Failed Wave several times at Family Mart Taman Maluri. Terminal: MBB.
Screen keeps showing "Tap Again"
Some of the MBB Terminal are still having older firmware and only accept visa paywave or MST via Visa.. but not accepting PayPass or MasterCard Contactless
Are there still others who got problem with SPay rewards not registered?
Seems like including today... 9 transactions are not rewarded...
I faced the same issue before.. but managed to "resolve" it by removing the card from SPay and re-add the card again. All my transactions are captured correctly after that.. You can try to do it see whether it helps or not
Of course that is the best way if all merchants are friendly enough to accept Samsung Pay. A lot merchants are still very ignorant enough to even try
Agree. but in Msia.. it is hard not to bring any cash or physical card. but i am glad that Samsung Pay Malaysia did approach those merchants who were not accepting Samsung Pay and they are accepting now... Able to hit my "quota" faster due to some merchants who rejected Samsung Pay able to accept Samsung Pay nowadays.
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 27 2018, 03:22 PM)
Dear Spay, I have to limit the usage of your service due to better "cashback" from local competitor(s):
[attachmentid=9941449]
Rgds,
Avid Spay User
Hahaha. +1.... Me too.. just starte to Boost..not too late for the 50% Cashback before end of this month
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jul 28 2018, 11:08 AM)
for hong leong bank cumulative transactions of 30 times, will it reset/refresh by the next day?
i thought Public Bank limited PayWave / Contactless is cumulative, not reset daily ? since when they reset daily.. if you really tried before..
you can actually but you need to have a trial run before you do it. If you wish every shop you walk in will support samsung pay then is hard but if you have survey around before you do it . Its easy
like sunday i go mcd have breakfast (paywave and parking with visa wave. Then go to BHP pump petrol with spay. Then i go to tesco shopping use spay again, then i go to familymart pay with spay then lunch go starbucks pay with spay. If dinner go to restoran that support spay.
Trial run?.. haha .. Already know what shops can use SPay and they will be my first choice, but Boost or FavePay is having better promotion nowadays... Use all of them in parallel.. if got Boost or FavePay, use that first, else SPay.. .. if no Spay then use BigPay. haaha
This post has been edited by dh13: Jul 29 2018, 12:11 AM
I used to be fave strong customer until they give my money expired date, I give up on them
You mean Fave Credit or Fave Partners Credit ?.. those might expired within 1 month / 3 months? To be, it is fair enough since it is a part of "Customer Loyalty" program.. and a value add item for Merchants, at least costomer will come back and revisit again.. just for the partners credit.
Is this the sorcery machine u saw? I encounter a merchant using AirPOS By GHL few days ago and wanted to try Sammy Pay but merchant insist cannot and must be physical card. I believe that must be use with physical card and merchant have to enter our mobile number manually to receive the payment acknowledgement message.
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 20 2018, 01:49 AM)
yah something like that, look like calculator more than machines ....
QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 20 2018, 01:53 AM)
I believe this sorcery does not have MST and Chip & PIN mandatory for payment.
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 20 2018, 01:58 AM)
ok ok ...... so no way we can use our s-pay
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2018, 07:32 AM)
This dinosaur terminal used by Mobile Outfitters. It doesn't support Wave at all. It also doesn't generate CC receipt as well. The staff asked if I want the CC receipt sent to me by email or SMS. LOL
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 20 2018, 09:14 AM)
And they are calling this calculator looking terminal the new cutting edge method of payment system??? Seriously!!!???
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2018, 09:50 AM)
Maybe it can be used as calculator! Hence, cutting edge!
This is called mPOS, Maybank and CIMB do have it as well. there are diff version, some just plug into headphone jack, some using bluetooh. I tried the bluetooth (the so called calculator) and it does accept MST. Some upgraded firmware and accept NFC as well.
Yes Bro, either Kopi-O or Teh-O ONLY, so pick your poison 🤣😂
QUOTE(alister88 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:24 AM)
hmm.... need to think wisely...
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:24 AM)
I believe this has been mentioned in the TnC. So don't complain much! I think the deal is still better than the all-day breakfast menu: Bagel @ ~RM12
QUOTE(alister88 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:29 AM)
nah.. not complaining just asking... cos like the Bagel menu, I can choose like Cappuccino, Latte, etc with similar price.. so just wondering if they serve other coffees as well.
Their "Brewed" Coffee already priced at around RM9 and the Pie is also RM9+ and Muffin is around RM5+.. so well.. Worth la... But no more already if you have not redeemed.
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:34 AM)
Ald redeemed two vouchers. BTW can tapau or not? Thinking to give to my parents.
yes ive noticed some items come with a letter, ive redeem numerous items too, previous forumers have tried contact CS and CS inform no warranty for redemption items, u can check back the thread, so there is multiple answers to your question
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2018, 02:28 PM)
i think that is a mistake. my iconx come with warranty letter and thank you in one letter. (same 1 letter)
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 12 2018, 03:21 PM)
Yeah, my previous icon x redemption also got the letter attached together.
This round don't have. Haih.
QUOTE(singgung @ Oct 12 2018, 03:29 PM)
Received the gear vr. Also no letter or warranty date. My wireless charger from previous redemption got no letter too. I did chat with their online CS that time and was informed redeemed item has no warranty. Lol. But an earlier redemption of vacuum cleaner they said the 2 years warranty is valid. Just keep the slip / receipt received together with it.
Ya .. I received my IconX as well and no letter too.. (now the Samsung Rewards seems furfilled by third party, Nardell and no longer by Samsung on their own.) . Need to check with Samsung Service Center whether the Serial No and Purchase Date is key into the system .. that is the only way to check..
I had no idea that we have to remove BCard from SPAY before setting up a new device. I did remove all the payment cards from old device, and successfully added into the new device. However, I could not add BCard as a popped up message says that it's already registered onto a device. The thing is, I've already done a factory reset on the old device.
Yup. In case you need to add the same card again, drop an email to enquiry@binfinite.com.my and ask for reset soft token. I got my token reset and able to re-add the same card.
Thanks for the tips. I wasn't sure who to write to. Dropped an enquiry with Samsung, but no reply yet so far. Just wrote an email to BInfinite. Thanks again.
haha. NP. You are most welcome. . i did online chat with Samsung and got my reply instantly and they advise me to check with BInfinite instead.
weird, I am aware and experienced that for PB CC (10x limit), but never for SCB CC. (Perhaps I somehow accidentally and coincidentally "reset" it always as I do use the SCB card physically?)
For SCB, only 5 contactless transaction per card can be performed in a day. After the cumulative of 5 transactions on the same dat, other transaction must be performed via PIN and PAY and no way to reset. Need to wait for next day then you can perform another 5 contactless transaction.