124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2, New Units with Video and Explanation.

mukhlisz
post Oct 13 2008, 06:28 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 13 2008, 06:20 PM)
Still,if you want a good meaningful campaign,i think this is better.Blizzard have time to make kickass campaigns.

Unless you want those crappy campaigns that we get in today's RTS.

i know but i don't want to wait a year or more for Episode II & III.. sad.gif

they can trim it down a little. then they can market the rest as an expansion. u know.. just like Brood War. wink.gif

at least vanilla Starcraft had all the species in the storyline right? and 20 straight missions playing as the Terrans might get a bit repetitive.. sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post Oct 13 2008, 06:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Oct 13 2008, 06:28 PM)
i know but i don't want to wait a year or more for Episode II & III.. sad.gif

they can trim it down a little. then they can market the rest as an expansion. u know.. just like Brood War.  wink.gif

at least vanilla Starcraft had all the species in the storyline right? and 20 straight missions playing as the Terrans might get a bit repetitive..  sweat.gif
What they have for terran seems interesting,it's not those traditional campaigns.It's something more than that.You control the entire Hiperion and you can go anywhere you like.A full non linear campaign.

Please go and watch some of the video before making your judgment.
Skylinestar
post Oct 13 2008, 07:39 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

if the first game is purely terran, how about the multiplayer component? play as terran only? terran vs terran only match?
DarkTerroz
post Oct 13 2008, 08:26 PM

13 posts

lolx...I don't think so , if terran vs terran......that will be so boring maybe they will make the all three factions come to it
Cheesenium
post Oct 13 2008, 08:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 13 2008, 07:39 PM)
if the first game is purely terran, how about the multiplayer component? play as terran only? terran vs terran only match?
QUOTE(DarkTerroz @ Oct 13 2008, 08:26 PM)
lolx...I don't think so , if terran vs terran......that will be so boring maybe they will make the all three factions come to it
Please read the previous post or go to any Blizzcon site to read about the latest info.

Seriously,you need to back track a bit la.
post Oct 13 2008, 08:49 PM

1,447 posts

I dun care how many episode! Or wat ever they gonna do with it! All i want is a confirm release date!
commanderz
post Oct 15 2008, 06:15 PM

676 posts

sleep.gif.....very very bad decision by blizzard....
Cheesenium
post Oct 15 2008, 06:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Oct 15 2008, 06:15 PM)
sleep.gif.....very very bad decision by blizzard....
Hurts the pocket la. doh.gif

I did see this coming.
bobohead1988
post Oct 15 2008, 06:33 PM

852 posts

I put on my pirate hat...

Can't believe im doing this to blizzard oh well
SUSkawaii87
post Oct 15 2008, 06:35 PM

257 posts

yeah just support pirate <.<

i play sc1 and sc bw just downloading
Cheesenium
post Oct 15 2008, 07:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
I put on my pirate hat...

Can't believe im doing this to blizzard oh well
QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Oct 15 2008, 06:35 PM)
yeah just support pirate <.<

i play sc1 and sc bw just downloading
Why?

Blizzard did say that the trilogy will offer epic,fun and non linear campaign.Someone at Blizzcon did say that they have too much ideas and it's impossible to implement all in such a short time.

It's not like EA who produce crap most of the time that it isnt worth playing.The start system for the WiV is freaking big system.

After playing so many crappy campaigns,im really looking forward to SC2's all 3 campaign.The only bit that got me worried is there are some skirmish based missions in the campaign.

Besides,only the campaign will be in the trilogy.Other than that,you'll get all 3 races.Probably the new tile set will be given in a patch too.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 15 2008, 07:09 PM
SUSkawaii87
post Oct 15 2008, 07:22 PM

257 posts

Why you said? ok let start

1) im a local student ho love gamers that play games seldomly..... when i play i must count on

1- money..... i look at around kuantan pahang.... the game is such nice and workings.....

dont say i dont try ori games but after i installing ori games(buy at subang parade) my computer terminates often..... when i try to install pirates cd its fine........ and 100% clean of virus

ori cost lot

i buy xxxxx games at rm 200 and play but i cant even start a game even my comp have been specifically for that game

but i cant even start the game

its worth for pirates so say no more to ori

rm10 pirates- worth, not detroyable, good, can share with people

rm200 ori --- want to play and stuck at install after install terminates m computer got terminates automatically

so thats why i said go to pirates
frags
post Oct 15 2008, 07:50 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:22 PM)
Why you said? ok let start

1) im a local student ho love gamers that play games seldomly..... when i play i must count on

1- money..... i look at around kuantan pahang.... the game is such nice and workings.....

dont say i dont try ori games but after i installing ori games(buy at subang parade) my computer terminates often..... when i try to install pirates cd its fine........ and 100% clean of virus

ori cost lot

i buy xxxxx games at rm 200 and play but i cant even start a game even my comp have been specifically for that game

but i cant even start the game

its worth for pirates so say no more to ori

rm10 pirates- worth, not detroyable, good, can share with people

rm200 ori --- want to play and stuck at install after install terminates m computer got terminates automatically

so thats why i said go to pirates
No pirate talk here. Only ori talk. If you want to discuss about pirating games...take it elsewhere...this forum is not for you to go on about how you are going to pirate a game. Read the rules. If you have problems with your game you go to support section(of the games).

