7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

Kyoyagami
post Apr 26 2012, 02:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Apr 26 2012, 02:18 PM)
i won two lowyat free tickets yesterday but cant find a friend to go =.=
make like firedauz and do a contest. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 26 2012, 03:22 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yup2. Have fun dude! biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 26 2012, 04:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Apr 26 2012, 04:11 PM)
i can't hardly wait for tonight!!
Since my office block youtube, i've been playing the trailer for consistently from Amazon.com the whole day. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 26 2012, 06:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Apr 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
LOL hardcore sial!
You see lah 12.45am later how hardcore i am. Haha.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 27 2012, 04:06 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

4 words before tonye kacau me:

Just go watch it.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 27 2012, 12:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

haha. No lah tonye. Because i felt that my review would've been to simple of a note.

But really, if you guys are going in with super high expectations, then no one will ever be satisfied. I pumped myself well enough to know that there are some flaws (there is frankly, but super minor gripe for me), and it's going to be a rewarding experience.

IMAX 3D is good. While it doesn't suck, the speed for us to catch the depth was a little hard to follow. Whedon knows which can and cannot be done, so i guess he's fully aware of that.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 27 2012, 04:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I stayed til the very end, we didn't get it.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Personally, I couldn't see how the movie was weak. laugh.gif But there was a problem: They talk fast enough for you to not keep track of what is going on and how it is explained.

Although it's actually fairly explained.

Minus that one gripe that people want so badly: ENGLISH. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 28 2012, 01:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

hehe. I'm seeing the results of overhyping and hyper expectations. Really guys, how will we be satisfied? laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 30 2012, 03:44 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You'd think the focus on the scepter when they were all in the room and how the view pans into an upside down manner didn't matter. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 09:46 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Thrice into the viewings, 4th on this coming sunday. haha.

So my minor gripes, and I'll be honest, it's quite minor

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 2 2012, 09:47 AM
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 03:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Not many know about Point Break. To be frank, old people would lah. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 03:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I actly the Helmet was very significant. haha.
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 04:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's cool vassilius. but I think it's just homage that Whedon wanted to stick on with Loki.

But hey, we get that other purple skin dude who keeps on chanting his name reigns! laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 10:32 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

30 minutes of deleted scenes. All your answers will be there. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post May 2 2012, 10:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Kyoyagami
post May 3 2012, 09:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(KahVII @ May 3 2012, 09:06 PM)
2D definitely. I watched it last week for the first time on 2D at Mid Valley and it was a really good experience. Loving the clarity and you'll enjoy every single details in the movie.
The day after I went to catch the IMAX 3D version at Times Square (after all the hypes and attention on how well the IMAX theater is) and came out disappointed. There were barely any 3D effects throughout the whole movie. I'd go for the 2D anytime, any day.
Dude, that's not IMAX. That's just 3D. Really.
Kyoyagami
post May 4 2012, 10:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Embedding disabled. ngehehehe.
Kyoyagami
post May 5 2012, 12:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It's not Cinema cut lah. It's not included in the reel. Get your facts straight first then only comment.

Because we can also vouch that after the red carpet premiere, they did another scene. Which they had no idea of also.
Kyoyagami
post May 5 2012, 12:47 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Frankly speaking, that's up to the distributors. You'd have to check with them first.

I'm due for another screening this Sunday. Slim chance. But who knows.

Added on May 5, 2012, 1:08 amI find it very funny that you guys did not notice there's an Angel cast in the movie.

40 pages through, and no one mentioned about him. laugh.gif I think. haha.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 5 2012, 01:08 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0245sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:50 PM