Nice. From Eang Chun Motor?
Yes
mujinkun
post Sep 9 2020, 07:26 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 8 2020, 06:02 PM)
Nice. From Eang Chun Motor?
Eang Chun Motor the best promo/price so far ke?
007SMH
post Sep 9 2020, 11:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Sep 9 2020, 07:26 PM)
Eang Chun Motor the best promo/price so far ke?
Saw others but didn't include side boxes and pricing is just few hundred ringgits difference for otr pricing
007SMH
post Oct 6 2020, 10:40 AM

49 posts

Hi all, May I know where can I buy special lock nuts for the brake calipers? I see lots of cases bybre brakes are stolen when park in the public.
hong3831
post Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM

314 posts

So far any common issue about this bike after 2 years of usage? I’m thinking getting one as alternative of my Versys. Daily commute on that seems little tired.
basilisk
post Oct 10 2020, 02:20 PM

30 posts

u might wana go for a test ride.

i feel the dominar's handling needs abit of 'muscling'..
hong3831
post Oct 11 2020, 12:23 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 10 2020, 02:20 PM)

I also read about some discussion the handling on Versys is actually better... Tot the price is good to get one now, agree with u should really go have a test.
eqmal197
post Oct 19 2020, 02:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 9 2020, 01:33 PM)
So far any common issue about this bike after 2 years of usage? I’m thinking getting one as alternative of my Versys. Daily commute on that seems little tired.
Common issue :
1. Nuts and screw might loosen or broke especially crash guard. Must check periodically. Got loose, tighten it back
2. Front fork oil leaks

That's all
leinnz
post Oct 19 2020, 02:28 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 19 2020, 02:16 PM)
Common issue :
1. Nuts and screw might loosen or broke especially crash guard. Must check periodically. Got loose, tighten it back

That's all
can put loctite?
eqmal197
post Oct 19 2020, 03:55 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Oct 19 2020, 02:28 PM)
can put loctite?
Hahaha. Never try that before 😆

hong3831
post Oct 20 2020, 04:35 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 19 2020, 02:16 PM)
Common issue :
2. Front fork oil leaks

That's all
Thanks!
I think i might hold this until next year, will continue use my Versys for commute~smile.gif
Yamy
post Oct 26 2020, 09:28 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 10 2020, 02:20 PM)

Where to get test ride? Did bike shop provide test ride?
basilisk
post Oct 26 2020, 10:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Oct 26 2020, 09:28 PM)
Where to get test ride? Did bike shop provide test ride?
if u r in klang valley, try contact modenas power store & service plus kota damansara. c wht they reply.

modenas got do road show before covid, but now.. of cos postponed...
Yamy
post Oct 26 2020, 10:44 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 26 2020, 10:08 PM)
if u r in klang valley, try contact modenas power store & service plus kota damansara.  c wht they reply.

modenas got do road show before covid, but now.. of cos postponed...
Thanks!
jaycee1
post Jan 17 2021, 02:45 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

Hi guys, planning to pick up a D400 after this MCO.

Yu Huat quoted me 12800 OTR cash buy, with paniers and top box, MHR full face, a Dainese jacket and a few other bits.

It's a bit higher than the 11800 I've seen from Eang Chun so I might go over to see them next week.

I think for the price it can't be beat. Had a short go around in it. Very comfortable and wide seat, a bit weighty and bulky for a 400. The vibrations though..........I think I would go numb 1 hour in.

Just needs some lights, touring windshield and a rear sprocket to complete. Will probably be after CNY if this MCO is anything to go by.

Just wondering if they are throwing out stocks waiting for the new model.

Would appreciate any pointers from current owners.
ThE DaReDeViL
post Jan 17 2021, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 17 2021, 02:45 PM)
Hi guys, planning to pick up a D400 after this MCO.

Yu Huat quoted me 12800 OTR cash buy, with paniers and top box, MHR full face, a Dainese jacket and a few other bits.
It's a bit higher than the 11800 I've seen from Eang Chun so I might go over to see them next week.
I think for the price it can't be beat. Had a short go around in it. Very comfortable and wide seat, a bit weighty and bulky for a 400. The vibrations though..........I think I would go numb 1 hour in.

Just needs some lights, touring windshield and a rear sprocket to complete. Will probably be after CNY if this MCO is anything to go by.

Just wondering if they are throwing out stocks waiting for the new model.

Would appreciate any pointers from current owners.
I think last week Eang Chun already posted last 3 promo units left for the 11,800 + 3boxes... Better call to ask and lock your order before stock ran out if it's true...
jaycee1
post Mar 9 2021, 10:17 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Oct 20 2020, 04:35 PM)
Thanks!
I think i might hold this until next year, will continue use my Versys for commute~smile.gif
Yes, stay with your versys.

