Debit card, Anything about it.

happy4ever
post Apr 21 2009, 10:17 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:12 AM)
im a maybank debit card holder. i have been working for 5 month and i dun have any credit card.

Now, i want to buy a new CPU but i dun have so much CASH. i would like to do like MBB with 12 Months Installment which the shop offer me.

Is it posible for debit card user to apply like installment plan?(Maybank)

Kindly advice me what i supose to do..
For credit card, the bank will pay off in one lump sum to the retail outlet for the item you bought, which will reflect on your total credit limit minus the amount you bought. If you don't have enough credit limit, the transaction won't go through. And then you pay back each month until it pays off what you owe.

For debit card, it will pay off in one lump sum for the item you bought, using your own money. So what's left for installments? Its your money that is used, not the bank.

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Apr 21 2009, 10:18 AM
happy4ever
post Apr 21 2009, 10:48 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
So , wat can i do now if i dun have so much cash for CPU?
Any solution for me to have ezypay bside credit card?
If you have NO MONEY, don't buy. laugh.gif

Credit card spending means you're borrowing from the bank and paying back later.
The key word is "BORROW", and use this if and only if you can't save, and desperately need that CPU for its awesomeness.

0.0154sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:47 AM