4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games How you guys solve the expensive issue of ps4 game, Rent? Borrow? 2nd hand? Online streaming

miyakochan89
post Jun 21 2018, 02:30 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 21 2018, 02:19 PM)
1) subscribe plus
2) only buy game during lunar sales/ halloween / 85% discount
How often is the PS4 sales?
I bought The last of us Remastered during the Days of Play sales. Was so happy! rclxms.gif
LegendLee
post Jun 21 2018, 02:44 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 21 2018, 02:30 PM)
How often is the PS4 sales?
I bought The last of us Remastered during the Days of Play sales. Was so happy!  rclxms.gif
US releasing a lot of great exclusives under the hit series for 20USD.
This includes the last of us.

miyakochan89
post Jun 21 2018, 02:53 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jun 21 2018, 02:44 PM)
US releasing a lot of great exclusives under the hit series for 20USD.
This includes the last of us.
i already bought the Last of Us and even in MYR it's not that expensive.
SSJBen
post Jun 21 2018, 06:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Weird bickering in this thread.

The only objective way to alleviate the notion of "expensive" games is to earn more. Cost is a subjective matter. People saying that "sales" is the correct way of getting cheap games supports this notion. A sale makes a game cheap to your eyes only because it is low enough for your wallet to handle without affecting your actual necessities.

I'm not bragging and I'm not saying that you shouldn't buy games on sale or you know if you want, pirate them. But to answer the question directly and nothing else, you simply need to think outside of the box and look at it objectively - cost is simply a number that is weighed higher or lower depending on what you have.

Now don't go ask idiotic bigot questions like how to earn more so that games would be cheap subjectively speaking. You've got bigger problems in life than playing games if you have to ask that question.
LegendLee
post Jun 22 2018, 09:38 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 21 2018, 06:32 PM)
Weird bickering in this thread.

The only objective way to alleviate the notion of "expensive" games is to earn more. Cost is a subjective matter. People saying that "sales" is the correct way of getting cheap games supports this notion. A sale makes a game cheap to your eyes only because it is low enough for your wallet to handle without affecting your actual necessities.

I'm not bragging and I'm not saying that you shouldn't buy games on sale or you know if you want, pirate them. But to answer the question directly and nothing else, you simply need to think outside of the box and look at it objectively - cost is simply a number that is weighed higher or lower depending on what you have.

Now don't go ask idiotic bigot questions like how to earn more so that games would be cheap subjectively speaking. You've got bigger problems in life than playing games if you have to ask that question.
That’s the wrong way to look at things.
Just because one earns 10-20k a month or even a week doesn’t mean we should just all buy games at full price without looking for alternatives.

Sure, it might not be straineous at all to the bank account, however it doesn’t mean one will feel comfortable to spend RM300 on a brand new premium game several times a month only to play 1-4 hours on it.

This is the same mindset as micro transaction. Just because some can afford it doesn’t mean they should support it.

Value is a subjective matter. But cost is not.
If I can get something for way lesser, why not ?

For those who can’t afford them. Requesting to increase their income is a captain obvious statement. Pretty sure almost everyone is working to do that. But that depends on their situation and it’s quite an insensitive statement.

Do take note there are students in this thread as well. Telling them to work harder will not do anything for them.

In the end, if you can afford to spend 200 k on your gaming centric mancave - Great. But to say making more money is the only way and looking for other options to get game cheaper is weird - that’s not right.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jun 22 2018, 10:04 AM
SSJBen
post Jun 22 2018, 03:24 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jun 22 2018, 09:38 AM)
That’s the wrong way to look at things.
Just because one earns 10-20k a month or even a week doesn’t mean we should just all buy games at full price without looking for alternatives.

Sure, it might not be straineous at all to the bank account, however it doesn’t mean one will feel comfortable to spend RM300 on a brand new premium game several times a month only to play 1-4 hours on it.

This is the same mindset as micro transaction. Just because some can afford it doesn’t mean they should support it.

Value is a subjective matter. But cost is not.
If I can get something for way lesser, why not ?

For those who can’t afford them. Requesting to increase their income is a captain obvious statement. Pretty sure almost everyone is working to do that. But that depends on their situation and it’s quite an insensitive statement.

Do take note there are students in this thread as well. Telling them to work harder will not do anything for them.

In the end, if you can afford to spend 200 k on your gaming centric mancave - Great. But to say making more money is the only way and looking for other options to get game cheaper is weird - that’s not right.
@bolded 1

If I have to wait an uncertain amount of time just for something to be cheaper, of which that time item would make no difference to my wallet - why would I want to waste time waiting for a sale? You can't earn time, you can earn money.

@bolded 2

Read again, I said it's an objective way. I didn't say it's a myriad of subjective ways which you already listed out. There are always alternatives to an objective solution, that's call adapting to a situation. Waiting for a sale is a subjective solution because that's down to you.
LegendLee
post Jun 22 2018, 06:21 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 22 2018, 03:24 PM)
@bolded 1

If I have to wait an uncertain amount of time just for something to be cheaper, of which that time item would make no difference to my wallet - why would I want to waste time waiting for a sale? You can't earn time, you can earn money.

