137 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 01:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I"m bring the party to you guys?
sickx
post Mar 1 2012, 02:01 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 1 2012, 01:55 PM)
I"m bring the party to you guys?
oh. thanks!

btw, what's the duration of this movie? it seems like it will take a long time with gathering them, the fight between the members and the final battle.
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 02:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Make it 2 and a half please!
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Mar 1 2012, 02:08 PM

241 posts

i damn hope it would be 2h20m minimum atleast
stormlcc
post Mar 1 2012, 02:23 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

‎"Guys, i'm bringing the party to you..."
sshahar9
post Mar 1 2012, 06:15 PM

38 posts

bad-ass... awesome soundtrack in trailer... movie looks epic.
pros- explosions and machines 'whirrings'/firing sounds like taken from michael bays school of transformers.. just hope dont follow bays storytelling style...

minor quips - nick fury didnt seem charismatic enough, especially when he said the avengers initiative part
- mark ruffalo pronunciation seems messy.. doesnt talk like an intelligent scientist (up for debate)
- cap a suit is still campy.. aiseh.... the rest all seems to work real fine almost believable as real world setting.

seriously though, the explosions, the machine sounds, the large machine snake all reminds me too much of transformers 3...
Kyoyagami
post Mar 1 2012, 06:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

At least The Hulk is being mocaped by Mark Ruffalo. That piqued my interest.
beck_ken
post Mar 1 2012, 06:42 PM

4,716 posts

another cool sound track..from Audiomachine if not mistaken cuz I can hear the similarity.

Hope this is a 2 hours 30 minutes show if not this will be wasted for that good trailer..
trinityz
post Mar 1 2012, 07:05 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Mar 1 2012, 02:11 AM)
wtf is that big snake thingy?
Claire Farron
post Mar 1 2012, 07:17 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 1 2012, 01:06 AM)
Looks like this movie going to be like Transformers 3 with super heros
still not excited for this movie

I'm more excited for the new Spiderman

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Mar 1 2012, 07:19 PM
elm0001
post Mar 1 2012, 07:52 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

sleep.gif
wlcling
post Mar 1 2012, 07:59 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

hey over powered avenger.line up.... got both Thor and hulk...
Mgsrulz
post Mar 1 2012, 08:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

you dont actually expect a trailer to a movie, with a bunch of super heroes in it, to show the talky bits, do you?

im still very excited for this movie. havent seen a Joss Whedon movie since Serenity-and that was easily one of the best movies of that year.
Calvin871989
post Mar 1 2012, 08:46 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

where is my justice league movie first ?

as a DC fan, sad to see marvel brought out their big guns before DC could.

not going to lie, the avengers trailer looked great and im gonna give it a watch.

just hopeful one day ill see a just league movie before i die.

as for now, DC should watch and learn how marvel will be dealling with this and its sequels.
syzwn
post Mar 1 2012, 11:42 PM

358 posts

Seriously cant wait to watch it weh! Trailer super awesome!
SUSAzurues
post Mar 2 2012, 12:10 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

i hope they don't put some lame way of how Thor flew back to earth though since the rainbow bridge is broken
Brian O'Connor
post Mar 2 2012, 12:54 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:46 PM)
where is my justice league movie first ?

as a DC fan, sad to see marvel brought out their big guns before DC could.

not going to lie, the avengers trailer looked great and im gonna give it a watch.

just hopeful one day ill see a just league movie before i die.

as for now, DC should watch and learn how marvel will be dealling with this and its sequels.
So far Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern had their movie already. The Flash had his live action TV series long time ago whilst Aquaman and Hawkman appeared as a cameo in Smallville. Only Dragon yet to appear in live action version .

Question is, DC still have issues on their version of superheroes which they need to select to be in JL live action movie. Such as:-

-Will they used Brandon Routh or Henry Cavil for Superman?
-Will Christopher Nolan's too-realistic-Batman is suit to be appeared in JL?
-There is still some issues with Wonder Woman's custume though. It looked funny if you saw a woman wearing a starrish panties flying around.
-I dun see Flash, Aquaman and Hawkman will become an issue but it just that their costume need some 'upgrade'.

Well, back to Avengers 's discussion.

Kyoyagami
post Mar 2 2012, 08:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Mar 2 2012, 12:54 AM)
So far Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and Green Lantern had their movie already. The Flash had his live action TV series long time ago whilst Aquaman and Hawkman appeared as a cameo in Smallville. Only Dragon yet to appear in live action version  .

Question is, DC still have issues on their version of superheroes which they need to select to be in JL live action movie. Such as:-

-Will they used Brandon Routh or Henry Cavil for Superman?
-Will Christopher Nolan's too-realistic-Batman is suit to be appeared in JL?
-There is still some issues with Wonder Woman's custume though. It looked funny if you saw a woman wearing a starrish panties flying around.
-I dun see Flash, Aquaman and Hawkman will become an issue but it just that their costume need some 'upgrade'.

Well, back to Avengers 's discussion.
All your questions can actually be answered based on how a decision was made when the casting came in. Who would've thought Mark Ruffalo would be Bruce Banner? Eric Bana and Ed Norton never even had a chance.

Batman's suit? Heck it could be the Adam West version is needed.

Wonder Woman's costume? That is one debatable issue that we may never ever solve. laugh.gif

Seriously, I know it's off topic, but it's not impossible. It's the decisions made that will be the make or break. Also, I think DC (or in actuality WARNER) would want something once Avengers is out.
RCrex
post Mar 4 2012, 11:36 AM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

i tot wonder woman is wearing boxer
sshahar9
post Mar 4 2012, 04:12 PM

38 posts

wonder woman wearing see through lingerie... get it?
coz i think she can go invisible... and she's nearly nekkid like wearin lingerie... get it? bahh nevermind

137 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:44 PM