QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 1 2018, 12:37 PM)
Not worth it as have to pay for shipping. Will wait a bit when more vendors bring in the accessories.Asus Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 Discussion, Pure Android| 5000mAh Batt| From RM699
Asus Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 Discussion, Pure Android| 5000mAh Batt| From RM699
Jun 1 2018, 12:56 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 1 2018, 12:58 PM
Jun 2 2018, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 2 2018, 07:18 AM) I ain't budging to save RM50... Not a very attractive pre-order incentive Oh man, thanks for the heads up. Now I notice my order of the 3GB version delivery in 2 weeks. LOL, I can wait 2 weeks no problem. If longer then no point as some other phones will be released. No worries for me since I got it at good price. Can sell back at RM599 if I want to change phone.Edit: Even more so when you need to wait for close to a month after your pre-order [attachmentid=9836503] |
Jun 2 2018, 12:26 PM
There is the Xiaomi M2 (aka 6x) that offers REAL pure android experience with good camera. Thought battery will be small, I don't mind the much better camera in low light and the real pure android from Android One project. However, this phone would be in direct competition with Zenfone 5 price range.
That is why I got this phone at 3GB as I feel no matter how lacking this phone is, in term of it's features, it is really a good buy for it's price. Plus the lacking features are not worst of it's kind. Definitely good enough for Asus to pull it off as a serious contender as RN5 killer. |
Jun 2 2018, 12:45 PM
Jun 4 2018, 03:20 PM
At this price range, there are nothing better. That is unless Oppo decided to bring Realme 1 to Malaysia.
Jun 4 2018, 04:02 PM
Jun 4 2018, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jun 4 2018, 04:50 PM) what?? zf5 eta July???? SD710 phones won't be as cheap. Price range should be above i'm following this phone since Feb mwc2018, watching Taiwanese unbox since April and finally launch in MY last day of May, now the deliver date another 1 month??? Not that RM1.3k pisang goreng(S636) is getting cold, but RM1.1k durian goreng(S710) war is already started at other part of earth... Edit: Oops!! Mi8 SE is around 1.2k after conversion from RMB. Damn! Didn't realize Mi8 SE is so cheap! If RM1.2k then it is much better than Zenfone 5. Hahaha..more and more phone coming. Competition is getting really fierce. This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 4 2018, 06:22 PM |
Jun 5 2018, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jun 5 2018, 09:35 AM) so many cancelled, how many left still not cancel? I am going ahead with my order of 3/32gb. Mi A1 cannot fight with this Asus in terms of SoC and camera and battery. At RM599, Zenfone is the best...for now...until some other phone dethrone it from best low budget mid range phone.i found mi a1 with 599 oso, really tempted to cancel this one but i really wants the 18:9 display to keep up with current trend lol The Mi8 SE did entice me with a very good price too but at double, it is out of my budget for my second phone. My first is still and always will be iPhone (unless there are no more jailbreak). |
Jun 5 2018, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jun 5 2018, 11:16 AM) Tbh, we all really got turned off by the late delivery. For my case, I weren't allow to choose colour. So I cancelled it. First time they do flash sale in Malaysia. So anyway, I wonder how does flash sales in other country works? Like do they actually have stock in hand or do they have to wait like this.Asus really should have stocked ready if they were really gonna 'launch' a phone AFAIK for Apple when they launch, same thing happen. Have to wait up to a month and two month. Does the initial people who order get the phone immediately? I mean the people to ordered 10 secs into the sales? |
Jun 5 2018, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 5 2018, 10:16 AM) The Mi8 SE did entice me with a very good price too but at double, it is out of my budget for my second phone. My first is still and always will be iPhone (unless there are no more jailbreak). I think Xiaomi has cannabalized their own phone with Mi8 SE. No one will get Mi 6x anymore. |
Jun 5 2018, 02:48 PM
Jun 5 2018, 03:08 PM
Jun 6 2018, 12:56 PM
The new king of best bang for bucks will be SD710. Probably by next month. It was fun short ride for SD636. LOL...RIP.
Jun 6 2018, 10:41 PM
OMG! Lenovo Z5 was just announced and with a price of RM870 (convert from RMB) and 6GB of ram! Damn good deal!! The phone have a screen to body ratio of over 90%. I might get it in few month's. Probably will arrive in MY shore by August.
Jun 11 2018, 12:00 PM
Jun 11 2018, 12:34 PM
Jun 11 2018, 02:38 PM
My location is Taman Tun Dr Ismail.
Jun 12 2018, 11:16 AM
The fingerprint for me is really bad. It can only detect like 50% of the times. I need to constantly let it read my finger properly. Though, once it read the finger print, unlocking is faster than like in the reviews but still not as fast as RN5.
Camera is the weakness of this phone. However, someone did review that we can use google camera which will improve the quality by a huge margin. Anyone have rooted their phone and install google camera? I will play with it a bit first before rooting. Other comments: - GPS is good because I used the phone this morning without simcard. Just had the map downloaded using Wave on WiFi. Then drove and GPS continue to work properly. - Screen quality is quite good - Speaker is loud - PureAndroid - nah..it's ZenUI with minimum bloatware. Bad thing is you cannot re-assign the home buttons and Asus usually have the back and taskmanager button reversed. Would be great if they implement gestures. Speaking of gestures, they retain the ZenUI gestures meaning I can draw a "C" on the blank screen and camera app will open. Can customize other apps to open too. That's all for now. This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 12 2018, 11:22 AM |
Jun 12 2018, 12:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.1402sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 PM |