5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

Spiv
post Jun 22 2007, 12:37 PM

1,009 posts

Aoshi88 you really are funny person. look at your avatar also funny. You really gal or pretend to be one?
Spiv
post Jun 22 2007, 01:43 PM

1,009 posts

hahaha, ishk never mind i thought younger generation are more open minded not like my time.
Spiv
post Jun 26 2007, 09:48 AM

1,009 posts

you should ask your papa to sub you a CC la.
i think you are old enough to take reponsibility.
Spiv
post Jun 26 2007, 05:52 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(dopoD810 @ Jun 26 2007, 05:12 PM)
i think dell m1330 will be out faster lo, maybe after 12pm tonite...peace... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeap that is for sure today is last day promotion

Spiv
post Jun 26 2007, 08:49 PM

1,009 posts

I think is www.download.yourself.com
Spiv
post Jun 26 2007, 11:35 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 26 2007, 11:32 PM)
getting mine on saturday,,,,,,,,,,,,

johnn i post this here so u dun frget hor!!!
dun play play vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  thumbup.gif
Tomorrow i go check how many left, maybe you will be shock when it is sold out.
Spiv
post Jun 27 2007, 10:17 PM

1,009 posts

i just come back not much left. So do hope those who has reserved it managed to get it. Who has reserved it and got it congratulation.
Spiv
post Jun 29 2007, 11:07 AM

1,009 posts

haha you got cheated hahaa.
Is it show only C drive maybe you have D or E or unallocated.
Spiv
post Jul 3 2007, 09:42 AM

1,009 posts

Spiv
post Jul 4 2007, 07:39 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 4 2007, 06:02 PM)
lolz mayb benq's one no use. Last time i'm use acer one is quite good ^^
it is still good but i don't like it. too much thing on the desktop leh.
Spiv
post Jul 4 2007, 09:08 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jul 4 2007, 08:56 PM)
benq surround also no use 1 ^ ^ haha
If benQ surrund so good then my Acer Gemstone Surround will blow me away. sweat.gif
Spiv
post Jul 7 2007, 10:03 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 7 2007, 09:54 AM)
Hey uh guys, not sure if you know but S41 has GDDR3 memory so we one up the Acer Gemstone though we only have the GS instead of the GT.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well surely GS have to equip with DDR3 if it need to crank up the mem speed. Overall GS has higher speed in mem/clock but having half the shaders.
However AcerGemstone has higher Clock Speed, exceeded the initial clock rate. but lower Mem Speed that what make the GT in
Acer stay competitive.
Spiv
post Jul 7 2007, 06:21 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 7 2007, 06:10 PM)
8600GS 256 GDD3 ??!?!?!!?!  shocking.gif

must be performing very good sweat.gif
nope it is equivelant to ATIx1700/Go7700. it has so much less shaders.
Spiv
post Jul 8 2007, 06:55 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 8 2007, 01:52 PM)
ermm correct me if i'm wrong. GDDR3 is using DDR2 while GDDR2 is actually using DDR only. Benq website won't say this kind of thing coz it's too technical liao....  tongue.gif
doh.gif Nope GDDR3 is the actual spec of DDR2, and GDDR2 is incomplete spec of DDR2. So GDDR2 is advancement of DDR to DDR2.
It happen soemthing like what we have now in wireless why we have pre-N or Draft-N where IEEE haven't even finalized the specification of Wireless N. so in reality the pre-N is a prototype and you may have problem in compatibility in the near future with the actual N. you might not get the full speed of the wireless N with other brand preN wireless.

This post has been edited by Spiv: Jul 8 2007, 06:59 PM
Spiv
post Jul 9 2007, 02:53 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(gohcheemeng @ Jul 9 2007, 02:34 PM)
my brother bought this s41 last week and played around with it.

here's my summary after 1 week experimenting

price :  thumbup.gif
design : ok ok  smile.gif
audio : sucks  sad.gif
gaming : so so  sad.gif
office productivity : ok ok  smile.gif
build quality : so so  sad.gif
overall user experience : unsatisfactory  mega_shok.gif
WIR ( will i recommend ) : nope

os used : xp pro and vista ultimate  - try both but experience system hang and keep restarting

just wanna share my experience with you guys....
Haha that is what we call laptop.
Anyway why system hang?
Driver problem?

Spiv
post Jul 9 2007, 03:32 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 9 2007, 03:23 PM)
Why you want to know? laugh.gif

@gohcheemeng>> Funny, because i am using Vista Premium and i have no problems whatsoever aside form some compatibility issues with some of the software i usually use.

