mocked someone, I pointed out a fact that you have missed, you made a passing assumption, and you made an ass out of yourself. You still haven't understood my reply have you? A tip perhaps. Less WoW and a bit more reading should improve comprehension in due time. I would stop embarassing myself if i were you and consider re-reading my post carefully.added: For the love of God....PMS refers to the whole behavioural, emotional rollercoaster some women go through normally linked to hormonal changes due to their approaching cycle....and yes...really...NO bleeding is involved. really...NONE Less WoW and a bit more reading should improve comprehension and general knowledge too in due time This post has been edited by stefanong: May 25 2007, 02:13 PM |
May 25 2007, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 25 2007, 01:44 PM) You can laugh it off if you like. The point is you mocked someone, I pointed out a fact that you have missed, you made a passing assumption, and you made an ass out of yourself. ur england is getting pwned though FOR MOTHER RUSSIA! Added on May 25, 2007, 2:23 pm QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 01:56 PM) You still haven't understood my reply have you? A tip perhaps. Less WoW and a bit more reading should improve comprehension in due time. I would stop embarassing myself if i were you and consider re-reading my post carefully. how about this, will there be ANY PMS at all if say said women is NOT getting her period. or say, its a guy, will he get PMS? do YOU get pms?added: For the love of God....PMS refers to the whole behavioural, emotional rollercoaster some women go through normally linked to hormonal changes due to their approaching cycle....and yes...really...NO bleeding is involved. really...NONE Less WoW and a bit more reading should improve comprehension and general knowledge too in due time go eat a vagina or something because you clearly f***ing failed. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 25 2007, 02:23 PM |
May 25 2007, 02:23 PM
I'm sure you figured it all out, so leave us to our foolishness eh, stefan?
/sigh Was an interesting thread too... |
May 25 2007, 02:26 PM
May 25 2007, 02:33 PM
/PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME!!
May 25 2007, 02:48 PM
Again, all I did was pointed out that you missed his signature. I did not blow this up in the first place. I'm sure you feel pretty secure in your high perch, but I never questioned you in the first place.
Only wanted to point out something that you have missed and it all get turned into general knowledge and counter accusations. |
May 25 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 02:25 PM) sigh Not sure how u can have a relationship with a stranger. my post... ..."I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster ...." relationship can mean friend, colleague, stranger.... oh nvm ps: the word you would have wanted to use would be "Mr Objectivity" - hence adding that sarcastic edge you seek in that sentence by implying i am presumptious. Subjectivity rather is completely the opposite since I'm clearly not speaking from the subject's point of view...and also it doesn't fit the context. no biggie He didn't mean to be sarcastic in his post. Being presumptious on that part kinda squashed ur "Mr.Ojectivitivity" image ? Added on May 25, 2007, 3:01 pm QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 12:20 PM) LOL. I was amused by the need to string a whole lot of accomplishments to justify going to an RP server. I tend to believe individuals are unique. I could be wrong from your perspective. So if you think ur gonna word urs like that so be it. Listing your credentials during job application is a no-no to u too? A similar principle could be drawn here but u probably beg to differ.If i wanted to go to an RP server i would state this. Played WOW for X years, have experienced the whole PvP scenario and frankly am fed up. Please recommend a good RP server with friendly malaysians. Thank you. If you didnt already grasp the point i was making is that going into an RP server is merely choice. There;s no need to list your "WoW virtual resume" as justification because you dont need to other than for e-peening purposes Considering that even his rank is now thrown in just reinforces my point further. I'm not sure what is your relationship with the poster but you are getting a little ruffled by this. Relax, this is merely a game. This post has been edited by Kurei: May 25 2007, 03:01 PM |
May 25 2007, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(flush @ May 25 2007, 02:33 PM) O SHI-Added on May 25, 2007, 3:03 pm QUOTE(Kurei @ May 25 2007, 02:55 PM) Not sure how u can have a relationship with a stranger. why cant you have a relationship with a stranger? grab a rubber and BUTTTTSECKSS!!!!!!!!!!!! He didn't mean to be sarcastic in his post. Being presumptious on that part kinda squashed ur "Mr.Ojectivitivity" image ? Added on May 25, 2007, 3:01 pm I tend to believe individuals are unique. I could be wrong from your perspective. So if you think ur gonna word urs like that so be it. Listing your credentials during job application is a no-no to u too? A similar principle could be drawn here but u probably beg to differ. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 25 2007, 03:03 PM |
May 25 2007, 03:07 PM
BUTTSECKS IS A BIG NONO IN MY WORLD. =p
May 25 2007, 03:08 PM
He's a rogue. Rogues do it from behind. You can't avoid it whether you like it or not, Kurei. Heh.
