Fake engine oil from lazada/shopee

SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 01:21 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ May 3 2019, 11:44 AM)
Ha, my friend, you even want to use it on tyres!!

but i'm impressed, you really think deep to take care of your cars

apply on tyres to prolong their life, you need to apply on thread surface?
My tyre is RM 800 per donut wehhh.....
Just do research online n see what product works what doesn't.

I've seen a video on tyre where they apply 303.
A dried rubber will wear so much faster than treated rubber.

New tyre after 1.5years will be louder because the rubber already harden. Like those race cars also got ppl apply chemicals on the tyres to soften it so have better grip.
If possible apply outside and inside
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 01:37 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2019, 11:59 AM)
@AllnGap, can I know is AT-205 oil based or water based? Better if you can capture the label and post it here. Thanks.
i threw the box, on the bottle no write water base or oil base.

dont add water la

This post has been edited by AllnGap: May 3 2019, 01:58 PM
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 01:41 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 3 2019, 01:03 PM)
Where are you locate at?
PJ area. i take half gallon, the rest you all share share.
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 02:43 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2019, 02:38 PM)
how much per litre? interested to share also
i'm talking about this ya, 303 UV
about RM 400 per gallon for the big tong.
i'm taking half cuz need to use for 3cars plus my tyres.

the rest you guys share it then.
i gotta drive to SG to pick it up.

actually can be used for vinyl and rubber as well

This post has been edited by AllnGap: May 3 2019, 02:46 PM
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 02:48 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2019, 02:46 PM)
3.78liter is 1 gallon ?

its about Rm100 for 1 liter ...
lazada got sell 900ml for RM 119. yep it's expensive.....so dont use it on cheap rubber items like wipersssss laugh.gif laugh.gif
im gonna use it for my 3200 bucks tyre set so 100 bucks is worth it laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/303-3031...Tlg1da&search=1

This post has been edited by AllnGap: May 3 2019, 02:53 PM
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 03:04 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2019, 02:59 PM)
wiper of course no la. if use on engine mounting, should be worth while .... or any other parts...
for engine parts i use AT205
external ones i use this 303 cuz have UV protection (rejuvenate & protect tyres)

ive seen some veterans side AT205, some side 303.

both does the same thing i guess, but i think 303 more suitable towards things that are exposed under the sun
like tyres, door seals, dashboard.
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 03:22 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2019, 03:18 PM)
so meaning to say , if my car park under the sun , better use 303 for most of the rubber part ...
AT205 dont have UV protection lo. so apply those inner parts

303 = external UV coating for rubber parts (tyres, door seal rubber, wipers, even dashboard)

This post has been edited by AllnGap: May 3 2019, 03:23 PM
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 03:46 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2019, 03:32 PM)
Means I can get this instead of AT205 for those inner parts? Then no need to get AT205, just use 303 will do?

If yes, count me in for a liter. At around RM100 per liter, it's cheaper than AT205. That is unless if you are in SG, can get some AT205 also if it's cheaper..... rclxms.gif
i never use 303 before. ATP did stop my squeaking sound thou.

Scotty use AT205, the other fella use 303 on whole car rubber (even wipers)
so i'm quite blur which is better, but since 303 has UV i'd use it externally.
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 04:33 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2019, 04:32 PM)
Ok bro, just reserve me a liter of 303. Make sure to create a list of people who are "in" so that are no confusion later. Thanks!
okok. i see next week i free slowly crawl to SG then bring back one gallon.
next saturday can COD ba
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 05:06 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2019, 04:53 PM)
303 listing
AllnGap-1.9liter
abubin - 1liter
Ware^wolf  - 1liter
woi 1gallon = 3.78541L

so price wise is RM 100 for 1/4 gallon. not litre wehhhhh
SUSAllnGap
post May 3 2019, 05:20 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ May 3 2019, 05:15 PM)
ohh, no need, no need, i havent decided yet, though will definitely use at205 on new lower arms later
rm100 seems fair mah, since you travel to buy

thought you might leave with 1.78l if they take a round figure, 1 liter each

good job, you managed to spark some interest here
no profit wan leh, i have to sell half cuz cant possibly finish 1 gallon by myself.
SUSAllnGap
post May 8 2019, 10:49 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 3 2019, 05:35 PM)
I am okay with 500ml also. Don't think I need 1000ml. Let's share the rest with others. So 500ml = RM50?

Wait..seems like 303 is only for external. I don't see any video on those using on those internal rubber bushings.

I will get AT205 also for internals and 303 for external.

Confirm 1/8 gallon (472ml) for me.
------------------------
3.78541l

AllnGap -1/2 gallon - RM200
ware^wolf -1/4 gallon - RM100
abubin - 1/8 gallon - RM50
remaining - 1/8 gallon

Rm50 for 1/8 gallon ...

Let's bring this section of the talk to the other thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4770205
Guys I bought it d, but the price is 150sgd, about RM 450.
So top up a bit ya

This post has been edited by AllnGap: May 8 2019, 10:52 AM
SUSAllnGap
post May 9 2019, 04:20 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 9 2019, 02:35 PM)
You bought the AT303 already? this is better than AT205?
so shall I buy 205 or 303?
can 303 use for windows rubber as well? how about doors rubber?
where your squeaking sound came from?
AT205 i think it's a type of plasticizer that can make rubber swell and moist.

303 seemed to be a kind of coating.
can coat plastics, rubbers as long as it's under the sun
ya gonna use 303 for external rubber

my squeaking sound from the suspension strut mount.
the sound came back, so i think it cracked d, better go replace it.

0.0580sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:50 PM