prasys
post Jan 17 2009, 09:02 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jan 17 2009, 01:44 AM)
Anyone use this card before PB ING Debit MasterCard Paypass Card ???
can using Paypass as touch and go .... nice?? drool.gif
Its something like touch and go

So far Public Bank allows the card to be used for Online Transaction and their yearly fees are pretty expensive. Only use this card if want to use it for online transaction. Otherwise I'll recommend you to opt for Maybank debit card (no fees at all)

Paypass is something like touch and go. You just wave your card , it charges to it automatically to your card
prasys
post Jan 20 2009, 09:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:24 PM)
i think only so far eon bank has it gua. ish...
No , do check PB's site. There is this new paypass Mastercard debit card. Well it works with Online Transactions , just like their Visa Debit card. In fact both Visa and mastercard from public bank works fine for ebay , paypal verification , etc
prasys
post Jan 21 2009, 08:48 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

For public bank debit cards , you can use it for online when you activate Verified by Visa/SecureCode by Mastercard. Otherwise it would never work

It works for everything , right from buying things , verifying your identity and testing out trial version of a product (i.e real player)
prasys
post Jan 25 2009, 03:11 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jan 24 2009, 07:52 PM)
is there any problem with the T&C? thinking to apply Utar Debit Card too but i scare it'll not be recognized in some places especially in overseas.
Its still Mastercard. You can use it for online , if you could 'charge' the card online - it means its accepted worldwide . Its mastercard , and its globally known
prasys
post Feb 7 2009, 01:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Feb 5 2009, 07:05 AM)
any1 noe rhb cash connect approve by paypal?
so the conclusion is pbb visa/ing debit card can verify paypal?
ugh i got my rhb cash connect but i tried to pay online oversea, but it doesnt work :S
any1 used b4?
I am not sure about RHB. However I do know both PB Visa Debit/Mastercard debit works fine for Offline and Online and as well as International transactions

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Feb 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
Hi I would like to get something clear.
I am currently holding Maybank Visa Debit.
So can I purchase a laptop/something with 12month instalment plan?
I have been reading some post say yes and some post say cannot. So I am kinda confused here.
I hope someone would clear this up to me.
Thnkx in advance
You can't. For that you need a credit card and not a debit card. Its different ,credit is you buy things on credit (whereby you're borrowing the money from bank in advance) whereas debit is the money you already have in your bank. Unless you're using maybank card which is linked to a current account and which has overdraft facility , then you can sort of like buy the laptop even if you don't have the money in the bank

prasys
post Feb 8 2009, 05:57 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Feb 7 2009, 03:37 PM)
wat website u purchase from?
can let me noe? wub.gif
hi der, can i update my pbb tarc  debit card to visa debig card?
l0l
Why do you need the visa card. Your TARC PBB debit card is just the same as their Visa. Its just that you don't have to pay any fees , and extra charges - which is great. Plus you get monthly statement for free. What else you want ?
prasys
post Feb 13 2009, 05:35 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Feb 11 2009, 05:30 PM)
got a noob question, can one apply for another debit mastercard if you have a existing master db? like i have a AmG Mastercard right now & i wanna apply say PB MasterCard in the future. Is my application gonna be rejected?

Another questiono, iam torn right now weather to apply for Visa Electron DB to replace my existing ATM card, For those who is using a PB Visa DB & have PB account..could you give me a pros & cons using a DB over ATM card?
Thanks, appreciated it.
This isn't a credit card , so you may apply as much as debit cards you like.

Well , an advantage over using Debit card instead of ATM card. You can use it anywhere where Visa/Mastercard is accepted. Downside is the yearly fees that you gotta pay which is more then what you pay for your ATM Card !

QUOTE(numlock @ Feb 13 2009, 02:26 PM)
Why i cant pay invoice by PB debit card , the answer from ebay it say the card was declined.or maybe my balance not enough?
If its declined , that means you don't have sufficent balance enough. Check whats the price and do the currency conversion. Check in the sticky thread for PB International charges and how do they go about it !
prasys
post Feb 18 2009, 07:55 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Small.Mac @ Feb 18 2009, 11:43 AM)
May I know for Public bank debit visa electron, is there any annual fee waiver like swip 12 time per year then need not to pay?

