RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.
fujkenasai
May 23 2007, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 23 2007, 03:47 PM) Well the Zerg looked liked they had that subterranean worm thingy that transported zerglings... Seems pretty fair. Plus, I think they might implement the teleportation system similar to the Orbital Relay from DoW. You send troops to the structure and port it in, or you could build troops in it. Or it could be an upgrade for the Gateway (Which would make sense considering the name of the building  ). Either way, its probably going to incur a high cost as it appears to be instant.  another DoW copy, is SC2 really DoW wanna be now? Added on May 23, 2007, 3:52 pmLets list all the similarities and show blizzard where they copy from and see what they say. This post has been edited by fujkenasai: May 23 2007, 03:52 PM
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ May 24 2007, 10:41 AM) i hope you can run with normal p4.. but if you use dx10 gfcard and physic card.. there will be nicer explotion I doubt a p4 can run it.
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ May 24 2007, 12:55 PM) Guys we are talking about Blizzard here. They make their games to run on wide range of system specs with their highly scalable engine. but then P4 is such an old model.
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 24 2007, 01:47 PM) it is bullshit. even my old PC P4 1.6 with gefore2 GTS lag like hell when playing DOTA last time. even in LAN game also laggg.. My 1.8 lag like hell too for 2 v 2 dun talk bout Dota.
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ May 24 2007, 01:56 PM) You don't have to take my word for it. Please go and check the requirement yourself.  BTW, WoW's minimum is 800Mhz P3.  I know it's an MMO but just to let you know. They can advertise anything they want but weather if it acctually runs or runs well its another question. QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 24 2007, 02:34 PM) so, basically it is marketing strategy lo.. "yes, yes you definately can run the game, BUT! you will caught in lag fest" Added on May 24, 2007, 2:35 pmmy old machine, P4 1.6 S478 384RAM SDram Geforce2 GTS 64MB mine was 768 and it still lagged,
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 02:49 PM
Do you guys remember the good old SC cursor where it blinks I kinda miss that cursor some how I do not see that cursor anymore in SC2 would you guys like that cursor back?
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 24 2007, 03:34 PM) My old P4 ran WC3 pretty fine except on big maps like Ice Crown. They have changed the cursor.I dont mind but i just want the SC1 cursor on my desktop. I wish they have that back.
fujkenasai
May 24 2007, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ May 24 2007, 04:00 PM) errm...false advertising is not legal. Ok let me correct this it runs but lags so badly that you do not feel like playing and your units die and you cant control them cos it lags.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Ash @ May 25 2007, 03:49 AM) hope my rig will be good enough for sc2  Yeah rite if your rig cant support this game we need an octa-core 5.0gig herz , 4 gig DDR4 ram, some DirectX 11 Graphic Card with DDR6 1 gig and Sata 4 hard disks with 1 terrabyte hard disk space. for minimum requirements.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 25 2007, 10:23 AM) After getting such a mega awesome com.... streamyx still pwns you.  Damn you TMNUT Screamyx, fine that user must use Starhub.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ May 25 2007, 10:43 AM) Easy, play LAN! on fibers  ,screw screamyx Then how do you connect to Bnet servers? Private line to Kalimdor Korea bnet server?
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 25 2007, 11:20 AM) flying spaghetti monster!!  No competition lar playing with non-pros.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2007, 01:09 PM) Yeah,thats something i still dont understand till now.It seems like you can pick where you want your troops to warp. Wont it be tedious if you have like 50 zealots? 50 zealots @.@ you can wipe 2 bases with that if no air support and 1 with base defence.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2007, 01:44 PM) it seems like the warping part is the problem.50 clicks to warp in all of them. I guess you can use short cut keys and drag.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2007, 02:21 PM) I hope so.If it's really warping each of them,i would rather let them walk. prolly its a tactic for the pros?
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 25 2007, 05:16 PM) Let's make our own CC and install only SC2 in the PCs there Why not only RTS instead only SC2 is kinda boring.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(flush @ May 25 2007, 05:40 PM) If open own CC, pls ban O2Jam!! O2Jam damn noisy la. Some more the keyboard very fast rosak because of ppl keyboard mashing the O2Jam. YEah I sure hate that game too.
fujkenasai
May 25 2007, 11:54 PM
LoL thats kinda funny what is blizzard tring to do??
fujkenasai
May 26 2007, 09:54 AM
OMGOMG they have a female zealot now?
fujkenasai
May 26 2007, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 26 2007, 11:42 AM) Im really speechless. Amazed by the internet and what free time can do?