@bolded 2

Read again, I said it's an objective way. I didn't say it's a myriad of subjective ways which you already listed out. There are always alternatives to an objective solution, that's call adapting to a situation. Waiting for a sale is a subjective solution because that's down to you.
On the first point.
Again it’s how you value it.
What’s the point of buying a semi interesting game on launch when you’re not even bothered to play it within the next few months.

Good for you if you always want to get all games at their full price. But some of us don’t like to waste money.

On the second point.
Making more money =\= games are cheaper.
I’m sure this might be an alien concept to you.
But just because when your income level go up, that doesn’t mean your expenditure must go up proportionally as well.

Anyway, we are deviating from this thread.
This thread is about sharing ways to obtain games at a lower price to which you offer nothing in advice.
This is not a self-help/career thread/kopitiam.

SSJBen
post Jun 22 2018, 06:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Jun 22 2018, 06:21 PM)
On the first point.
Again it’s how you value it.
What’s the point of buying a semi interesting game on launch when you’re not even bothered to play it within the next few months.

Good for you if you always want to get all games at their full price. But some of us don’t like to waste money.

On the second point.
Making more money =\= games are cheaper.
I’m sure this might be an alien concept to you.
But just because when your income level go up, that doesn’t mean your expenditure must go up proportionally as well.

Anyway, we are deviating from this thread.
This thread is about sharing ways to obtain games at a lower price to which you offer nothing in advice.
This is not a self-help/career thread/kopitiam.
Wait, we're suddenly talking about games that are semi-interesting?

No you aren't even reading what I'm saying. Making more money does not mean games are cheaper. Making more money REMOVES OR LOWER THE PERCEPTION/NOTION that games are expensive. If you'd have any idea how much money and effort a game costs to make, you won't even mention games are expensive in the first place.

Welp, whatever man. rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 24 2018, 09:24 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 22 2018, 06:58 PM)
Wait, we're suddenly talking about games that are semi-interesting?

No you aren't even reading what I'm saying. Making more money does not mean games are cheaper. Making more money REMOVES OR LOWER THE PERCEPTION/NOTION that games are expensive. If you'd have any idea how much money and effort a game costs to make, you won't even mention games are expensive in the first place.

Welp, whatever man. rolleyes.gif
Damn right lol. Even when got higher income also sure not enough sometimes bcoz living cost also will increased.

As for me, I just wait for flash sale or promo except the games that I want on day one. Sometime PSN gives promo/discount code. Or wait for pre-owned physical copy. Please avoid game sharing (digital). Some sellers also selling their physical stock quiet cheap after few month.
simmarjit
post Jun 24 2018, 12:42 PM

980 posts

For me i buy any online games that i will really play at full price, most of the times i preorder it. But single player games i give it some time for the price to really go down.
tomato people
post Jun 24 2018, 12:45 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Buy digital games on sale
The 1 Coward
post Jun 24 2018, 05:31 PM

55 posts

Only buy digital game during CNY sale
post Jun 25 2018, 09:02 AM

1,447 posts

how i solve it.... i dont buy game at launch, since most game cant finish and lots of backlog.

So only buy when got sales such as those game selling digital online with price around RM50-80 or those around USD 15 - 20....

I am in no rush to play latest game and those Sony exclusive game usually can have very good price during their discount.
TongCN
post Jun 25 2018, 11:08 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,681 posts

I bought my MGS V (2015) at launch and only finished it last night biggrin.gif

Man, previously bought too much games at launch and so many backlog

What i learn? Dun buy games at launch is the way to save lots money sad.gif

***Am Clearing backlog at the moment
Rubypoyo
post Jun 25 2018, 11:33 AM

374 posts

With PS Plus, I only buy game that i really want to play... others just wait till got sale or if i lucky become available on PS plus.

Last time i buy a lot of physical PS3 disc during PS3 era but now, I only got 3 physical PS4 disc, well coz most of my time i play PS Plus game only
post Jun 25 2018, 01:38 PM

1,447 posts

I just start playing Titanfall 2.. got it for around RM40
itik_emas
post Jul 16 2018, 09:00 AM

27 posts

just bought ps4 exclusive on release date.other game normally play on PC.noticed i save a lot buying 2nd hand game after 1month of release.
justified
post Jul 16 2018, 01:57 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 25 2018, 01:38 PM)
I just start playing Titanfall 2.. got it for around RM40
the single player campaign worth it? i never pick up titanfall 2..but i guess the multiplayer is dead?
Zeliard
post Jul 16 2018, 02:21 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 16 2018, 01:57 PM)
the single player campaign worth it? i never pick up titanfall 2..but i guess the multiplayer is dead?
single player is freaking short, can finish within 6 hours. graphics are good, gameplay was certainly an under rated gem. the physical disc can get around rm50+ sealed copy, on good psn promo can get about 20/30. mp is still very much alive. i'm still stuck at one last trophy for platinum.
post Jul 16 2018, 03:56 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Jul 16 2018, 01:57 PM)
honestly speaking it was really good.... good sci fi and a good relation building with your fellow titan. For the prices it is definitely worth it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0204sec    0.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:42 PM