This post has been edited by frags: Oct 15 2008, 07:52 PM
Cheesenium
post Oct 15 2008, 07:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Im also a student.I have to save half a year to one year to get an original game.For the first half of the year,i save like mad to get Sins of the Solar Empire and i'll probably get RA3 for the second half.

What game did you get? Spore? You can request from EA and not all the devs use that ridiculous system.If you got some buggy beyond repair out of the box game,then,it's your problem.

Stardock didnt use any DRM for Sins.

It's important to know what are you getting in the game you are getting.

I own HW2,CoH:Gold Edition,DoW:WA and DC,UT3 and Sins.My brother also have some ori games like TDU and NFSC.We have zero problems with anyone of them.Except NFSC where the game code is not stable.Probably something's wrong with your com.

What i believe is,if a dev did a good job in making a good game,i should try to get an ori copy as an appreciation to the devs.Companies like Blizzard and Stardock are on my list.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 15 2008, 07:59 PM
bobohead1988
post Oct 15 2008, 07:56 PM

852 posts

Well in that case I'll see how well did they do it in the 1st cd
If it fails I will just go to diablo 3
SUSkawaii87
post Oct 15 2008, 08:41 PM

257 posts

im not saying spore remember? im playing this rpg games long enough(pirates) because i cant get cd to work..... so thats why my heart change to pirates..... btw it still legal to talk about pirates but its illegal to pass the pirate things

well devs need appreciation, ok for now i get 3 ori games, which cant work... well it is not-so-old games but its from my wages....

so after keeping some to get ORI games, what i get? nothing, my computer sick up.....

p/s i always check my computer spec before im buying some soft/games

This post has been edited by kawaii87: Oct 15 2008, 08:43 PM
Cheesenium
post Oct 15 2008, 08:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Since you are not telling what game did you buy,then,i cant help you.Probably those unknown games.

I never experience any serious problem with those ori games that i bought from those devs.

Hope i dont get any problems with RA3.
frags
post Oct 15 2008, 08:57 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Oct 15 2008, 08:41 PM)
im not saying spore remember?  im playing this rpg games long enough(pirates) because i cant get cd to work..... so thats why my heart change to pirates..... btw it still legal to talk about pirates but its illegal to pass the pirate things

well devs need appreciation, ok for now i get 3 ori games, which cant work... well it is not-so-old games but its from my wages....

so after keeping some to get ORI games, what i get? nothing, my computer sick up.....

p/s i always check my computer spec before im buying some soft/games
1) No warez talks allowed. This includes posting requests on how to get warez versions to work, how to get warez titles, where to get warez titles, screenshots that are obviously from warez titles, asking about problems that are related to the warez version only or any discussion about the warez versions. Euphemisms are NOT allowed as well like "ahem", "*p version" or "pasar malam edition" to disguise what you're doing. These posts will be deleted without prior consent. Anyone who asks why or reposts it will be given warnings. Repeat offenders will be suspended. Do note that discussion on the state of piracy is allowed, but with limits.

Yeah sure the games dont work so ori games are a big rip off. doh.gif Right? Logical? Now if you have problem about a particular game please dont whine about it...you should have at least tried to get some support...they are generally very helpful and most problems can be solved.(PS Check your DVD...i suspect its screwed...you need to update its firmware).

I suggest that you dont try to suggest piracy... Much appreciated if you would not bring this up again please.
Goblinsk8er
post Oct 15 2008, 09:02 PM

306 posts

Lol, they are trying the WOW formula.
Releasing X-pacs slowly while updating major content in between x-pacs.

I actually like it this way. That is one good way to keep one game alive and interesting for a long time.
SUSkawaii87
post Oct 15 2008, 09:06 PM

257 posts

lol i try contact BioWare support to help me its still doesnt work + keep getting angry with the supports = is a good method?

hurm i already gives hint what is the game..... and yes the pirates never failed me.... and its last time i talk about pirates but 1 more times i say

Pirates is BETTER THEN originals

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:13 PM