May 25 2007, 03:11 PM
hamstring his mobility, disarm his rubber, fear his willy. RP more. ;p
May 25 2007, 03:15 PM
Unfortunately as a Shaman all I can say is:
"You cannot do that while you're stunned." |
May 25 2007, 03:17 PM
May 25 2007, 03:26 PM
still got last stand + shield wall ur willy till it turns soft.
May 25 2007, 03:35 PM
LoL. Ghayy thread. But funny. LoL
May 25 2007, 03:36 PM
Isn't this type of RP considered to be cybering?
May 25 2007, 03:44 PM
i'm just surprised it got this far. There is a little button known as !Report. >.>
May 25 2007, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 25 2007, 02:55 PM) Not sure how u can have a relationship with a stranger. 1. For the benefit of others:He didn't mean to be sarcastic in his post. Being presumptious on that part kinda squashed ur "Mr.Ojectivitivity" image ? application: Q: "What is your relationship with the defendant?" A: He is my father. or Q: "What is your relationship with the poster?" A: Don't know 'em. He's just the guy that orders an expresso to go every morning. 2. His obvious use of the term MR. Objectivity (or subjectivity though erroneous) in the context of the statement......you know what.... nvm |
May 25 2007, 04:39 PM
May 25 2007, 04:40 PM
May 25 2007, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 05:27 PM) 1. For the benefit of others: 1 - Father - son relationship.application: Q: "What is your relationship with the defendant?" A: He is my father. or Q: "What is your relationship with the poster?" A: Don't know 'em. He's just the guy that orders an expresso to go every morning. 2 - None. I do not know him. That's how the law interprets the response. I am in my 3rd yr of law. |
May 25 2007, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 25 2007, 05:23 PM) 1 - Father - son relationship. Wish i was a student again so I could become a hardcore raider on a RP-PVP server.2 - None. I do not know him. That's how the law interprets the response. I am in my 3rd yr of law. 3rd year law was the shizzle for me.. 12 hours of classes a week lol I spent most of it playing goldeneye on the N64 This post has been edited by Kidicarus: May 25 2007, 05:33 PM |
May 25 2007, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 25 2007, 03:26 PM) tongkat ali kaw, not getting soft anytime soonAdded on May 25, 2007, 6:22 pm QUOTE(myremi @ May 25 2007, 03:44 PM) GHEY SHIELD > REPORT HAWHAHWHAWHAHWHAWAHWAdded on May 25, 2007, 6:23 pm QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 04:27 PM) 1. For the benefit of others: what is this barbeque bullshit application: Q: "What is your relationship with the defendant?" A: He is my father. or Q: "What is your relationship with the poster?" A: Don't know 'em. He's just the guy that orders an expresso to go every morning. 2. His obvious use of the term MR. Objectivity (or subjectivity though erroneous) in the context of the statement......you know what.... nvm Added on May 25, 2007, 6:24 pm QUOTE(flush @ May 25 2007, 04:39 PM) rarararrararararararrararararrneed bloodlust too imo This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 25 2007, 06:24 PM |
May 25 2007, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 25 2007, 04:27 PM) 2. His obvious use of the term MR. Objectivity (or subjectivity though erroneous) in the context of the statement......you know what.... nvm Sarcastic or not, correctly used or not; note that in the very beginning I was merely politely pointing out something obvious that you have missed. I have no malicious intention, otherwise I would have said something like "Are you blind? Can't you see his sig has an Alliance GM symbol?" when you said it was better for him to list his PvP accomplishments if he was fed up with PvP. However you took it the wrong way and seem to think that I was "ruffled" and related to the OP. |
May 26 2007, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(seen @ May 24 2007, 08:56 AM) Actually that's a pretty interesting point. I think I will actually create a toon on an RP server and run to org and see how those people talk. that usually get ignored and yes even in an RP server unless you spam it like 30x a minute for 5 minutes and I dare you to do that, wherever you are, with your level 70 toon, and in prime time! I wonder what will happen WHEN I create a toon named "n00bwithb00bz" and say "Yo dudes, wassup yo?" in org's /1? I will do this next week! >:D |
May 28 2007, 01:39 AM
42 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Personally I prefer RP servers as I enjoy the Warcraft lore (yes, I RP occasionally. Flame on). The community there tends to be a lot more mature compared to the PvP servers. However, no server is without its usual asshats, be it PvP, PvE, RP-PvP or PvP.