And can we apply for UTAR debit card at any other branch plus we are not UTAR student?
Not sure about the fee waiver , i think yeah. If you spend up to a certain amount it would be waived or something like that

No you can't. If you want to apply for TARC/UTAR mastercard debit card , you must present your student ID and your student information (such as your registration number ,duration of course and so on)
prasys
post Feb 25 2009, 10:47 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Wolffeh @ Feb 22 2009, 10:33 AM)
Hey guys, I've got a question, apologies if it's been asked before.

I'm thinking applying for an EON debit card, any details on it? Can I use it with Paypal and all? Also, I heard that there's some debit cards which 16+ can use de... that true?
Should be , check the age limit for it . If you could buy it over the counter i am sure that its possible

Some cards would do fine and others don't - such as Maybank , Public Bank as you have to be 18 years old or older

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Feb 22 2009, 03:04 PM)
guys,i got a question here....
wanted to purchase a CD frm play asia...i asked their customer service if my maybank debit caard can get thru or not...they said any debit card as long as is VISA o MASTER CARD then ok dy...
but if i use debit caard to purchase,i might need to go thru manual authorization..which means they need a copy of my IC and license etc...is it needed for manual authorization?
Will not work , forget it. Its clearly stated for electronic use only , meaning that conventional method of calling the bank for verification doesn't work. It has to be 'instant'. On top of that maybank debit card doesn't work if you dont have the card with you , you need to have the card (physically) present at the time of payment - without it it wouldn't work. This is why things like paypal , booking tickets @ airasia do not work

Why dont you just pay via bank transfer or something. They do have maybank2u right. Then use that , its much more easier that way
prasys
post Feb 27 2009, 04:10 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Feb 26 2009, 09:03 PM)
Nice!! Seems like the PB ING Debit MasterCard Paypass is a better option right now. Since it got the paypass feature.

I think shouldnt worry about some place accepting Visa only and no mastercard that type of stuff right??
Nah , there is no such thing. In Malaysia , there is no such thing as one place which takes visa and the other do not.
So you're safe

Works online and offline just like a normal credit card
prasys
post Mar 4 2009, 10:26 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 4 2009, 01:54 PM)
To withdraw Paypal fund only VISA card is accepted. To spend & verify & paypal account both is OK.
Are you sure that only Visa works with withdrawal ?

Edit : You gotta have Vista , and gotta use Visa. It just doesn't work with Mastercard

http://rhodilee.com/mastercards-cant-be-us...w-paypal-money/

Its funny because it says that you can use to withdraw money with visa and master but only works with Visa

This post has been edited by prasys: Mar 4 2009, 10:29 PM
prasys
post Mar 5 2009, 11:09 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(mingyou1 @ Mar 5 2009, 09:48 PM)
huh? icon_question.gif Then how? PB ING MasterCard Debit Card really can't use to withdraw money from paypal??? rclxub.gif  cry.gif How about Tune Card? sweat.gif
I've heard that its possible as long you have a Visa card in PayPal

There are some cases whereby its possible withdraw money to mastercard , provided if you have Visa

TuneCard would be fine
prasys
post Aug 11 2009, 08:35 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 11 2009, 08:09 PM)
I have just got my Maybank Visa Debit Card this afternoon. Used it to verify PayPal, still waiting for the code now. My Maybank statement now has 2 new transactions, both are PRE-AUTH DEBIT. One is RM6.99, which I believe is the USD1.95 charge me. Another is RM1.02, I have no idea what is that. Any idea? Could it be foreign currency exchange charge?
The other one is additional fee. Credit cards/debit cards would be charged additional 2-5% or some additional fee. You'll have to take a look under International purchases. The first one is USD$1.95 to Ringgit Malaysia. The second one is processing fees , additional fees whenever you plan to use foreign stuff.

Some banks group it into one. Others like maybank split it

0.0427sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:46 AM