Movies The AVENGERS: Movie Series Thread, Next: Avengers: Infinity War 25/4/2018

ThalaFan
post May 18 2019, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(damnself @ May 18 2019, 06:15 PM)
https://www.google.com/amp/s/comicbook.com/...ce-predictions/
Currently at 2.48B..short of about 300M+ to catch avatar at 2.78B..
Thank you bro. 20-30 million I'd understand...300 million eh...needs some kinda boost to close the gap...but damn shame cuz I felt IW to be much better film as compared to Endgame...as the latter felt more of fanservice to me.

Also...some of its glaring flaws are visible now...regarding Thor & Thanos fight
ThalaFan
post May 20 2019, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(ray148 @ May 18 2019, 05:54 PM)
If Aladdin bombs, Endgame have a better chance to beat Avatar.
Forget Aladdin, might Godzilla: KOTM is coming. Damn sure it'll eat-up Endgame's collection
ThalaFan
post Jun 21 2019, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jun 21 2019, 11:52 AM)
That's still a lot... even Avatar's re-release (Extended Edition) in cinemas grossed just a few million.

But who knows.. the reception might be overwhelming.
Not havin anything against Avengers, but this plan of Kevin Feigi really gives vibe of desperate corporate man tryin to topple the ego of James Cameroon based on the interview abt superhero films few months back

I really dont see the point in of adding additional footage in Endgame's re-release while not doin so in Infinity War (Thanos backstory for instance)

Even if this maybe....just maybe does topple Avatar, I'd day its only matter of time till its sequels take its place again
ThalaFan
post Jun 23 2019, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 23 2019, 12:54 PM)
When will they kill Nick Fury character? All 1st avengers dead/retired already
If u think abt it, dude got roasted in CA: Winter Soldier & got literally wiped out in Infinity War

And yet still sticks to his Avengers initiative. He's now talkin to Tom Holland (based on Spiderman: FFH trailer) as he talks to Tony...guess dat implies dude's clearly doin all he's capable of for setting-up next-gen avengers.

Dude's not goin away any time soon. Dats for sure. Ironically, dude never showed-up only in handful of MCU films like 2008's The Incredible Hulk, Black Panther etc

This post has been edited by ThalaFan: Jun 26 2019, 07:53 AM
ThalaFan
post Jul 2 2019, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(damnself @ Jul 2 2019, 09:33 AM)
Why do you assume I watch at cinema? It's all over the internet πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ
Dude...felt the same. But one thing. I did not rant cuz it might irk fanboys/fangirls everywhere. 2 worthless scene & no wide release (dunno abt China, but heard news there's no release in India, iirc 2nd or 3rd largest populated nation & guys there are dying to catch the film...as well as most Asian countries)

And kevin feige wished to topple Avatar.

I'd understand if some actual backstory/emotional drama were added into the film....so much for "additional footage/deleted scene" hype train lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
ThalaFan
post Jul 2 2019, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(damnself @ Jul 2 2019, 09:55 AM)
I fanboi also rasa panas you know 😑 The clip just didn't do any justice for the fan. Thank god I google first to see whether is is worth or not πŸ˜„

If really want to topple do it the right way. 10 minute clip that is worth watching. This is just eyesore πŸ˜’
Oh wokey...walau Im not fanboi...but I feel ya brotherπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚poor cgi was an eyesore..wonder what kevin feige was smokin when decided to include themπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

I pun layan youtube & shocked at what they gotta offer...simple Hulk/Thanos rematch tease would've spiked interest among audiences..instead..all we got was...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Unless Marvel re-releases again for 3rd or 4th time (with even MOAR additional footages, insert songs, character expressions etc rofl) I dunno they can topple Avatar
ThalaFan
post Aug 5 2019, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Aug 5 2019, 12:06 AM)
Capt marvel is either too ego or stupid. She should have used the iron gauntlet when she got hold of it.
And do what exactly? She made frickin Thanos to kneel before her might...add the fact the Titan's headbutt did absolutely nothin to her...

If anythin, it was plot armor dat allowed Thanos to survive against Scarlett Witch & Cap Marvel...just to have Tony have his momentπŸ˜₯

It might've been fun to watch Thanos alone vs entire MCU heroes like it was in IW.
ThalaFan
post Aug 5 2019, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Aug 5 2019, 01:14 PM)
use that to snap fingers and end the war immediately obviously, and she should be able to survive that given her might.
Sounds more like a plot hole rather than plot armor to me, just to setup ironman scene....
How la...she masuk fight also halfway...

If we use dat logic...close to half dozen characters were tossing the gauntlet...anyone could've used it...T'Challa, Spidey, etc

Job was to prevent Thanos from seizing the gauntlet...she did exactly that...proving her might in the process. Thanos couldnt do jack against her might & had to resort to desperate measures. Besides...did she even know abt using the gauntlet?

She wasnt there 3/4 of the film...so I doubt she'd knew abt using gauntlet or thinking abt it to snap the fingers & stuff. Whatever is it...I feel from a storyline perspective, it was great as how it was

Ppl already hating Cap Marvel...making her kill off by far most badass MCU villain Thanos after outpowering him hilariously wud...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚MCU fans all over the globe wud burn down Kevin Feige & Russo Brothers home lol.

Its just rofl to think abt it. Girl already got the hate for feminism stuff & jumping into Marvel popularity bandwagon with just 1 film...now if they do as you said...habis la...kantoi...

I personally wouldnt even layan download the film if it had ended in such hilarious way. As if Thanos jadi budak kecik depan Cap Marvel tak cukup...jadi habuk pulakπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚rofl

This post has been edited by ThalaFan: Aug 5 2019, 05:37 PM
ThalaFan
post Aug 31 2019, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Aug 28 2019, 08:55 AM)
so it's confirmed the next main villain is the celestial,

phase 4 leaked trailer
and D23 poster
Holy moly...but its more of Guardians thingy...

Read somewhere that during the fight on Titan in IW, Dr. Strange was abt to send Thanos lying at the mercy of Galactus. Due to complicated plot, the idea was abandoned

Now after Thanos is gone, we're getting Celestial in Phase 4. Feels kinda wasted opportunity imo.

0.0604sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 AM