If the OP is looking to transfer over an existing character, I would recommend The Scryers. It's a relatively new server that has been up since BC's launch and the community is fairly close-knit. However, there are not very many new players on that server so finding groups might be a problem. If you plan on rolling a new character, I'd go with Argent Dawn. It's a pretty packed server with lots of people online at all hours. There's even a number of raiding guilds/alliances that run during Malaysian peak hours. This post has been edited by meeprat: May 28 2007, 01:41 AM |
May 28 2007, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 26 2007, 10:29 PM) that usually get ignored and yes even in an RP server unless you spam it like 30x a minute for 5 minutes and I dare you to do that, wherever you are, with your level 70 toon, and in prime time! I would never name something which I intend to lvl up to 70 as n00bwithb00bz, thanks! |
May 28 2007, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ May 25 2007, 05:23 PM) 1 - Father - son relationship. Actually, thats just proper english (well.. how english was taught in my day anyways)2 - None. I do not know him. That's how the law interprets the response. I am in my 3rd yr of law. QUOTE(ray123 @ May 25 2007, 06:58 PM) Sarcastic or not, correctly used or not; note that in the very beginning I was merely politely pointing out something obvious that you have missed. I have no malicious intention, otherwise I would have said something like "Are you blind? Can't you see his sig has an Alliance GM symbol?" when you said it was better for him to list his PvP accomplishments if he was fed up with PvP. However you took it the wrong way and seem to think that I was "ruffled" and related to the OP. I don't know how you came about with this silly notion that i implied that you are related with the poster? It was a neutral question and phrased as such to add weight as to why you seem so eager to defend the OP.. if you have doubts please refer to your English Lit lecturer or pick up a grammar book. This is in no way an insult, please do not misintepret again.I'm sorry but you have failed to understand my earlier post. You have held onto a warped point, taken out of context and completely gone off-tangent. The realisation that you're only in your 3rd year of law and that I'm practically more than a decade older, makes me feel rather stupid for even trying to argue (or point out errors in syntax) with youth. This is just a classic case of miscommunication further compounded with the fact that we're generations apart. Nothing more. So a very good day... peace out or whatever hip words you kids use these days. Stefan PS It's German. This post has been edited by stefanong: May 28 2007, 03:27 PM |
May 28 2007, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 28 2007, 03:04 PM) Actually, thats just proper english (well.. how english was taught in my day anyways) and I don't know how you came about with this silly notion that i implied that you are related with the poster? It was a neutral question and phrased as such to add weight as to why you seem so eager to defend the OP.. if you have doubts please refer to your English Lit lecturer or pick up a grammar book. This is in no way an insult, please do not misintepret again. then why are you posting again...? STOP POSTING PENISES AND GTFOThe realisation that you're only in your 3rd year of law and that I'm practically more than a decade older, makes me feel rather stupid for even trying to argue (or point out errors in syntax) with youth. This is just a classic case of miscommunication further compounded with the fact that we're generations apart. so good day... peace out or whatever hip words you guys use these days then. |
May 28 2007, 03:30 PM
May 28 2007, 03:42 PM
May 28 2007, 03:44 PM
Quaza, I think he got confused me with you now.
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 28 2007, 03:04 PM) It was a neutral question and phrased as such to add weight as to why you seem so eager to defend the OP.. Again, all I did was pointed out something obvious that you have missed, in a polite manner of "my dear sir". How is that "seem so eager to defend the OP"? That is the core of the matter, not you bashing my English. I do not take offence to that at all. Even if I am related to the OP (which I reiterate again that I am not), how is my remark any less true? You have missed something glaringly obvious in your post in mocking the OP, all I did was point it out (he did not need to list his PvP achievements because it's in his sig).By the way, using the age thing is very e-thug. It's just a few steps above "my dad can beat up your dad" and a few steps below Godwin's Law. I don't know how old you are, but it really has no bearing in this matter. In any case, we can agree that the matter has been way overblown. Let's drop the matter completely, as the OP probably would be rolling his eyes in getting so much "spam" in a request for information. |
May 28 2007, 04:14 PM
May 28 2007, 04:43 PM
this is LYN WoW forums. there's always been trolls anyway so whoever is posting would have to put up with the possibility that things will be misunderstood. >.< my thoughts anyway.
