Debit card, Anything about it.

Nezs
post Apr 6 2008, 06:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Humorboy @ Mar 31 2008, 03:07 PM)
aww at first i'm interested to apply Maybank Debit Card, but since it can't do online transaction... i rather apply Petronas credit card which is free for life also... too bad already send application more than 3 weeks, still not approved yet.. sad.gif
QUOTE(z3171600 @ Apr 6 2008, 04:17 PM)
I havent read all the pages here but I started reading from page 25.

Anyways, for those who are having problem with MVD for online transaction, have you do PLUS ACTIVATION by ATM machine? I'm going to change my card to MDV as well tomorrow. And according to my friend, I need to do PLUS activation or else it wont work for online transaction.
Hi. i'm interested to get MVD but i would want to use it for online only. Feels safer somehow. Humorboy said that MVD cant be used for internet transaction but z3171600 said it can be used but the owner must do a PLUS activation.

Questions: hmm.gif
1. What's a PLUS activation and how do i do it?
2. Will we get a online pin for MVD online transaction like a normal Visa CC?

brows.gif thanks

Nezs
post Apr 6 2008, 09:45 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Apr 6 2008, 09:25 PM)
Well I just get new info. Apparently we cant use MDV for online transaction. MDV is still in the first phase and according to their customer service, we can expect for the 2nd phase (expected June 2008) for online transaction. What a letdown.
man.. that's sad news... i thought i found the right debit card for me... cry.gif

thnx for your input dude icon_rolleyes.gif
Nezs
post Apr 7 2008, 02:19 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Apr 7 2008, 01:52 PM)
wow, june ehh. stick to PBVE 1st lah.
hmm.gif i'm considering it. but i want to use it for gaming purposes like buying games online, buying game time online and stuff.
Some time ago, when i asked the customer service about PBVE, they said:

"You may utilise your debit card for internet transaction provided the merchant is not categorised as a mail order, gaming or auto debit merchant"

I was curious why gaming was not allowed so I emailed them a second time. They said:

"We wish to advise that it depends on the nature of business that the merchant identified themself while they applied for their credit card acceptance facility with their banker. You may try your transaction first."

duh.. if i'm buying something from electronic arts or blizzard, i think they would definitely identify themself as a gaming merchant. doh.gif

Anyone have any experience using PBVE for buying games online?
Nezs
post Apr 7 2008, 02:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Apr 7 2008, 02:30 PM)
heh? like that also can? never heard of such stuff leh. sweat.gif

i think there's no problem buying from anywhere as long as they accept visa though. it's not logical to have such a restriction.
lol... beats me.. i dont have any debit/CC. generally i had the same idea but that's what PB customer service told me. i'm not making it up. rolleyes.gif

that's why i want to confirm with anyone. if you have used PBVE for buying games online before, please respond icon_question.gif
preferable, a big gaming company. hmm.gif

0.0183sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:13 PM