And as for your ratings...

Audio - Don't compare it to stand-alone brands like Logitech or Creative, compare them iwth other laptops.

Gaming - this is only an average machine and thus you can't expect much from it.
Well the audio is totally correct, I have never come across any good audio except some from toshiba and acer gemstone.
Well this is happen either they put a crappy audio chipset or speaker.
Oh well even i have these dolby home theater i don't use it, I used my altec lansing headset instead. icon_rolleyes.gif
Spiv
post Jul 9 2007, 04:13 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 9 2007, 03:48 PM)
That's why you compare it with other laptops. laugh.gif  Even i plug my Z5300 into the headphones port... can't stand the bult-in ones.
For laptop average audio is really below the standard. That how it was built even till today only several model has a decent one.

For the laptop keep restarting maybe the ram is not plg in properly or the CPU didn't get a good contact with the heatspeader.

This post has been edited by Spiv: Jul 9 2007, 04:16 PM
Spiv
post Jul 11 2007, 11:07 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jul 10 2007, 07:02 PM)
but for gaming and normal usage, can u notice the diff?
You will never notice if you keep on playing warcraft3 "dota"all the time. haha nod.gif , or keep on low resolution and no AA or HDR enable.
Trying playing normal game 6vs6 and mass units all casting spells in a battle, I used to play it and it will lag at that moment (It was on my AMD 2.0Ghz/ATI 9700 pro)
Anyway yeah you will never notice but unless if you wanna play some serious game like supreme commander (the game that utilized multiple core) you will see you can create more mass units and and go battle like watching transformer. Anyway everything on how you use it. Like me i need more power as i used a lot of microsoft products, do a lot of virtualization, running multiple oS at the same time, hosting multiple server/services. so a bit of boost in the raw processing pwer and cache do helped.
I am more toward Research and development in IT fields, creating solution/contribute some IT related solution to our dear country. Although my primary job is creating microsoft minions but the time i spend in teaching is like 20% of my times compare to my research and developement in System integration.
Well everything create do have it benefit if not why intel create such processor. why not create 1.9Ghz, 2.1Ghz why different in 200mhz or 400mhz, why having higher 2mb cache why not stick like AMD 1mb cache x2. If it does not boost the power in anyway they will not release it. so there is always a cause and effect. There is always a different it is just how to notice the different.
i think best way to know it if we have a LAN party everyone gather together and see each other screen, then you will see WOW, you can do that!
I hope this clear everything else. icon_rolleyes.gif
Spiv
post Jul 11 2007, 02:46 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 11 2007, 12:43 PM)
I think if u are using any PC or laptop, even u have very high end Graphics card or even Processor, certain game u play may suffer lag or maybe bounce out of the game in middle with a error message. The technology is never enough to satisfy the ever coming high end games, having a 1920x1080 screen displaying 3d games even a geforce 8800 will face certain problems.

Only console with games perfectly coded for their hardware and software can function perfectly (nahh this day even console have lag or drop of frame rate problem).
oh well console are getting complex to adjust perfectly. So inorder to get a perfect gaming experienc we have to change the setting accordingly.
But to be frank geforce 8800 is not perfect whether the technology is incomplete or the driver is not mature we will never knows as 8 series is the first dx10. Maybe when 9series release we can see if it is the drivers or the hardware itself. I do hope it is just the driver as least it can be salvage. but if it is the hardware problem then lucky i am having MxM type II graphic where i can change it later.
Spiv
post Jul 11 2007, 05:50 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 11 2007, 05:40 PM)
Now PS3 can even install Linux and run Open Office. Maybe low end user can shift to ps3! Bla wat am i talking here!!

I think that this laptop can play StarCraft 2, since Blizzard always produce game that can fit almost every PC! I luv Blizzard for wat there doing! But i am not sure about hellgate, i just hope they dun need me to buy a RM1500++ 3D card for the game! If so i rather skip it.....

And 1 more thing is that my PC at home is also half dead, the HDD got problem, processor cannot run at full speed and lots lots of problem but i dun even mind to change it since i onli used it to dl things and surf net.
Yeap it will be playable but i do believe when creating mass units it will be laggy. something like playing warcraft3 6on6. So i believe that playing single mission should be no problem. I want to be safe than sorry when I can't play multipler.

This post has been edited by Spiv: Jul 11 2007, 05:51 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0490sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:33 AM