BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^
Spiv
May 19 2007, 11:15 AM
Well most people think that it is just another c2d but in reality it is more than that. Althought current model of santa rosa is not equipt with Turbo Memory but they wireless draft-N the later model (another generation of santa rosa) will be equipt with 3.5G or wimax. You can see below link is the different between previous and latter version. It has differences. Review of Santa RosaCentrino Comparison
Spiv
May 22 2007, 01:56 PM
well i prefer cheap what os you use i don't really care. Nowadays it is kinda expensive for laptop. Let look at sony, fujitsu, acer travelmate, toshiba and lenovo. At the price that they are selling it is quite premium with nothing special to offer.
Spiv
May 22 2007, 02:31 PM
i think it is best to wait than to speculate.
Spiv
May 22 2007, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(kronikloops @ May 22 2007, 03:20 PM) agreed wif u.btw the specs really woww.i guess waiting juz not enuff.lets speculate  hahaa i would say the spec just put vista ultimate to indicate it can install the high end OS. but in reality it might just include vista basic.
Spiv
May 22 2007, 04:51 PM
how you know. I always see him online.
Spiv
May 23 2007, 11:18 AM
haha no wonder la
Spiv
May 24 2007, 02:31 PM
GT is the stronger version higher clock/mem rate compare to GS. GS is slightly above G7700 while GT is between Go7600GT and Go7700. For example G7700 score around 2500 and 8600Gs can score around 2600 while 8600Gt score around 3300. something like this. Not exact value but more or less to the real thing.
Spiv
May 28 2007, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(JayYeong39 @ May 28 2007, 07:56 PM) What?! a laptop with 8600 gfx card only cost RM3999???? fake price isit??!!?!  Just a G8600GS, not the premium 8600GT. the performance on 3dmark06 roughly 1k differences. That why i think acer gemstone really shine here. but CNET asia say no good no good.. Have to wait and see when it arrive.
Spiv
May 30 2007, 09:38 AM
HP pavillion HDX "The Dragon" is using ATI card.
Spiv
May 30 2007, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(steve2895 @ May 30 2007, 03:02 PM) OFF topic: Since somebody talking about it, i google smth... man~ this laptop is running at Centrino (Core 2) Duo T7700 2.4GHz CPU 20.1-inch 1680 x 1050 "Ultra Brightview" display ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600 XT 256MB graphics (DirectX 10) 4GB RAM Dual 200GB SATA drives, eSATA port Integrated ATSC / NTSC tuner with IR blaster 802.11a/b/g/n, Bluetooth HD DVD (read-only), dual layer DVD±RW drive ExpressCard slot, HDMI out do u think it is a laptop? hahaha~ Yeap it is a huge Laptop, this is what they mean by desktop replacement. So it can't be called as desktop, conclusion still laptop. Ps : Toshiba Qosmio G40 is a 17" desktop replacement, can be found on yesterday in tech which cost at RM10999. This post has been edited by Spiv: May 30 2007, 04:14 PM
Spiv
May 30 2007, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 30 2007, 05:03 PM) LoL..how much oh? I think wont sell in malaysia kua. I think this should be replacement for the DV9000 series which is a desktop replacement
Spiv
May 30 2007, 11:55 PM
what to do there is nothing much new about BenQ, have to wait after available to malaysian.
Spiv
May 31 2007, 10:25 AM
BenQ must give option like upgrade processor.
Spiv
May 31 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Acquiesce @ May 31 2007, 05:20 PM) guys..wanna check.. Graphics: Nvidia Ge Force 8600M GS VGA-memory: Total Available Graphics Memory max to 1GB memory is dedicated or shared??? Dedicated until 256 if not mistaken, only GT series is until 512mb. But it is depend on the manufacturer to put 256 or 512. The rest is shared. QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 31 2007, 05:39 PM) izzit a must ??? i think now oni dell got such things right ?? Added on May 31, 2007, 5:40 pmthis model does hv a scroll pad ... i think is auto sense 1 lar ... Added on May 31, 2007, 5:41 pmthis one is dedicated .. ^ ^ It is not a must but you also say only dell. I do believe HP doing the same on selected model only. If BenQ do the same thing also won't be bad. This post has been edited by Spiv: May 31 2007, 05:43 PM
Spiv
Jun 4 2007, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jun 4 2007, 12:00 AM) Planning to get this notebook oso. But then i hope there will be a model wif 14' inch LCD and 8600M GT but not 8600M GS ^^ I dont think it will happen in our life time. Reasons: 1. Small laptop not much airflow, greater than 8600GS will producted too much heat. 2. Resolution too small for GT version on 14", unable to utilize fully the 8600GT. Well it is true if there is a powerful graphic is always an attractive on any size of laptop. Let do hope that technology improve faster than we can imagine. Nowadays mostly the powerful one is on 17" or greater.
Spiv
Jun 5 2007, 04:48 PM
No such option oh.
Spiv
Jun 6 2007, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jun 6 2007, 12:06 AM) lolz.... perhaps mayb x2600 HD in 14 inch? It is possible? Anyway, can s41 battery change to 9 cell? 6 cell juz not enuff for me.... lolz Haha long way to go. Never seen any x26ooXT in the market. What else about x26ooHD, that will be even longer. Hopefully AMD don't bankrupt first. Yeah X2600HD is medium range, i would make it the performance is between 8600GS and 8600GT. Still is a speculation only based on x2600XT. Hopefully it is over 8600GT. This post has been edited by Spiv: Jun 6 2007, 09:47 AM
Spiv
Jun 7 2007, 12:05 PM
I think he say we all upgrade to vista.
Spiv
Jun 7 2007, 04:53 PM
Got new machines works great on vista, oldies machines sure cannot use vista.
Spiv
Jun 11 2007, 04:44 PM
Actually do the goods come on tomorrow and you sell it on Wednesdays?