132 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*

Aoshi_88
post May 21 2007, 09:26 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Orochimaru @ May 21 2007, 03:09 AM)
RM198x2 + RM88 + RM75  = RM559 for 1st month....
wait for activation, wait for dsl light to be stable = 3 Months
2nd Month + 3rd Month =  RM267x2 = RM534
Total RM1800++ = still havent get online yet...
Want to terminate? eeeehhh pay remaining months first...
Downgrade? eehhh cannot... still under contract...
end of the day..... "sorry ur application has failed due to service activation during installation."
Rebate?... can.... next year u get....

gg TmNut... gg
According to today's NST Computimes pullout... TMNET spent RM600million on Metro.e. Wouldn't it have been better if they'd spent RM600million on upgrading infrastructure instead?
Espionage
post May 21 2007, 10:01 AM

539 posts

1gbps how much?
codex
post May 21 2007, 10:52 AM

231 posts

errr .. 4mb? RM250++ ..
nah .. nvm .. anyway .. thanks TM for da LOVELY PACKAGE! smile.gif
quintessential
post May 21 2007, 10:57 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

i seldom torrent, but i frequently stream videos, watch online tv and listen to online radio. hope 4Mbps package is worth an upgrade. else, f*** it.
rayfoo
post May 21 2007, 11:01 AM

2,562 posts

my old streamyx service got disconnected, now waiting for them to hook me up to my new 4mb line, wonder how long they will take....

This post has been edited by rayfoo: May 21 2007, 11:10 AM
JinXXX
post May 21 2007, 12:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ May 21 2007, 11:01 AM)
my old streamyx service got disconnected, now waiting for them to hook me up  to  my new 4mb line, wonder how long they will take....

update: decided to not let them take their sweet own time...decide to give them a bit of push call their technical side ( not 1300 number ), managed to get further info my old service has been terminated as earlier confirmed and new TR order being generated for the new service, pushed them abit more..and the guy said he will call them to jumper the line for me today.. so i'm expecting my line to be up this evening when i come back from work tongue.gif hopefully ..tongue.gif
great news and effort to inform us all tongue.gif cheers

hope to get some honest feedback.. tongue.gif

btw some people say its based on VDSL while some ADSL2+ so which is the confirmed one? for this 4mbps package ?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 21 2007, 01:02 PM

4,456 posts

Vdsl and adsl +2 ? What a joke.

Adsl is 1-8 mb, Vdsl is much higher.... Vdsl also is 1.5 km range .... only can go further using fiber optics i heard. Korea and Japan has Vdsl for consumers already sleep.gif;

=_=: how can call 4 mb adsl 2 ? hah.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 21 2007, 01:03 PM
xpresside
post May 21 2007, 01:23 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 21 2007, 01:02 PM)
Vdsl and adsl +2 ? What a joke.

Adsl is 1-8 mb, Vdsl is much higher.... Vdsl also is 1.5 km range .... only can go further using fiber optics i heard. Korea and Japan has Vdsl for consumers already sleep.gif;

=_=: how can call 4 mb adsl 2 ? hah.
who say its adsl2?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 21 2007, 02:10 PM

4,456 posts

Jinxx did flex.gif

*points post above mine.
JinXXX
post May 21 2007, 02:20 PM

2,516 posts

hey i didn't previously a few pages back somebody said its based on VDSL
and some said its ADSL2+

so i just posted a question which is it ??? ADSL ? VDSL ? ADSL2+ ????
rayfoo
post May 21 2007, 02:23 PM

2,562 posts

i dont think it's based on ADSL, it will be either ADSL2 or VDSL my guess only lar.., coz why need to create new userid, for previous cases of upgrade like 512 to 1mb, your userid still maintain , for this 4.0mb case need to have a new userid..just guessing only , until my line is up and i see what modem they giving tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 21 2007, 02:28 PM

4,456 posts

Not attacking you Jinxx just clarifying for you cool.gif

Jay got your 4mb yet brows.gif

I think somebody mentioned which modem their giving, is it a billion modem ? or was it zyvel hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 21 2007, 02:29 PM
rayfoo
post May 21 2007, 02:39 PM

2,562 posts

billion 5112s... who is jay?

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 21 2007, 02:28 PM)
Not attacking you Jinxx just clarifying for you  cool.gif

Jay got your 4mb yet  brows.gif

I think somebody mentioned which modem their giving, is it a billion modem ? or was it zyvel  hmm.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 21 2007, 02:41 PM

4,456 posts

Ops i meant ray doh.gif
Spiv
post May 21 2007, 02:50 PM

1,009 posts

so this modem is ADSL2+
Billion has no support for such model.
If it is ADSL2+ then most of the users here do not required to get a new one, is it?
JinXXX
post May 21 2007, 02:52 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 21 2007, 02:28 PM)
Not attacking you Jinxx just clarifying for you  cool.gif

Jay got your 4mb yet  brows.gif

I think somebody mentioned which modem their giving, is it a billion modem ? or was it zyvel  hmm.gif
hehe no worried.. just suprise my nick pop up tongue.gif heehhe tongue.gif

QUOTE(Spiv @ May 21 2007, 02:50 PM)
so this modem is ADSL2+
Billion has no support for such model.
If it is ADSL2+ then most of the users here do not required to get a new one, is it?
yeah la so confusing.. we don't even know what technology it is based on also hahaha tongue.gif

anyway rayfoo, once you get your line hope you can clarify everything for us ya tongue.gif

CHeers

anyway here is billions product range for adsl modem
http://www.billion.com/product/adsl.php

Updated :
i think the modem that they will give.. according to you will mostly be this one http://www.billion.com/product/adsl/bipac5102sm.php , since its not designed for retail selling.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 21 2007, 02:56 PM
Espionage
post May 21 2007, 02:53 PM

539 posts

cant find this model in the net
rayfoo
post May 21 2007, 02:57 PM

2,562 posts

it's the current modem normally given out by telekom recently

QUOTE(Espionage @ May 21 2007, 02:53 PM)
cant find this model in the net
Spiv
post May 21 2007, 02:59 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 21 2007, 02:52 PM)
Updated :
i think the modem that they will give.. according to you will mostly be this one http://www.billion.com/product/adsl/bipac5102sm.php , since its not designed for retail selling.. tongue.gif
Too dangerous to assume, if tangan gatal go flash the firmware and if it is wrong then canont save the modem.
JinXXX
post May 21 2007, 03:07 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Spiv @ May 21 2007, 02:59 PM)
Too dangerous to assume, if tangan gatal go flash the firmware and if it is wrong then canont save the modem.
well there is always the 1 year warranty hehe just say dont know leh the modem just died.. dont know if it works or not.. lol

132 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:29 PM