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jan 17 2021, 03:01 PM)
I think last week Eang Chun already posted last 3 promo units left for the 11,800 + 3boxes... Better call to ask and lock your order before stock ran out if it's true...
I just bought a used one. Found a lightly used unit with 3k km. 9000 OTR, including delivery. Rear Givi rack. Still under factory warranty.

I just didn't feel like spending 12500 (best OTR price from Eang Chun) with a couple of freebies and 3 boxes. Best price they could offer was 12100 with only the 3 boxes and no accessories. No point buying a new one when the refresh is just around the corner. Heard from dealers that Modenas is still sitting on quite a lot of stock so they are delaying bringing in the new one.

Only problem on mine was a sticking rear caliper, which I just freed and greased up myself and is working fine now. Probably due to sitting for a year.

Haven't taken it out for highway rides, just around my Taman. Handling is rather slow and surprisingly heavy for a 400. Clutch is light. Seat is wide and comfortable.....I think if the rider takes it and rides it as a sports cruiser, he/she will be happy with it.

But for the price, nothing comes close as a B full starter bike. Power is good for a beginner bike or a city commuter with a rather flat torque curve 4500 to 8500rpm. Runs out of puff soon after.

Plan is to use it for 1-2 years then getting something else, so this is kindda a disposable bike.

A point to note for potential new owners, your neighborhood kapchai shop foreman will shy away from working on your bike, citing parts (or lack there off). If you are half decent mechanically, you should be able to maintain it or do minor repairs yourself. Common maintenance parts are available on shoppee. Heard that Modenas official service centres are equally hopeless.

The refresh would be good though. DOHC, higher revving, slightly more power, and closer to the Duke 390. New twin chamber muffler, USD shocks, new tank display with gear indicator.....all for half the price of a Duke 390.
hong3831
post Mar 10 2021, 12:18 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 9 2021, 10:17 PM)
I just bought a used one. Found a lightly used unit with 3k km. 9000 OTR, including delivery. Rear Givi rack. Still under factory warranty.

I just didn't feel like spending 12500 (best OTR price from Eang Chun) with a couple of freebies and 3 boxes. Best price they could offer was 12100 with only the 3 boxes and no accessories. No point buying a new one when the refresh is just around the corner. Heard from dealers that Modenas is still sitting on quite a lot of stock so they are delaying bringing in the new one.
Only problem on mine was a sticking rear caliper, which I just freed and greased up myself and is working fine now. Probably due to sitting for a year.

Haven't taken it out for highway rides, just around my Taman. Handling is rather slow and surprisingly heavy for a 400. Clutch is light. Seat is wide and comfortable.....I think if the rider takes it and rides it as a sports cruiser, he/she will be happy with it.

But for the price, nothing comes close as a B full starter bike. Power is good for a beginner bike or a city commuter with a rather flat torque curve 4500 to 8500rpm. Runs out of puff soon after.

Plan is to use it for 1-2 years then getting something else, so this is kindda a disposable bike.
A point to note for potential new owners, your neighborhood kapchai shop foreman will shy away from working on your bike, citing parts (or lack there off).  If you are half decent mechanically, you should be able to maintain it or do minor repairs yourself. Common maintenance parts are available on shoppee. Heard that Modenas official service centres are equally hopeless.
The refresh would be good though. DOHC, higher revving, slightly more power, and closer to the Duke 390. New twin chamber muffler, USD shocks, new tank display with gear indicator.....all for half the price of a Duke 390.
Congratulations to the new ride bro, yeah I still sticking with my Versys. Now drive more than ride as weather crazy uncertain.

eqmal197
post Mar 10 2021, 02:19 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Mar 9 2021, 10:17 PM)

A point to note for potential new owners, your neighborhood kapchai shop foreman will shy away from working on your bike, citing parts (or lack there off).  If you are half decent mechanically, you should be able to maintain it or do minor repairs yourself. Common maintenance parts are available on shoppee. Heard that Modenas official service centres are equally hopeless.
All of that heaviness and handling i already get used of it. Because of this, ride in highway is a breeze. Cruise at 120kmh non stop KL Ipoh, doesn't feel tired at all

Depends on owner what plan ahead for the bike. Me? Depends too. When i feel weaken due to my age then sell it. In mean time, my Dom is a daily workhorse to go work.

About the new Dom DS6 (model code stuff like that), earlier people craving Modenas will bring in. Then time goes by, nobody talked about it. They busy talked that 150 moped & modenas ninja. Boring for waiting, arghh just buy the current one. Even myself had this kind situation too

007SMH
post Apr 19 2021, 07:08 PM

49 posts

After riding for around 1000km (Still not yet finish break in) , my average fuel consumption was around 270-290km per refuel... is it normal ? Average 40km per day trip

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:52 AM