May 28 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(ray123 @ May 28 2007, 03:44 PM) Quaza, I think he got confused me with you now. thats actually a good thingAgain, all I did was pointed out something obvious that you have missed, in a polite manner of "my dear sir". How is that "seem so eager to defend the OP"? That is the core of the matter, not you bashing my English. I do not take offence to that at all. Even if I am related to the OP (which I reiterate again that I am not), how is my remark any less true? You have missed something glaringly obvious in your post in mocking the OP, all I did was point it out (he did not need to list his PvP achievements because it's in his sig). By the way, using the age thing is very e-thug. It's just a few steps above "my dad can beat up your dad" and a few steps below Godwin's Law. I don't know how old you are, but it really has no bearing in this matter. In any case, we can agree that the matter has been way overblown. Let's drop the matter completely, as the OP probably would be rolling his eyes in getting so much "spam" in a request for information. =edit= why do you bother anyways since he CLEARLY FAILS AT UNDERSTANDING SHIT This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 28 2007, 05:26 PM |
May 28 2007, 10:34 PM
May 29 2007, 08:28 AM
May 29 2007, 08:52 AM
May 29 2007, 09:03 AM
May 29 2007, 11:07 AM
609 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
PVP sux... PVE ftw...
May 29 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(stefanong @ May 28 2007, 03:04 PM) The realisation that you're only in your 3rd year of law and that I'm practically more than a decade older, makes me feel rather stupid for even trying to argue (or point out errors in syntax) with youth. I would not play the age card if I were you. Being older than someone on the Internet does not give you more credibility when making jabs at a "younger" person than you. In fact, you would end up looking worse off just because you started an argument on the Internet. We are all behind pseudonyms on the Internet, so naturally people do get ballsy when making statements. This is just a classic case of miscommunication further compounded with the fact that we're generations apart. Nothing more. So a very good day... peace out or whatever hip words you kids use these days. Stefan PS It's German. There are no age gaps on the Internet. QUOTE ... makes me feel rather stupid for even trying to argue (or point out errors in syntax) with youth. Then don't. Just my 2 cents, don't be too offended for stating a usually unspoken rule in forum debates. |
May 29 2007, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(monkeymafia @ May 29 2007, 12:25 PM) I would not play the age card if I were you. Being older than someone on the Internet does not give you more credibility when making jabs at a "younger" person than you. In fact, you would end up looking worse off just because you started an argument on the Internet. We are all behind pseudonyms on the Internet, so naturally people do get ballsy when making statements. winner postThere are no age gaps on the Internet. Then don't. Just my 2 cents, don't be too offended for stating a usually unspoken rule in forum debates. |
May 29 2007, 02:08 PM
May 29 2007, 02:37 PM
May 31 2007, 06:35 PM
Jun 1 2007, 10:32 AM
Jun 1 2007, 12:18 PM
Jun 1 2007, 12:32 PM
515 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
i rolled a toon on a RP server once when mine was down.....it was....scary
: The leaves are falling, and its time to gather the harvest... : Yes Dances with monkeys, thy is right : HAHA NOOB WTF U TALKING LIEK THAT : reported : oh pls..u are runing the experience and this happends....over and over again.... |
Jun 1 2007, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 1 2007, 12:32 PM) i rolled a toon on a RP server once when mine was down.....it was....scary omg hahahahahaha: The leaves are falling, and its time to gather the harvest... : Yes Dances with monkeys, thy is right : HAHA NOOB WTF U TALKING LIEK THAT : reported : oh pls..u are runing the experience and this happends....over and over again.... that's so hilarious!! i must go and try it |
Jun 1 2007, 01:00 PM
Jun 1 2007, 06:59 PM
I suggest watching these low budget Fantasy movies to give you the proper frame of mind:
- Hawk The Slayer - The Archer and the Sorceress (Watch how the hunter launches RPGs from his bow) - Deathstalker I,II, III - Red Sonja (so far the only movie I know where Arnold has a co-star with a bigger chest than he has This post has been edited by limsk: Jun 1 2007, 07:00 PM |
Jun 4 2007, 11:05 AM
609 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
its a 6 pages post and the OP doesn't get his answer...
Lets QQ & Pew Pew together |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:04 PM |